Dallas, Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Hollinhead77

Cathead Biscuits

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
All the flour will be used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollinhead77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I thought these were pretty good. I would have liked a little more flavor. They were slightly boring to me. My husband thought they were perfect. The texture was good, and it was a nice way to get my bean hating son to eat some beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Coconut Macaroons III

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
So so. Needed a bit more flavor, but had a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very tasty!! My family loved them with Sausage and Gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was amazing!! It is definitely a bit of work, but so worth it!! I did everything it called for and just dipped it in a touch of corn starch (from some of the other suggestions) right before I dipped the chicken ball into the flower. It really is a thing of beauty when it comes out..... my family loved it and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nuoc Cham (Vietnamese Dipping Sauce)

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Perfect dip to go with Vietnamese beef skewers! I used rice vinegar instead of the white vinegar, so it was a little less sour. Still, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Bo Nuong Xa

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These were GREAT!! I used half soy sauce and half fish sauce in the marinade. PLEASE don't substitute the lemon grass! It really adds flavor that nothing else can duplicate. We buy lemon grass at the Asian market, chop it up, and freeze it. Then you can have it available for recipes like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Perfect just the way it's written. Why would anyone use oil in place of delicious butter? lol! I don't understand that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I turned this dough into cloverleaf rolls. Came out PERFECT! Just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

German Spaetzle Dumplings

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tasty but it was a little labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Classic Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Fatoosh

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Perfect!! I made this exactly as written, but I added some sliced kalamata olives. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Mediterranean Three Bean Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Good and easy. Could have a used a little more flavor (more garlic maybe?), but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Fantastic! I made it exactly as written, using all of the optional ingredients. After marinading for a few hours, I browned the chicken in a pan with the marinade. I cooked it down to a thick sauce consistency and served it over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Grilled Chicken with Peach Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good recipe. I didn't have peach so I used apricot preserves. I did add a bit of jalapeño to the sauce and it was just enough to give a bit of heat w/ the sweet sauce! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Lentils and Sausage

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I cooked this on High for 3 hours and it wasn't done. It needed another hour and a half before the lentils were done! The flavor was just Ok. It really needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Cake Mixes from Scratch and Variations

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made the spice cake variation. I was super easy and delicious!!!! Made a wonderful cake for my husband's birthday. I can't wait to try the other types. A great alternative to the boxed stuff in the store and not too complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollinhead77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Bar Fondue

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Sooo good! I used half dark chocolate and half milk chocolate, and I also only used half the coffee powder. It was FANTASIC! I used pound cake, strawberries, raspberries, bananas, pretzel sticks, and potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Not bad, but not good enough to make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States