Cumberland, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Blueberry Loaf Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great with a cup of tea. I used the suggestion of coating the berries with flour, and I dusted the sides of the pan with the cinnamon sugar mixture to give it a light sugar crust. My loaf had a dense cake texture rather than a bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amana, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was a hit. Sent a piece to my daughters co-worker and she thought it was from a fancy bakery. I made my own flour pie crust for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amana, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon-Wrapped Chicken

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
very easy and good recipe. I used smoked paprika instead of season salt. Also be careful to keep bacon a little on the under cooked side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream of Asparagus Soup I

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this recipe excactly as directed and it was absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Roll Ups

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I have been making these for years, but I use cream cheese with chives and baby cherkins instead of dill pickles. Always a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crabmeat Quiche

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I gave this five stars but deserves ten. I loved this recipe and so did my family. A definate keeper. A must make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Pretzel Salad II

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I really liked this recipe, was different using pretzels for a crust. However it turned out great. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Snow Ice Cream II

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I grew up eating snow ice cram, but my mom used evaporated milk that she froze slightly. I think it tastes so much better. This is not like store bought ice cream. Why would anyone expect it to be? This is a family thing that parents can do with their children. Kids love watching it be made and eating it! lol. I definitely would not use eggs, well I guess you can if you don't mind some salmonella ice cream, Eww.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rawlings, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is now a favourite in my home, even with my ultra-picky significant other! Also tasty with the spicy ranch mixes for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenkaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Haltom City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I cannot stop eating these ookies. I am giving this recipe to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I bake for my family alot. We did not like this recipe. I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Creamy Caramel Flan

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I've never made flan before but am pleased to say my husband thought it was great and i will be making it again soon i'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Zucchini Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These turned out great!! I didn't have zucchini so i used the yellow squach. I was a little worried how it would taste. Was so good my husband who never tried zucchini cake before said how really moist and delicious it was. So i gave this recipe a five stars. Thanks for shareing and i will be using this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Crab Stuffed Flounder

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Just made this for dinner. I added green onions and old bay to the crab meat. My husband loved it and asked me to make it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeVere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Pancake Syrup

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I ran out of syrup for my kids french toast so i remembered my mother use to make her own. Didn't expect it to be so good. Wonderful recipe and i will continue making this. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I enjoyed these very much. What i did try my second time making these is putting blueberry pie mix on the bottom and pouring the batter over top. Something different. Was wonderful. Minus the cinnamon mix of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Creamy Vanilla Pudding

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Ok i'm giving this five stars. Was so creamy without the lumps. I did add an extra half of tablespoon of cornstarch for a little thicker texture. I love vanilla pudding and this one was super. Or if you prefer chocolate you can add 4 tables of hersheys cocoa. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Molasses Cookies II

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Really enjoyed this recipe. They are soft and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Bangin' Banana Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This Banana Bread "IS" Bangin'. I have made it twice and it has taken the place of any I have made in the past. Followed the recipe as written, except I had no macadamia nuts. First time I used Walnuts, second time Pecans. I don't think it would matter what kind of nuts you used, it is delicious. So moist, flavorful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Picnic Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I do not care for raw squash so I used cucumber and I added a few jarred red peppers. I have made this recipe 3 times and absolutely love it. The spices and oil and vinegar mixture is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States