Warner Robins - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mexican Rice III

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We love this! I saute the onion and pepper with the rice. As recommended by others, instead of the tomato I use a can of petite diced tomatoes with the juice. It is never dry and has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Chiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irishctrygirl

Quick Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this for a healthy dinner choice it was really good and my husband loved it, next time I make it I might cook the cabbage a little and cook the fish before I cut it up to make it more flaky but the recipe was wonderful and we added some mango salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Baked Potato

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Sweet recipe. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrambled Egg Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made these for church and they were fantastic. I increased the recipe to serve 50, but it ended up being close to 75. I filled the muffin tin about 1/3 full to stretch them out to feed as many as possible. I sprayed my tins with olive oil and the muffin came out clean. It only took 20 for them to cook. Very tasty! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea52580
Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suthrngurl

Grands!® Monkey Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Wasn't what I expected. it wasn't the ooey gooey deliciousness I expected. I melted the butter and sugar together as suggested. at that moment I suspected that it was way too much butter. however I went against my intuition and poured into the bundt pan. 28 minutes later it looked very beautiful but not as tasty as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suthrngurl

Grands!® Pepperoni Pizza Bake

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I believe this a case of varying tastes buds. I feel like the biscuit flavor overpowered the pizza sauce and toppings. I did my first pizza in 9x11 glassware. There were complaints from the peanut gallery that the crust was too thick. I spread my 2nd pizza onto a cookie sheet and (half of) the peanut gallery was much happier with a thinner crust. My peanut gallery consists of 4 kids with me always being the 5th. the vote was 3 who didn't care for it and 2 who liked it (with a thinner crust).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Muffins II

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
a very forgiving recipe!!! muffins turned out wonderfully!! moist and very flavorful. I added about a heaping spoon (literally) of Hershey's cocoa and threw in some chopped walnuts. OH. MY. GOODNESS!! Happy Eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Famous Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have been making this for years, I don't know why I haven't rated it. anyhoo, excellent!! Sometimes I substitute 1/4 cup of crackers for panko bread crumbs to add that extra crunch. My 4 kids love, love, LOVE this. Happy Eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Although this chili takes a long time to make- It's the BEST CHILI EVER! I make it each year for my squadron chili cook offs and share it with my neighbors each time I cook up a batch. It is very tasty and this recipe yields enough to last a family of 5 about 4 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany Tolley

Buttermilk Biscuits II

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Perfect biscuits! I cut the sugar in half and these ended up being the best biscuits I have ever eaten. My kids had three servings! I set the oven to 400F after reading some other reviews and the biscuits cooked perfectly. I used 8 inch cake pans and fit four biscuits in each pan. Keeping this recipe and passing it along to my little ones when they are grown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Found a great deal on rib tips. Used this recipe for the rub and glaze and they were wonderful. Foil wrapped and oven roasted at 300 degrees for 1 1/2 hours. Uncovered and glazed with sauce for 30 minutes. Then under the broiler for a few minutes to caramelize the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Jay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flounder Mediterranean

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I did make a few changes. I used dice canned tomatoes as it was easier than using fresh tomatoes. I also used tilapia instead of flounder, I prefer the taste of tilapia over flounder. I cooked this fish and sauce separately, so that I would not over cook the fish. Lastly, I did not add white wine, since I did not have any on hand. I serve this with kale and rice. It re-heats well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannib55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marshmallow Fondant

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This fondant was absolutely delicious! I had never made fondant before and was initially concerned by how sticky this was. After it completely cooled, it was much easier to work with and was just like a dough. I am very new to cake decorating and am playing around with different recipes, but this will be my go to fondant. I will use this as the base for chocolate fondant as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this for a Christmas function, and it received mixed reviews. Most people said it was "okay, but too sweet" and only about half of it got eaten, which was probably by me. To say I have a sweet tooth is a drastic understatement, and I have never uttered the phrase "too sweet" in my life. I made this recipe without making any changes, but unfortunately I think I was the only one who liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Antipasto Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This pasta salad is fantastic. It's a little pricey, but definitely worth it. I omit the olives and bell pepper because I don't like them, but my mother makes this with no changes and everyone loves it. Even without the olives and bell pepper this recipe is great and doesn't "seem to be lacking something." 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this cake for a family get together and topped it with the satiny chocolate glaze (as recommended by many reviewers), and I thought it turned out great. It did not taste "chemically" at all like some of the negative reviews have stated, but be warned that this cake is EXTREMELY rich. This is not a problem for me because I love chocolate, but it did receive mixed reviews. A lot of people said it was "too sweet." I give this recipe 4 stars because it is a delicious chocolate cake, but not everyone who tried it agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This bread pudding is great and really easy to make. Bread pudding is my favorite dessert, and I have tried so many different kinds over the years, but the old fashioned way is still my favorite. The first time I made this I stuck to the recipe exactly, and I have made it several times since without making any changes. It's just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This soup is so rich and creamy! Better than any restaurant tomato soup I've ever eaten. This is always the first soup I make come winter. Recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Lemon Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These cookies are ridiculously easy and delicious. I will eat lemon anything and these are one of the best lemon cookies I've tried. I didn't make any changes and have no plans to in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Frosting II

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is an easy and delicious cream cheese frosting! No need to make changes, but I always add pecans when I use this frosting for my carrot cake. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States