Bel Air - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ham and Noodle Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Good basic recipe. You can liven it up with some broccoli or mushrooms. Next time, I'll follow others' recommendation to sauté the onions first (adding mushrooms and broccoli , too). I added about 1/4 cup milk to thin out the sauce because it looked a bit stiff for mixing in the noodles. Definitely cover the casserole through the first 20 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Tenderloins

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Folllowed recipe exactly and marinated tenderloin for 24 hrs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Herbed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Made as is. Very tasty and simple. Made with rice which we topped with the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Photo by Nurse Mom

Poached Salmon II

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I enjoyed eating this recipe. The salmon was moist and very tasty. I still had to have my capers though. Thanks. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Colin's Bow Tie Pasta with Proscuitto & Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Had it for the first time at my Mom's house with a houseful of family. I thought it looked kind of ordinary, but it tasted delicious! The gorgonzola really makes it different from the usual Italian pasta dishes. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yes it was very good and would make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Lilley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I had almost 2 cups of light cream that had soured, so I looked for something to make with it. This cake was delicious! I only made 2 substitutions: brown sugar for white and pecans for walnuts in the filling. The cake was incredibly moist with a smooth texture. I made it in a bundt pan, but next time will bake it in a regular tube pan. You'll want the streusel caramelized on top! BTW, it took about 55-60 minutes in this type of pan. For the sake of your thighs, don't make this too often! It's hard to resist another slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thyme-Rubbed Steaks with Sauteed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was so tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

Stir-Fried Sweet and Sour Vegetables

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is very savory. I made quite a few changes because of what I had available. Used agar instead of palm sugar, broccoli instead of cauliflower, orange juice instead of lime, chicken broth instead of fish sauce, no cucumber, corn, peas, or tomato. Squeezed 1/2 tsp lemon on veggies at very end before serving. Super savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dee

Mamaw's Chicken and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this recipe last night for my family. It was wonderful. I changed a few things. I cooked the onions because of my children and I added some chopped fresh broccoli to it. Everyone loved it. I also enjoyed that it was so easy and did not require too many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maryland Crab Cakes I

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Exactly right. These are true Maryland crab cakes. For the right texture, be sure to use back fin lump crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Silk Chocolate Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used a homemade crust with Ghirardelli chocolate and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup (I prefer it a bit less sweet). You absolutely must use real butter, softened, but not melted! You can pasteurize your own eggs by placing them in water on a stovetop. Using a digital thermometer, slowly heat the pot up to 140F and hold for 3 whole minutes. Rinse with cold water. (Be sure to save this trick for your favorite chocolate mousse recipe as well!) Just watch out. This pie goes from your mouth straight to your thighs, but oh, it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2zzredhead

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yum! Absolutely delicious, & I have made many confections! Took the advice of others, added a full cup of peanut butter & cut down 10x sugar to 3 Cups. A keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was so good! I really wasn't expecting a lot from it because I rarely cook tortellini and I used canned peeled tomatoes. (Since they're not in season I didn't worry about sacrificing the fresh for canned. I also didn't add the zucchini.) I purchased ground sausage instead of having to remove the casings, I used dried herbs for the fresh... Anything to make this easier. Like I said, I wasn't expecting a lot. But Wow! What a surprise. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. Definitely a do over. I served it with Italian bread. I may consider adding spinach next time but that's just a thought. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

Hot Crab Dip

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made the recipe as directed except I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, Old Bay instead of paprika, and fresh lump crab meat. It was not impressive in smell, flavor, texture, or appearance. I took it to a party and it was only 1/2 eaten because there were other more savory appetizers from which to choose. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Wayyyyyyy too strong, talk about your chest burning & I like my creamy martinis! That's the problem, it wasn't creamy. Definitely needs some cream/half & half & I would probably cut down the vanilla vodka. I only had Pinnacle Whipped on hand, not Stoli Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dee

Szechwan Shrimp

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday for my family. They all loved it. It was so fast and easy. I added a bag of thawed stir fry veggies. With the addition of 10 minute rice, can't get much easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. My two boys and husband loved it. This recipe will definitely be a new favorite in our house. It was fast and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this dish last night as a side for dinner. Came out great. Very simple to make. It was a hit. I am now making it for the football team on Thursday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wow, just wow!!! I am an avid dessert maker & this was just what I was looking for!! It was dense , but not too dense, moist & fudgey! What I won't do again is use parchment paper to line the pans (I did two rounds) as it made the sides dent in on parts around the cake. I could have cut the edges, but my 12 year old daughter told me not to. The icing I used was horrible (Fudgey icing on this site) -it was more like a thick glaze!! The deliciousness of the cake itself saved the day!! Try it exactly as is, you won't regret it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States