Bowie, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Blue Cornmeal Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Really good but needed more liquid. DH would have liked corn added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delish! Best chicken marsala I've had! Wonderful recipe. I did make a few changes. I flatten the breast with a meat tenderizer before coating in the flour mixture. I added 1/4 cup of heavy cream (half and half would work too) along with the wine and sherry. I also used fresh oregano finely minced. Yummy! I served with linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Dressing Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this to use for my stuffing for Thanksgiving last year. It is wonderful...won't use another bread to make stuffing for poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Harvest Noodle Pudding - Fruit Kugel

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Wish I had doubled the recipe. Son would not eat the cranberries saying raisins would be better. Either way very tasty as the flavor of the custard is what makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Cube Steaks

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I was quite surprised how tasty & tender the meat was. I toppled it with shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Beef with Snow Peas

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I doubled the sauce & used it to marinate the meat. I also added mushrooms,onions, carrots & peppers. It definitely needed more flavor in the sauce but that's probably because I added more veggies. All in all an easy & good recipe to build from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Jambalaya

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I've had this recipe saved since 2003 and finally made it. It was OK but too many ingedients--some got lost in flavor. Did use beef broth and a touch of Pickapepper sauce. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this in January 2014. I don't know why I didn't review it then. Although way too sweet for my taste, it is delicious. In spite of protests from my son, I will greatly reduce the sugar when I make it this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savannah's Best Marinated Portobello Mushrooms

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this last year as a vegetarian option to sandwich meat at the Welcome back luncheon for our teachers. It got rave reviews by vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike. I will be sharing this recipe widely and will definitely use it again. I took the advice of others and used a mid-level wine we had on hand. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tiramisu II

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
awesome, but get high quality lady fingers at wegmans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelien Josselin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Cornbread Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Main Dish hit! My kids aren't fans of zucchini but this was a hit! I accidentally mixed in all of the cheese so didn't put any on top. I shredded the zucchini lengthwise so had long shreds. I divided the mixture into two brie bakers instead of a 2-qt. baker and baked them for 40-45 minutes. It was a bit difficult mixing with the longer shreds but it turned out GREAT! without the cheese it was lightly browned on the top and we all enjoyed it as our main entree. Kids have asked for this to be on the regular list. NOTE: I did not add any salt or pepper to the mix and it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious! We have made this quite often over the last few years. Tonight I rediscovered my pressure cooker. I prepared exactly per the recipe and added about a half cup of rice... Pressure cooked for about six minutes and it was fantastic! Just as good as when I simmer for an hour. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
YUM, my new favorite side dish. I used Campbells chicken broth and it was a little too rich. I would use my own broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this at the last minute for Mothers Day yesterday. My family wanted Pork chops on the grill but didn't know how to fix them. My mother wanted me to make them at home but no no did not feel like it. So I got on All Recipes to see what they had for grill pork chops. Came across this and ran with it. However I did not do any measurements that they asked for. Only the paprika, everything else I just free styled and placed it all in a ziplock bag. I had 8 chops,rub it on the chops with my fingers, then placed them all in the bag with the remaining seasonings and shook it all together. They were grilld to perfection, my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Devine

Cream Cheese Pound Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This cake is absolutely a hit!!! I've added it to my cake list with a tweak or to to make it my own!!! Thanks Tony!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. I did what the recipe said and I also followed some of the other viewers and their suggestions. My family loved it, I felt like the sauce could have been a little bit thicker. Overall nice flavor, maybe not so barbecue. I will probably make it again and add more brown sugar it really wasn't ketchuppy to me cause I probably cut it enought with the water. But I think it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pound Cake II

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very potential, my family and I liked it. Not sure if I let it stay in the oven too long. I should have only probably did 45min instead of an hour. But very tasty, love the flavor. A little dry to me, so once again it could have been me. I'm not a pro baker or cooker...lol learning in progress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is a pretty good meal. I tried it a couple of times now and it is really good and quick. My family loves it. I did what they asked as far as making it and it turned out great. Just take your time and I'm not one to come out of my comfort zone with cooking new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Herbed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was a really great meal. I must say I did a good job with it. I don't normall come out of my comfort zone with cooking. But I tried it for the first time, followed it to the tee and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Japanese Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Yes I tried this recipe for the first over the weekend. I must say it came out really good. I normally don't step out my comfort zone with cooking, but I did a good!! I followed it to the tee and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States