Bowie, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My family gobbled these up and have asked me to make again. They are easy to make and just follow the directions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I have never had success making homemade pie crust, but this one tasted great and was super easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
WOW, from now on this is the only way to make turkey gravy. The broth is so rich and flavorful and what a timesaver making it the day ahead of time. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Chef John's Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved it and so easy. I added a little allspice since I didn't have the 5 spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Yum Yum Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I loved this sauce. I also added a little more tomato paste and only used Hellmann's. I am serving it with my yummy crab ball recipe instead of cocktail sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Aw-some Cole Slaw

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
So easy to make and tastes so much better than stuff out of a jar or the deli. I will never go back to mixing from a jar again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Husband loved this. Only things i did different was use an equal ratio of beef broth and red wine in place of the chicken stock as suggested by a reviewer and i dried herbs. Hubby said I can't make pot roast any other way after this. Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ ribs

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
best ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelien Josselin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Flour Tortillas

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Loved the taste, but I did not have tortilla press and they did not come out very large after pressing with another pan. Taste was excellent, so of course I have to give it a top rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
For ease, this is 5-stars...however, it is rather bland. A great idea but definitely needs more flavor. Perhaps marinating the tomatoes, etc. prior to putting on the fish would have brought out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Great recipe and easy. The crust was a little too crispy for my taste, and I softened it with a brushing of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe since there is no kneading! As other readers suggested, you may need to add more flour so dough is not as sticky. Other than that, I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Easy Lasagna I

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this some time ago, and I just remember it not lasting long after I made it... I mean I BARELY got a piece! Followed the directions precisely, and it comes out fantastic! Obviously substitute different cheeses to your liking as the recipe and other (who've already commented)posters have suggested, but very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyCurls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

Easy Corn Pudding

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I tried it exactly as the recipe called for and it came out wondefully! It was SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyCurls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

Classic Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I look forward to making these again. As others suggested, I changed the filling to brown sugar and cinnamon. I also made the rolls the night before and covered the slices in the pan with Saran wrap and a towel on top. They still rose in the refrigerator and just baked them in the morning. It was a huge time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Olde Tavern Spoon Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Although this was quite tasty, it wasn't as creamy as I'm use to having spoon bread. I'll look for my old recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I thought this was okay. I expected it to taste better based on all of the reviews. I might make it again at some point. I'm still looking for some really good slow cooker recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe pretty much exact, except for adding a little more ground beef and a tad extra spices...Overall, it turned out really well...Even tasted better the next day for lunch after all the flavors molded together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Herman18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Loved these! And believe it or not, so did the kids. This is saying a LOT, because my son does not eat anything green. I served this with steak and pineapple, and these were the very first thing he ate. I did half them prior to roasting and added a small amount of garlic. I almost wish I had left them in a little longer (I took them out after about 20-25 minutes) because the ones that were darker were so much better and melty and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gooey Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
So easy and foolproof. These were the cookies that vanished off the plate first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States