Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Thai Salmon Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
A little unusual and not quite to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All Natural Strawberry Lemonade

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I am so looking forward to trying this recipe. I was looking for a lemonade with strawberries. Rating 5 stars because I know my family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitale03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Honey-Spiced Peaches

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Going to try this but have a question. How does one treat the fruit to prevent browning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackened Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The chicken was very moist. I also kept it in the oven longer than the recipe said - 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kesslkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Peach Dessert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was AMAZING! My only hint would be not to let the marshmallow cool toooo much as it doesn't blend easy with the whipped cream. Will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Buttermilk Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
A good, simple, dense meatloaf (held together very well for slicing). I tweaked the recipe a bit: omitted the tarragon (don't much care for the stuff), used matzo meal for breadcrumbs, and substituted spicy brown (Gulden's) mustard for Dijon in glaze. My lunch for the week at the office, works well sliced and nuked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Popcorn

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Worked like a charm with no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Colorful Garlic Orzo

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Easy to make, I even added a bit of Feta Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pt929mm1

Peruvian Lomo Saltado

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe was excellent! I did use Gina's suggestion and used Roma tomatoes, red onion, cilantro, and cumin which combined gave it a great taste. I will definitely be making this again, very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pt929mm1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Savage, Maryland, USA

Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
A definite miss. Prepared stuffing turned into a mushy, gooey,paste-like mess under the sauteed vegetables. Too much butter and cheese, and I resisted the urge to alter ingredients so I could say I made just as recipe states. No texture, little flavor, an overall fail. Wish I could say there was something redeeming, but I am at a loss as to what happened to make this worthy of a one-star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

Honey Ribs

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I thought this was tasty, but I agree with the others about it being to much liquid/sauce. I made it over night (setting the alarm to turn off after 5 hrs), and put in the frig in the morning after it cooled down. I later drained the sauce and add some more BBQ sauce on top of the ribs and warmed it in the oven. My BF and I really enjoyed them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Brownies

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this exactly as written, without eggs, and it was very dry. When I mixed the oil and sugar together, as instructed, I thought that it looked dry but figured that the zucchini added the moisture that eggs would. This did not happen. I ate a bit of this because I was desperate for a brownie, but I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Making Crispy Onion Rings

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made this with Chef John's grilled shrimp recipe the other night for dinner with my husband. OMG!!! I will never, ever make or buy another onion ring other than this recipe. Fantastic!! And the grilled shrimp with the lemon aioli, perfect compliment! (I could watch Chef John's videos all day!). ENJOYED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was good. I would have never thought to do Chicken Cacciatore in the crock pot. I did add garlic and onions to the recipe and I used fire roasted red pepper sauce, and a sm can of crushed roasted red pepper tomatoes. I also omitted the noodle and poured it over white rice. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sharyl's Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Sprinkle spices on both sides of chicken breasts and use 1 to 1 1/2 cups orange juice for the giant size chicken breasts that are the only kind that seem to be available. After browning on one side for 4 minutes, be prepared to cook chicken considerably more than 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed suggestions about additional soy sauce and rice wine vinegar. I didn't use onion, but instead added carrots and served with bean sprouts. Also, I used the soy granules instead of beef. My butter lettuce was holey, so I chopped it up and served the 'meat' over the lettuce and topped with fresh, raw bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Cornbread Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Main Dish hit! My kids aren't fans of zucchini but this was a hit! I accidentally mixed in all of the cheese so didn't put any on top. I shredded the zucchini lengthwise so had long shreds. I divided the mixture into two brie bakers instead of a 2-qt. baker and baked them for 40-45 minutes. It was a bit difficult mixing with the longer shreds but it turned out GREAT! without the cheese it was lightly browned on the top and we all enjoyed it as our main entree. Kids have asked for this to be on the regular list. NOTE: I did not add any salt or pepper to the mix and it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pizza

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Good, easy and tasty. Did anyone, anywhere find an 8oz package of rigatoni that it requires??? I gave up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Herb Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I like this as an alternative to just plain rice. I cooked my rice in chicken broth and added a little bit of salt and pepper after tasting it once I combined everything. Also, I did not have cheddar cheese on hand so I used what I had which was an Italian Cheese Blend. I will make this again with the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by shannonferger

Wavy Lasagna with Meat Sauce, Fresh Ricotta and Spinach

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Absolutely loved this lasagna and will be making it again for sure! The Barilla meat sauce was good, there wasn't a lot of meat in the sauce but it would be easy enough to add your own if you wanted to. I did feel like you needed 2 jars of sauce though, one wasn't enough, so be prepared. Loved the use of the fresh mozzarella, thinly sliced, and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen because that's what I had on hand. Everyone had seconds and my son even said this was the best lasagna I have made! Thanks Barilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States