Conyers - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is the BEST Garlic Shrimp recipe I tasted. Will always follow this recipe. I did add more garlic because I Love garlic. I didn't have white wine but I did have sweet vermouth (which is wine) so I used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

Texas Caviar I

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This dip is REALLY GOOD! Only used half the bottle of salad dressing. I meant to add the tomatoes right before serving, but forgot. Still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stroganoff III

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
The recipe was simple and the results were delicious. I used beef chuck cut into cubes and prepared everything in my trusty pressure cooker. In less than 30 mins(thanks to my pressure cooker) dinner was served. All that was heard at the table was the clicking sounds of forks hitting the plates and humming as my husband and daughters were eating.SUCCESS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsumlin
Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a hit in our home. My children loved it, will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsumlin
Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Made as directions called for. They were good, but definitely nothing too special. Maybe I prefer the red enchilada sauce out of a can - Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just made these for our Thanksgiving. They definitely have some zing! Glad I only used half the recommended vinegar, will probably omit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornbread Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good! Moist, just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have been using this website for two years. I have never reviewed a recipe. These were OVER THE TOP!!!! I halved the recipe and used a whole clove of garlic. One of the best tasting things I have ever put in my mouth!!! OMG!! You have to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Egg Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Lots of flavor, light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Red Pepper Chicken by Campbell's®

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very good! My husband and I both enjoyed it. It has a sweet and spicy mix of flavors (mostly sweet). I followed the recipe exactly except that I roasted my own red pepper under the broiler and I didn't have any apple juice, so I used apple sauce with a little water. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Spinach Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
big hit at our baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

week of january 28

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My family loved it, definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsumlin
Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almond Butter

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
First time making almond butter...will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomaston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I accidentally added too much hot sauce, so I had to add more chicken broth, ketchup, and a lot more barbecue sauce to compensate. Everyone loved it!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pretzel Turtles

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These turned out great! Made them to snack on around Christmas! Loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Style Flounder

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was delicious! Very healthy and so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Rum Balls

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I just made these and I thought they were good. I was wishing for more of a rum flavor in them even though I used real rum. Easy to make though. Very sticky so not very easy to roll into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Absolutely the BEST Shrimp and Grits I have ever made! My son does not like Shrimp and Grits but after trying this, his response was "This is how Shrimp and Grits should be made". All smiles in this household!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomaston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
These are good, but I think I would like more flavor and more cheesecake filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Perfect pancakes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States