Cumberland, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Picnic Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I do not care for raw squash so I used cucumber and I added a few jarred red peppers. I have made this recipe 3 times and absolutely love it. The spices and oil and vinegar mixture is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sensational Steak Sandwich

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I agree that the horseradish and brown mustard it unnecessary. But other than that this recipe is perfect! I was impressed at how delicious the sandwiches were. And I only used a $1.49 loaf of bread from walmart. They still tasted restauarant-quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have made this twice in the last week I loved it so much! The only change I made was that I did not add ANY salt and I took the advice to use half the sauce on top as a glaze. The result is very spicy (in a good way) due to the 1 T pepper, but the second time I made it I used 1/2 t pepper and added 1 more sweet potato to make it healthier. It was yummy both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Potato Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband is a very picky eater so I had to leave out the dill pickle and celery. But the salad truned out delicious anyway! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Supreme

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This recipe was surprisingly delicious. I think I used more pasta than reccommended but that was the only change I made. Perhaps this is why I did not find it too rich. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Ginger Snaps

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Do not change anything about this recipe! The spice amounts are perfect and my cookies came out crisp on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I only dipped the tops in sugar as suggested by another review and I baked them 10 minutes exactly. Great recipe! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Rice Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe. My husband and i are on a diet and this was a nice dish. You can also grill chicken and make this into a wrap. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Rice with Black Beans

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Did not enjoy this meal at all.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I love this recipe! I followed it almost exactly, except I cut the chicken breasts width wise so that they were restaurant-style thin. This decreased the sauteeing time by half. I did, however, use olive oil in place of vegetable oil. The dish was delicious and my very picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Biscuits

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great recipe!!! Mine turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Golden Biscuits

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
WHY IS THIS RECIPE ON THIS SITE? GO TO THE STORE BY A BOX AND A GALLON OF MILK. THOUGHT THIS SITE WAS FOR PEOPLE WHO ACTUALLY WANTED TO COOK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Linda's Awesome Brownies

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good recipe, however i did make a few changes to suit my taste. I used 3 eggs instead of 4, and i added 1/2 cup of peanut butter and one small package of dream whip. Then i cut back on the flour by only using 1/2 cup. With the dream whip it puts some thickness into it and you won't need as much. Plus i added some pecans. Try it yourself it is wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Mushroom and Potato Chowder

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This soup was easy to make and delicious! I doubled the vegetables though since I wanted a thicker soup. I used olive oil instead of butter, and whole milk instead of cream. I also added basil, chives, and broccoli. I used yellow potatoes and didnt even peel them. I did increase the parmesian cheese to 1/2 cup. I took others advice and blended a few cups to make it smother. I was very pleased with the flavor and texture. I think next time I will add more broccoli because the tiny bits made a very nice mixture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I took CookinginFL's advice and whisked the dry ingredients together and it worked beautifully. The first time I made these, I followed the recipe exactly and the turned out perfectly fudgey and delicious. The second time I made them, I experimented a bit.....I was trying to make the brownies a bit more healthy since I could not control myself around the first batch. So I replaced 1/2 of the butter with lowfat organic yogurt, and reduced the sugar to 2 cups. I also used a 6 ounce bar of baker's semisweet chocolate finely chopped instead of the chips. I honestly cannot tell that these brownies are lower in fat than my first batch. In fact, I think they are even better! Just be sure to only bake these....no matter how you make them....for 30 minutes. Then stick them in the fridge for 30 minutes before cutting them. This ensures the fudgiest texture! A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Bread IV

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe as is, but I made a few changes to it since I am the only one eating it and I wanted a healthy daily snack. So, I replaced the oil with 1 1/2 cups unsweetened apple sauce, replaced the 2 cups of white sugar with 1 cup dark brown sugar, added 1 cup raisins and 1 tsp ground cloves. I also substituted the white flour for whole wheat flour. The result was surprisingly tasty! I baked them in 2 metal loaf pans for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Yam Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wow very ,very good. They are so moist i can't believe how wonderful they taste. A must try recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Red Velvet Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Was disapointed with this cake. Was dry. Maybe i did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Calico Beans

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
My sister inlaw said i should try making these. I've never had them before. I must say i loved them!!! Gonna make more for my family today. They didn't last long and i didn't get my fill of them. Very good recipe and ty for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Easy Decadent Truffles

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made these for our annual cookie exchange at work. The girls (and hubbies) just loved them and everyone asked for the recipe. There are endless combinations of flavors and toppings -- be creative and have fun with this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Matich Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Peanut Butter Cookies I

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe was good but took to long for me to fool with. Very tasty though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States