Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This is the veggie lasagna recipe I have been searching for. It was delicious and easy to assemble. I added some homegrown zucchini and fresh basil before sautéing. I simplified the recipe by using Trader Joes no boil lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Cooper Ayd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Herbed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Made as is. Very tasty and simple. Made with rice which we topped with the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

Banana Bread Bars with Brown Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I was forced to find a substitute for the creme- fraiche as I am lactose intolerant. I used coconut milk and dairy free cream cheese. And I had to use up some spinach instead of going for arugula, and added the whole pound of bacon. Our store had mixed colors of baby tomatoes and I used those, the colors were beautiful, the flavor spot on and everyone had seconds. It turned out deliciously! Definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McGyver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
It takes more than one batch for self hatred to set in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Lusby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverdam, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cherry Bomb Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Made the recipe exactly as written. Truly the best chicken! This will become a regular way to prepare chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites by Helenas-AngelsLovesZenith

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Woah, man. Just woah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Beauparlant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Made it per AngKN's scaled-down version. Wonderful dressing! And I love the fact that it doesn't have to be refrigerated. I've tried others but keep coming back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA

Ice Pops

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This is a great easy recipe and I love to make it for my kids. It's a lot of fun to have your kids help you with the flavor combinations! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Maryland, USA

Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I forgot that I had this recipe in my box, but I have to say, the couple of times I've made it, it has been pretty delicious. My one and only addition was to add about 1 tbs of dried dill to the mix. I'm going to have to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This was just ok. I only put 1/2 bottle of sauce in the crockpot because I was afraid it was going to be too much liquid, and it was still very soupy when it was done cooking. So I shredded the meat in the sauce and mixed it up then put it on a burner on medium-high to cook off some of the liquid. It was very moist, not dry at all which was good. I melted pepper jack cheese on the rolls, added the chicken, and topped it off with a splash of wing sauce. My husband said it just tasted like something that was hot to be hot, there wasn't a lot of flavor. I liked it a little better than he did, but I had blue cheese dressing on mine which cut the spiciness a bit and added some more flavor. If I try this again, I will cook the chicken with the ranch dressing first, then remove it from the liquid in the pot, shred it and add the sauce and butter. I might try adding adding some cream cheese as others suggested to cut the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Always bring Dinomite's Fluffy Bites to a party! This recipe rocked my socks off and I kept having to go buy more and more and more kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairene Maryann Guerra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

Pie People Loves Geeks for Giving Dinomite Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
My big fluffy dog and I enjoyed a break with these tasty treats-they are truly a death to normalcy! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Holder
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Way too much sugar as is and will use 1/2 sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gnocchi Bake

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Delicious and easy! I didn't change a thing. For the sauce, I used some homemade sauce that I had leftover. It has lots of garlic, olive oil and parsley so if you use store-bought sauce you might want to add some garlic when you brown the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Tender and moist, but bland pork chop. Hubby and I weren't wowed over this dish. I didn't use the sauce. A word of caution if using apple juice/cider concentrate: WATCH THE STOVE CAREFULLY! There was too much sugar in the brand of concentrate I bought and the sauce burned within minutes over medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aznsouris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Wedding Cookies III

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Awesome cookies. I added 2.5 cups of almond flour and 2 cups of flour (instead of the 1.5c and 3c. as the recipe calls). I did not change anything else. YOu can skip rolling the cookies in powdered sugar and they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pray79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cucumber Sandwich

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Ok here comes the healthy nut. Instead of cream cheese I mashed 1/2 oz of goat cheese with just 1/4 of avocado and used that as my spread. Let me just say WOW! I'm in love. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Mushroom Barley Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Excellent! Hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken a la Camille

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This flavor combination just wasn't for us. I used less seasoning than the recipe called for, and I was glad I did because it was still too much. I didn't hate it, but my husband did. It's rare that he doesn't finish a dish, but he left most of this on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States