Bowie, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Herb Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
We made this with Rockfish and it came out great. Didn't change receipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My husband and I loved these. I also followed others advice and precooked the potatoes in microwave for 8 minutes, diced the onions and added extra cheese. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
AMAZING! My husband is a chocolate freak and he loves this cake. I make it for family gatherings and it is always a big hit. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mandarin Almond Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
The ratio of dressing to salad is perfect! The flavors, refreshing and satisfying. Hubby likes his plain old ranch dressing so this isn't for him but this salad simply rocks for everyone else! Made just as the recipe called for. Do not dress this salad early, toss it in the dressing just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Carrot Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Just like what Mom used to make when I was a kid. It is always better the next day or two after the flavors meld. Awesome sour addition to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Non-Alcoholic Margarita Punch

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Oh my! I found this VERY tart but the kids absolutely loved it! Since sour is in, it is a total hit. I've promised to put it on the kids' "we're having a party" menu for all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon and Tomato Cups

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These got rave reviews at the Preview at the book fair this morning! I'm passing the link to the recipe along to the teachers! Thanks for a savory, yummy "muffin" alternative! I did make a few changes. I'm a fan of cheddar paired with bacon. I doubled the recipe and used half swiss and half cheddar. I did not use the onion but sprinkled garlic powder on top of each cup (sparingly) before baking. I will definitely make these again (especially since I still have filling leftover and an extra can of biscuits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Thanks a Million for posting! Son's birthday order was chocolate cake with chocolate icing. This put the cake over the top and gave me more than enough for a 3-layer round cake with frosting in between each layer. I will definitely keep this recipe in my box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Decadent Peanut Butter Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
best pie i ever ate. i entered it into a cooking competition and won 1st place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue whale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These waffles were really good. I used two whole eggs. quick cooking oats instead of wheat germ, all purpose flour, and 1/2 cup pumpkin instead of applesauce. It's what I had on hand. I also added some additional sprinkles of spices and left out the pecans for the kids. We topped it with spiced glaze. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Raisin Bread I

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
We really liked the taste but I was expecting for it to be lighter. It was dense but once I figure out how to make it lighter, it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husband and I loved these. My only change was to use Honey Mustard. These were so easy to make and will satisfy anyone. They would make a great appetizer for a football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Chocolate Filled Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was sooo good! The recipe was simple enough without causing too much pain. I didn't have powdered milk, so I used 1 tbsp. hot water, 1 cup of coconut and 3 tbsps. butter (I should have wet my hands before handling the mix). I mixed this and formed the filling for the muffins. Cooked for 20 minutes at 400 degrees, a they were great! I would recommend trying this and I will be using this recipe again. Maybe for the office christmas pot lunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake on a diet

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This barely made it through the weekend. It was wonderful! I did make the following changes: 1. I ran out of sugar so used: 3/4 c. granulated sugar + 1 1/4 c. Splenda 2. For the Sour Cream: 6 oz. Plain Greek Yogurt + 2 oz. light sour cream 3. I used UNSALTED butter The only difference is that the cake could have handled an extra 10 minutes in the oven, but it was wonderful anyway! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This barely made it through the weekend. It was wonderful! I did make the following changes: 1. I ran out of sugar so used: 3/4 c. granulated sugar + 1 1/4 c. Splenda 2. For the Sour Cream: 6 oz. Plain Greek Yogurt + 2 oz. light sour cream 3. I used UNSALTED butter The only difference is that the cake could have handled an extra 10 minutes in the oven, but it was wonderful anyway! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Settlers' Baked Beans

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These beat the average baked beans, though mine came out a little dry, the flavor was wonderful. I also agree with other recommendations to fry the bacon seperately so it cooks thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Caramel Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
With the addition of caramel this apple crisp far exceeds the average apple crisp recipe. My husband gobbled up the entire dish before I could go back for seconds! Absolutely yummy! I did bake mine at 350 for 35 minutes instead of the suggested microwave and next time I will probably add more oat mixture to make it more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great dish and my husband loved it. I would also put all the vegetables on a skewer(s) and the chicken on seperate skewers since they cook differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States