Cumming, Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yummy and got rave reviews when I took them to a meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus Parmesan

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My family really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really, really good. I changed nothing other than to double the recipe to make a 9x13 pan. Baked for 25 minutes...perfect. Took them to a cookout and everyone loved them. I've tried to make homemade brownies many times and never find one that tastes good -- until now. This will be the recipe. It's fabulous! Great texture, great flavor...loved them!! (I skipped the frosting...just prefer unfrosted brownies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really, really good. My husband is the fruit pie lover and he REALLY liked this one. And my daughter and I, who are not fans of blueberries or fruit pies, even thought it was delicious! I used a little over 4 cups of frozen berries and increased the corn starch to 4 1/2 tbsp (it seemed to be the most consistent reviewer recommendation) -- and it turned out wonderfully. It did get a little too dark around the edges (even with the foil) but I'll just play around with that -- it doesn't affect my review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really good. This is the first time I made quinoa and I liked it. But I don't think I would eat unless it was mixed with a bunch of other stuff like this. I add mushrooms and I diced everything pretty small. My family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this without the dumplings as I also just wanted a basic vegetable soup. This was very good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Good but not great. Nothing really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Smokies

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
these were awesome a were a big hit at a super bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We loved this! Easy, too! Definitely pound down the chicken to a thinner size. I baked it for about 20 min (10 min per side) then put it together in the dish with the sauce. I added provolone & 4-cheese blend for the last 5 minutes. I removed the chicken to plates, tossed pasta in with the sauce and served it on the side of the chicken. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azcookinggirl

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This smelled great while cooking and my 4 year old surprisingly LOVED it, however, I felt it was a bit over seasoned and think it may be better as a BBQ dish. I shredded the chops after cooking and added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and it tasted MUCH better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azcookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really, really good. I used slider buns from the bakery (because I needed something a little larger)and made 1/2 with provolone & 1/2 with swiss. Couldn't really tell a difference unless you were looking for it. I also added 2 tbsp brown sugar...which is HIGHLY recommend. This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just WOW! These are completely delicious. The only thing I did differently was use 3/4c white & 3/4c brown sugar (instead of all white) and 1.5tsp cinnamon with 1.5tsp pumpkin pie spice (instead of 2tsp cinnamon with nutmeg & cloves). The glaze is wonderful & perfect on the cookies. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

King Crab Appetizers

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very popular when I took to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Really good Christmas cookie that got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was really excellent. Very tasty. I also increased sauce with 1/4 c cream, 1/4c low fat cream cheese and 1/4 c low sodium chicken broth. I did not add thickener and it was great. I also did not rinse capers as I generally use very little salt. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cake VI

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Completely amazing. I follow the recipe EXACTLY. I have made this several times and it comes out perfect every time. I get requests for it constantly. Really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tortilla Rollups II

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaDre

Pork Tenderloin Diane

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Can't wait to try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaDre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Great Pumpkin Dessert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Tastes a lot like pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States