Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I LOVE balsamic, but did not like this. It tastes better cold than warm. I plan to re-purpose the leftovers into something more palatable. Maybe pork fried rice or Cuban sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Nachos

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is super.My family loved them they are as good as any I have had at a restaurant.Thanks Melanie for sharing it we will be having them while enjoying the Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Church Creek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Preston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
i added a teaspoon of vanilla and used slightly less baking powder as well as switching out 3 tbsp melted butter instead of oil (as per a previous reviewer) and they had nice flavor. Nice, simple, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer

Chinese Pork Dumplings

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I added some thinly chopped napa cabbage and water chestnuts in with the pork mixture. Reduced the amount of sesame seeds and added some honey to the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I have lived in Korea and this is nothing like Korean fried chicken. None of the flavors are. Now not saying it wasn't good, it wasn't what I expected. On a positive note my daughter liked the chicken but not that sauce. If you really want a Korean fried chicken dish, check out Mangchi. http://www.maangchi.com/recipe/easy-dakgangjeong This is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Po

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Photo by Deena

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I have been making this for about a year now and realized I hadnt left a review! This is delicious, the chicken turns out sooooo tender. I process the Rosemary in a little food processor/chopper, just quicker than mincing by hand. I also use chicken tenderloins so I don't have to thread chunks onto skewers. Just cook them directly on the grill. Otherwise I make the marinade exactly as described. My husband and kids can't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Spinach and Basil Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made this as written, and it was as others have said, (thick!!) orange spaghetti sauce. I didn't have problems with the milk curdling, but as it is, it is a base soup. Added some additional pureed tomatoes to bring back the redness and 2 cups of chicken broth to help thin it out a bit and give it more of a soup rather than spaghetti sauce consistency and flavor. Very enjoyable with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Tomato Spinach and Basil Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made this as written, and it was as others have said, (thick!!) orange spaghetti sauce. I didn't have problems with the milk curdling, but as it is, it is a base soup. Added some additional pureed tomatoes to bring back the redness and 2 cups of chicken broth to help thin it out a bit and give it more of a soup rather than spaghetti sauce consistency and flavor. Very enjoyable with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Beefy Baked Ravioli

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I sauteed 1/2 a large onion and some garlic with the beef, didn't defrost the ravioli and layered the dish then in a 375 deg oven for 45 mins or so. Easy weeknight meal and a kid pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by dee

Mamaw's Chicken and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this recipe last night for my family. It was wonderful. I changed a few things. I cooked the onions because of my children and I added some chopped fresh broccoli to it. Everyone loved it. I also enjoyed that it was so easy and did not require too many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I liked this. Used bone in chicken thighs and did marinate for 4 hours. I think I have some high-test curry powder so I only added 3 tsp and reduced the amount of butter. Smelled great while baking and reheats well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Breaded Chicken Fingers

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I didn't marinate them at all (no time), skipped the egg (son's allergic) so just used buttermilk. Dipped in seasoned flour, then buttermilk, then dredged in the breadcrumbs (used panko). Refridgerated for 15 mins then fried them. They turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAPAW JOE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Faaaantastic! I had a small dinner party and wasn't feeling the motivation (feeling more tired than anything) to make anything. You know those nights? I made this using cod fillets from Costco that I had defrosted and followed the recipe exactly. Fillets in the egg wash, breaded, fridge for 15-20 mins then in the pan. I am so pleased at how well it turned out - lots of compliments. Whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Mujaddara Arabic Lentil Rice

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've never made lentils and rice before but have enjoyed it many times. This is very good and reheats well - I took some for lunch today. As others have said, make sure the onions get nice and golden - let them go with the stir here and there. My husband doesn't like beans much and he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Manicotti Alla Romana

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was very tasty!!! The changes that I made was that I subbed ground beef with ground turkey and added turkey italian sausage. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Black Bean Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
this is an amazing recipe, I made it exactly as the recipe called for and was so surprised how great they tasted. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Blizzard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Bridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer Cheese Soup III

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this tonight. My son loves all kinds of soup. And he loved this! We all did. Made it as stated. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Napa Cabbage Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good. I forgot to add the green onions, and used a combination of baby bok choy, green cabbage, and purple cabbage - was very attractive with the purple. Will plan to dial back on the sugar in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

White Bean Dip

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love this. I added more cilantro than it called for, just because we love it, but otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States