Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I have made this recipe dozens of times for soup suppers at church during Lent, and it is my most requested recipe. I am a vegetarian, so used a Kosher "chicken" cube which contains neither meat nor gluten. (I've never asked what IS in it!) I only use half the cream cheese and have also found roasting the squash beforehand does make life a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyAnneJT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very tasty, I added onion powder, garlic powder and dill relish to the recipe. I omitted the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Erica's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup - It's a Classic!

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Of course I love this recipe. It's mine, and my 1st I have ever posted or shared:) It is kind of odd that they let you rate your own recipe, huh? Oh well, I definitely would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer

Beefaroni

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Like others, I added diced onion, a shallot and some garlic to the ground beef. Everything else did the same. Surprisingly tasty and it came together easily on a weeknight. I'm taking the leftovers for lunch today :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Super Simple Salmon

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I can't believe how easy this is and so delicious. My husband was joking tonight about how many different recipes I have tried making salmon. He said of all of them this was by far the best and it was by far the EASIEST! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Massaman Curry

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very good home version of my favorite Thai dish. Next time I'll try it with beef. While I'm sure the fish sauce serves a purpose, boy, did it stink up my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

Apple and Spice Scones

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My husband and I liked them more than the apple oatmeal scones, but not the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This came together so quickly and was very tasty! I had to make dinner in a time-crunch and this fit the bill perfectly. Served with brown jasmine rice and peas. Everyone that ate it enjoyed the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Tender Potato Biscuits

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
So delicious! I reduced the sugar to a little under 1 Tbsp but otherwise prepared them as written. I didn't have any leftover mashed potatoes so I microwaved 2 smallish potatoes for about 5 minutes, mashed them with some milk, and let them cool before I added them to the dough. Amazing how crispy yet tender these biscuits are with so little fat! And even after a few days in the fridge they're not stale or hard. Very easy to prepare and much better results than allllll the other biscuit recipes I've always used. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beadanurse

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I tried this, and it was just missing something. I doubled the sauce (otherwise I felt it was too dry)but only used a total of 4 T. brown sugar. Also added chopped celery, and a healthy splash of red wine vinegar. That was the "something" it needed. With the changes it is pretty good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

Mini Cheesecakes with Caramel Filled DelightFulls™ & Sea Salt

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made these today and am SO happy with the results. I followed another reviewer's advice and made a Graham cracker crust instead of the vanilla cookie. The cups aren't filled to the top but I had enough for 24 easily. I bought 2 bags of the caramel morsels since the bag was smaller than a regular bag of chocolate chips. One bag was enough for 4 inside and 3 on top. I guess I'll just have to make another batch in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariep

Creamy and Crispy Scalloped Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Did exactly as listed but added some cheese to the top for the cheese lovers I feed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariep

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Maryland, USA

My Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This chili was really good! I made a few changes, but I usually do. Added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp cocoa, 1 each green, red, jalapeno pepper. This came out one of the best chili recipes I've ever made. I would definitely take it to my next competition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Brogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke Cheese Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I've been making this for years and LOVE it and so have all my guests over the years! I make it just as it is written. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Photo by Jennifer

Chinese Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I used flank steak and fresh ginger, not powdered. I added a little fish sauce while sauteeing along with the soy sauce. Delicious! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Spinach Enchiladas Verde

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was a wonderful simple dish. Definitely going into my favorite's folder. I added pieces of chicken in the enchiladas that I cooked in the pan with garlic powder, onion and herbs and some chili powder and it was yummy. However this recipe by itself is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was pretty easy to prepare. The only item I did not have was the green onions, but it looked beautiful. I must admit I did not taste it due to being Lent season and I gave up meat, but my husband and daughter raved about it. I will be making this again after Easter for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Pork Fried Rice

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used it as a base recipe - I left out the celery. Added some hoisin sauce and a dash of fish sauce. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I thought this was good, I liked it more than my husband did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Seared Salmon with Indian-Inspired Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I expected to love this, however the sauce was extremely thin. I would start with a half cup of broth and add more only if necessary. If you served this with rice to soak up the liquid, you would still have leftovers if you followed the directions. I used fennel seed in place of the bulb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States