Bowie, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
wow! I am NOT a salad eater but after trying this, I will be eating more salad. Exceeded my expectations, was delicious and a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Sausage Gravy

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Super easy and super delicious! Made exactly as called for in the recipe. No tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Best Chocolate Cake ever! I added mini Chocolate Chips and baked for 60 minutes. Will def make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
YUM! Made this for a family gathering and it was all gone. Everyone raved about it. I prepped the chicken the day before. It does take awhile to prep, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Islander Artichoke and Spinach Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
The best spinach dip EVER! I used a combo of fresh grated mozzarella and parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Fabulous, thick sweet potato casserole! Topped with pralines this dish was a yummy hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Wonton Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Super easy and tastes great. I recommend reducing the sesame oil as a dash goes a long way. Also, added garlic and onion salt for more flavor. To the broth, I doubled the peas and bok choy and added water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Yummy! I may double the plain layer next time, though. It nearly disappeared when the pumpkin layer was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Medallions

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These were very easy and quick to make. My husband and I enjoyed them and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Soft Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! Just made half a batch for family movie night. The kids love them. And amazingly they aren't overly sweet. Tastes great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLI4018

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rueben Loaf

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a hit with every member of the family. I definitely took some liberties with the recipe. I used the refrigerated french bread loaf and unrolled it to "load it". On half of the loaf I used the ingredients stated with the exception of using Thousand Island Dressing instead of yellow mustard. On the other half, I used the rest of our roast beef (sandwich meat) and coupled it with Russian dressing and American and cheddar cheese. Both sides were totally devoured with many pleasant comments. Thanks for posting! Now I know what to do with our lunchmeat before it goes bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese and Ham Spread

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I liked this but it was a bit bland. I put my ham through my meat grinder and mixed it with the other ingredients. Later I added some dipping mustard which put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese and Ham Spread

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I liked this but it was a bit bland. I put my ham through my meat grinder and mixed it with the other ingredients. Later I added some dipping mustard which put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This combination works. I used a Schwan's cheater crust and topped it with this recipe. I had 2 pears and used them both so added a bit of extra cheese. I would do this again with the exception of not adding any extra Gorgonzola. Mine was quite potent and I definitely had too much. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Oh My! I think I got my daily fiber allowance by licking my fingers on this one! What a great recipe and versatile too. I used Bakers semi-sweet chocolate squares since I was out of chocolate chips, emptied the remains of a bag of peanut butter chips into it and finished off a jar of low-fat natural peanut butter. We'll see how it goes with DH who absolutely abhors anything that is on his "twigs-and-sticks-cereal" list. I'm betting this will go down as easy as the chow-mein noodle version. Yeah for another DH fake-out to get him eating healthier! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I look forward to making these again. As others suggested, I changed the filling to brown sugar and cinnamon. I also made the rolls the night before and covered the slices in the pan with Saran wrap and a towel on top. They still rose in the refrigerator and just baked them in the morning. It was a huge time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
As written with 3 T. Cajun seasoning, the shrimp is too hot to be edible--thus, the one star. With the Cajun seasoning (less than 1 T.) just sprinkled over the shrimp, it is very good with a nice mild lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Jezebel

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I really liked this sauce very much. I did add a touch more horseradish and lots of black pepper. It was hard not to eat every bit of it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was good and I would make it again using beef or chicken broth. I did leave out the carrots as I don't like carrots with black beans. I also did not puree the beans so the soup was thinner. I probably shouldn't have added all 4 cups of stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I really disliked this sauce--I couldn't eat it at all! I tried it with Frank's Hot Sauce and with Crystal Hot Sauce. The butter aroma and flavor was overwhelming in both batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States