Savannah - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

White Chili with Ground Turkey

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
We loved this and will make it again. Savory with just the right amount of spices. We didn't tweak it at all. And my husband's crew has won the Chili Cook-off in the Atlanta Metro area several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Mushroom Gravy

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
We used the liquid bouillon. It DOES make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect)

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
He really meant it! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hash Brown Casserole II

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Perfect as is. Wouldn't change a THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I always make this just as directed, using only the ingredients stated. This is a great recipe, easy and delicious. My extended family always demands this for any dinner we have, and they always say it's the best ever. I do not understand how people can say things like, "You have to really like corn to like this." Are you kidding me? IT'S A CORN CASSEROLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Cindy's Jambalaya

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
God bless your soul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Bing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing! I didn't want to share the leftovers... and I'm not too fond of leftovers! So thank you so much for this recipe for the flavor and for the convenience of the Crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Bing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
If you LOVE Chipotles than you must try this recipe. I'm a Chipotle's fan and love going there but with that said this recipe taste just like you're there minus their prices. Like most of the other reviews that I read I didn't add the cinnamon and it turned out GREAT !!!! I used a four pound shoulder that the butcher cut into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Onion Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Simplicity at its finest, my family loved it. I also added roasted potatoes and green beans as sides, to make a wonderful easy to make and tasty meal that had my family giving rave reviews, mostly comments of " you can make this again" needless to say NO left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I can't say they were amazing, but they gave a good base to work with. I'm sure after trying some of the other recommendations I'll be able to give it 5 stars. They were very tender though. I'm curious what hot sauce others used. We used Sriracha, which wouldn't have been my first choice, but sometimes you have to go with what the pantry says. Overall, I like that they are baked and not fried. Now I have extra calories to spend on beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Daisy Brand Potato Skins

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious. I took care of step one early in the day so there would be little prep when we wanted to eat at game time. I prefer to bake my taters at a lower temp for longer - 325 degrees for 90 minutes. (Prevents dry spuds.) For the second step, I brushed with melted Lite butter, turned the oven back on to 400, baked as the recipe says, and flipped the skins over for a few extra minutes to crisp up the bottom a little more. Easy recipe. But really, how can you screw up tater skins?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Lemon Pepper Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
They were alright. Takes a bit of time to zest all those lemons for so little flavor. I'd try again, but maybe add more lemon, or marinate it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Sweet Potato and Black Bean Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I overlooked the food processor instructions and just mixed it. The flavors are awesome. And it's just nice to look at! I garnished it with a few slices of lime. Good hot or warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Asian Coconut Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Easy side, a little dry. Not a big coconut flavor to it, but it could be the brand of coconut milk. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Easy recipe. I will make it again, but double or triple the apples and glaze. I added a little cinnamon and brown sugar. Great Fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kansas

Poor Man's Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe with or with out additions. I took a photo, I thought it needed a visual to go along with a simple yet tasty recipe. For the photo used I used one 12 oz. bag of frozen peas and carrots along with some home grown corn that I had cut the kernels off the cob and made the recipe as directed by the poster. If you are on a budget this a great dinner option, most will find they have all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Schnitzel

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Recipe as written, this is just so, so for me a little bland on flavor unless you count the lemon juice, and I did not think it worked well with the beef cube steak. I will look around for another recipe to use..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas

Oven Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are some of the best potatoes I have made, I use 1/4 cup of olive oil and a teaspoon of everything else. Makes for better coating of the potatoes and they brown more evenly. Sometimes I sprinkle the top with Parmesan cheese cheese. Simple and wonderful this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pioneer Cut Dumplings from the 1800's

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I have made these several times. I did not have all purpose flour on one occasion I only had self rising, it works with the recipe, just a bit more difficult to get smooth dough for cutting, so make sure that all purpose flour is used for easier blending into dough. If you would like a more flavorful dumpling ( although recipe as written is wonderful and now the go to recipe I use for dumpling) add the following to the flour 2 teaspoons of oregano, 2 teaspoons of seasoned salt (omit regular salt) 2 teaspoons of tyme, 2 teaspoons of tyme, and 2 teaspoons of Rosemary leaves. This makes for a tasty version of the dumplings, although I love the as written recipe too, just like to add a twist from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States