Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Chrystal Oates

Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My husbands favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by Chrystal Oates

Divinity Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great flavor. Easy cookie. The flavors are better when the cookie cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

Chocolate Coated Peanut Butter Crackers

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Love these. I also made with a nutella filling and vanilla chocolate coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

Pretzel Turtles

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Super easy, my 6 year old made these by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by Chrystal Oates

Easy Lemon Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Easy to make. I doubled the lemon extract. So amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

Chicken Casablanca

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I did not need the extra salt and used one less teaspoon of the ras el hanout. Otherwise, followed recipe. Served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2zzredhead

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yum! Absolutely delicious, & I have made many confections! Took the advice of others, added a full cup of peanut butter & cut down 10x sugar to 3 Cups. A keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Decided last minute to make this and I'm glad I did! I sprinkled salt and pepper plus a little ground sage on the pork tenderloin before rolling in breadcrumbs. Actually, did breadcrumbs, dipped in whisked egg, then rolled in breadcrumbs again. Seared in an oven proof pan first then put in the oven - the result was a moist, tenderloin served with "my favorite green bean casserole" from this site. Had a little leftover that I tasted today (day after) and it's still delicious. Nice recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Jennifer

Salt and Pepper Skillet Fries

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I started off using the olive oil/butter but decided to refill with peanut oil. These were delicious and easy - it didn't take 20 mins for each batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Jennifer

Buko (Young Coconut) Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We were looking for a recipe to make with a fresh coconut we bought. This is like a firm custard. My stepdaughter made it and like it alot. I'm not a dessert person so I'll take her feedback to post my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Good old fashioned cookie. Very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Glazed Nuts

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I was not that impressed with these nuts. They were not as visually appealing or as tasty as some other candied nut recipes I've tried, such as Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds on this site. I wish I had just used that coating recipe for the walnuts too. I think by adding the clove and ginger this recipe might be trying too many flavors. This also didn't seem as sweet to me, even though it uses the same amount of sugar as the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Poblano Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We love this recipe and didn't change a thing. Confused by other reviews that added additional spices, and complained about lack of salt (um, easy enough to add if you're a saltaholic). The best part about this recipe is all the fresh ingredients. For those thinking it's lacking in flavor, make sure you use fresh juicy limes. It's the lime flavor that makes this recipe over the top. Additional spices would kill the fresh lime taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Nice combo, made it for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a hit. However since I made this salad before, I modified a few things based on it being soupy and limp after sitting for 20 minutes waiting for dinner to be ready. There is too much dressing, and also I used a 50:50 combo of romaine and chopped kale so it can stand up to the acidic vinegar base. I used spring greens last year, and it was just sad and limp. Also I used olive oil instead of walnut, which worked just fine; sweet onions instead of red because they taste better. Finally I added dried cranberries for an additional fall touch. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Pretty good. I made some to include in gift assortments, and some to eat myself. I thought they were not too hot but rather had just the right amount of kick to please a wide variety of people, but I like spicy foods. My friend, who is not big on hot stuff, thought them too spicy. I took them out after 25 minutes because I was afraid they were going to burn, but that's probably just my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I actually use the recipe for the sauce, minus the pork of course, for all the Italian meals I make. It's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookie Frosting

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe was easy, tasty, and just the right consistency for spreading on sugar cookies. It also set nicely with a hard crust. I was able to transport two dozen cookies by just throwing them into a Tupperware container. I didn't have issues with the frosting getting squashed during transport. It also took to food coloring well (I used gel, not liquid). Half of this recipe frosted two dozen cookies (about two inches each) with a little bit left to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I was hoping to love this, but it was just OK. I used 1 egg for dipping and halved all the ingredients for the breading, and it was plenty for 4 large chops. I coated them with flour seasoned with salt and pepper before dipping in egg and then breading. The coating was nice and thick and crispy after baking. The dish really turned out beautiful - it was just the flavor that we didn't love. My family is Italian, but not Sicilian, and I didn't grow up eating pork chops this way. Anything breaded was either veal or chicken. I think my taste buds were just expecting something different than pork with each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and made as directed. Very easy and delicious. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have been making these for several years now and just realized I never rated the recipe! These are fantastic. People ask me to make them for every potluck. One tip I have is use Oscar Mayer bacon. When I have used another brand I have been disappointed. Something about that brand of bacon makes a difference when wrapping the smokies. The bacon is more moist and stretches easily to the point where you don't need toothpicks. I have customized this a bit even though they are delicious as prepared in the recipe. I drizzle the wrapped smokies with a little pure maple syrup after coating in brown sugar. I also serve with a dipping saice which is equal parts ketchup and brown sugar, a dash of soy saice and a little garlic and ginger powder. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States