Cumberland, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chocolate Pecan Pie III

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Was ok but not one of my favorite pies. I love pecan pie but with chocolate it turned me off a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Dumplings

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These remind me of when i was living at home and my mother would put dumplings in pork and saurerkraut. Was wonderful. Matter of fact i made that tonight and my new husband loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe, was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Gob Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I didn't care for this recipe, my frosting turned out a bit on the runny side and the cake a bit hard. Chances are i won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Perfect Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe and so did my family. This will be the only pumpkin pie recipe i use for now on. Thanks for sharing it. FIVE STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipe was very good but not the best i've ever eaten. I followed the recipe to the T, but maybe i did something wrong. But thanks for sharing i do enjoy trying different recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Banana Cream Pie I

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Simply delicous!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Five stars!!!!!! I love snickerdoodles, i make them for every holiday and my co-workers love me to bring them some to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Holuski

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I love Holuski, this recipe is one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Since i've found this recipe i use no other. Simple recipe and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Half and Halfs

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
The idea alone is a five star, the recipe a three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Was a good recipe but can't say my favorite. Didn't have the flavor i expected. I rate it a three star at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Cream Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is a really easy recipe, and very good. I suggest if you like chocolate melt one herseys chocolate bar in the microwave and add to filling. It's awesome. We really enjoy enjoyed this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
my husband and I loved this recipe. I did change a few things..added salt, juice of a lime, a can of mexican corn, and doubled the rest of the ingredients. The leftovers I smashed and reheated the next day as dip for football watching...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeVere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Bread III

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
we loved this bread. I used double the potato the recipe called for and left the skins on my potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeVere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
What can i say, this is a five star recipe. We loved it. It's a definate keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I love this recipe and so did my family. I have made four pies within two days, by request of my step daughters. The only thing i did differnt was double the recipe and add a half cup of confectioners sugar instead of a full cup of white sugar. A definate five star award should go with this recipe. A+A+A+A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Sour Cream Noodle Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This meal is good for something quick for the family. I probley wouldn't make it anytime soon. But was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Jagerschnitzel

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My husband lived in Germany while he was in the army, he said german food was hard to imatate. But this recipe was wonderful We both loved it. He's eaten it before but this was my first time making it. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was such a wonderful dish, my husband loved it and i did aswell. I'm giving this a five star rating. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Cherry Delight

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
All i can say is this is the best recipe by far. Thank you for sharing and i say FIVE STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States