Baltimore - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Summer Beer II

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I make summer beer but instead of the water I use 2 bottles of beer and I use regular lemonade instead of pink. I think the pink lemonade will make it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marshmallow Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yummy. Left out the almond extract and used whole 16 oz jar of marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Tangy Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
With so many similar recipes, this is the one. Simplest is best without the extra nuts, fruit, etc., that other recipes use. This is just the way my aunt makes it, and it is devoured quickly. (I did use apple cider vinegar rather than white, but I'm not sure it really makes a difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Cabbage Soup II

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
YUM! I'm in heaven. What a perfect rainy day comfort soup. We made this exactlly as written, except we didn't add barley. I think what makes or breaks this could be the type of ham you use. We use country smoked ham with the fat which really brings the flavor out. Processed lean ham will not give this soup the flavor it deserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Brazilian Fish Stew

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Mashed Kohlrabi and Red Potato Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very similar to Colcannon. I agree that you should boil the kohlrabi a few minutes before adding the potatoes (5 sounds good), or those pieces remain a bit crunchy and hard to mash. I added garlic powder (instead of garlic scapes) lite sour cream, olive oil spread, sea salt, and lactose free milk...mashed like crazy and served. Tasted yummy. This was our first time eating kohlrabi, and I'm not disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I read the comments and liked the one about adding mint extract to make it taste like a Girl Scout Thin Mint. I added 1 tsp spearmint extract and used Nestle Dark Chocolate and Mint Morsels, for a double shot of mint flavor. I baked some as drop cookies and some in a mini-muffin tin. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe was awesome! My boyfriend and I both agreed that this one goes in our "Fav Box!"! well maybe he did actually call it our "FAV" box lol, but certainly a favorite. I stuck to the measurements above only I added a cup of cinnamon apple sauce and it was amazing and help to keep the tenderloin nice and moist on the brill while allowing it to add the crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spooky Halloween Eyeballs

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made these for a Halloween party, and they were a BIG hit. We have several friends who have trouble with gluten, so I used crushed Rice Chex instead of Rice Crispies, which have malt in them. Time consuming? Yes. Worth the trouble? Also yes. Someone suggested leaving a "tail" of white chocolate, as if the eyeball had been plucked out, but I used red, so it resembled veins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyAnneJT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I am definitely trying this for Hanukkah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Maratovah Czarnecki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Matzah

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Knowing that this is Karaite-style matzah instead of Rabbinate-style matzah, I now know (despite that I took longer sometimes, and partly due to that I'm disabled and did not see the pictures before) that I made the matzah correctly and feel more comforted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Maratovah Czarnecki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I am a terrible cook so my husband has been doing all the cooking for the past 2 years. When he had his knee replacement, I had to step up and cook! I looked around for easy recipes and this fit the bill. I thought it tasted great! The only modifications I made was cutting the dough in half since we did not want that much starch with our meal. My husband dumped his side dish of peas into it. It was so delicious and easy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake II

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. Definitely great for those Fall evenings after a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. The pork wasn't dry, and the sauce just was the bomb! Definitely one of my favorite pork recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Yellow Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday. I think the eggs made it more like a souffle. I have to substitute something for the eggs, maybe cr of chicken soup.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Morphis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I liked this recipe. It's spicy enough as is. Adding more sauce will kick it up for anyone who wants more heat, and a little more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe is great as is. I almost never have canned green chiles on hand however, so I'll add a can of Rotel or some salsa to spice it up instead. It's my favorite go to recipe for leftover chicken . . . and my chicken hating husband never complains about having chicken two nights in a row!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ratatouille

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
OUTSTANDING! BUT, this filled half of a 6 quart Dutch oven even after it was cooked (and required the full capacity with raw ingredients). When I make this again (and I surely will!) I plan to cook the green pepper along with the onions in order to soften the texture of the pepper. For the record, this would feed 8 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Guacamole My Way

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
OUTSTANDING! I had huge end of summer roma tomatoes so I used 1 1/2 and could have gotten away with one given the size of my avocadoes. I will certainly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Indian Saag

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I hate to be a party pooper but I didn't like this at all. It is a far cry from the Saag you would get in an Indian recipe and I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States