Columbus, Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Tasty Ham Steaks with Maple Glaze For 2

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I cut this in half. I actually followed the directions. very sweet, very good. next time I would grate some fresh ginger on it for a little yehaw :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
i ate 3 peaches before i could start :)i used @ 3 cups fresh blueberries and 4 excellent Georgia peaches. this is the real georgia way my grandmother made peach cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Meatloaf with Italian Sausage

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
i subbed Italian bread crumbs for the wheat cereal. I also topped with a thin layer of a1 sauce. it was decent, but I will stick with the dill pickle meatloaf. update...my ma-n-law loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I've made this twice and combined it with pork that I slice up to make S&S pork and my family absolutely loves it. The sauce is a cinch to make, takes maybe 5-10 minutes tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason R. Cunningham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole My Way

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I hate avocados and especially dislike cilantro. I made a Mexican meal and wife wanted some guacamole. I made this and tasted it, yep...I still hate avocados but the wife LOVED it! thanks paula, I like to keep the wife smiling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Torsk

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
more like a 2 and a half stars recipe. I followed the directions exactly! boiling the fish then broiling the fish...and it will magically taste like lobster? nope! I will not make this again. the texture was good, surprisingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Asian Marinated Asparagus

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
this is what happened after I made it according to directions and allowing it to marinade @5 hours. my wife had to wolf down 5 just to ,"make sure it's spiced correctly." I loved watching her, lol. I do believe it does need more vinegar and more heat. dang fine recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Surf and Turf for Two

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used this last night on some shrimp and T-bones on the grill. excellent stuff. I wish I had more time to marinade it. give this one a try, it will make your belly smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Sesame Broccoli

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I used a small amount of butter and olive oil to toast sesame seeds, then added broccoli trees added ground pepper and rice vinegar. covered. after a few minutes, I sprinkled a couple drops of sesame oil on each broc. tree. outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Aunty Sam Lin's Boiled Rocks

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I changed it somewhat. I put some sand and sea-water in a pressure cooker and stuck 'em both in an acme time machine. I was looking for diamonds and only got really hot mud. maybe slow-cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Grilled Rosemary Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
i scaled this down for just 2, but kept the same amount for the marinade. I love recipes like this, simple ingredients that really shine together!.great smoke coming from the grill...neighbors plenty jealous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
My family requests that I make this pie every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's a huge hit and always the first dessert to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Adrienne Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer Batter

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great basic recipe. I add different spices depending on what I am frying. The batter is crispy while the inside is soft. My husband loves it when I use this on tilapia filets and french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Adrienne Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have dry mustard on hand so I used a couple of squirts of regular mustard and it was still very good. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

Yummy Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I didn't care for this recipe at all but my husband went back for seconds which is the only reason I'm giving it three stars. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of seasoning my meat prior to putting in the skillet. Unless my husband requests it, I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

BLT Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
this is weird. I loved it. I made these and wife made hers which is pretty standard mayo,mustard,pickle juice and sugar with olive one. everyone, including 2 new folks liked hers better. different strokes,different folks....both are very good. I like BACON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Oktoberfest Potato Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this today for easter tomorrow. I used fresh scallions and backyard wild onion greens. I also used baby Yukon golds and baby red potatos. I doubled the recipe, after hearing from both daughters that they WERE coming. I'm waiting on this to cool off before I put it away for tomorrow...ok, actually I can't keep a fork out of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Pinto Beans With Mexican-Style Seasonings

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I changed this significantly. I still gave this a 5 star rating. I made this as written 1st time. I've since made this 4-5 times in 3 months. I leave out--cilantro,cumin, salt, bacon and chili powder. yep, this is a totally different recipe now., soak pintos over night. drain strain use low sodium chicken stock , sweet onion, plenty of fresh ground pepper and butter to taste. simmer until you can't wait any longer. drain again. add rotel mild maters and chilis, a small can of hatch chilis, add velvetta Mexican cheese, pepperjack cheese and mozz cheese. use an immersion blender and pulse it to your desire . sour cream and red bell pepper cornbread and cow-juice will fill a hungry stomach with a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Bacon for the Family or a Crowd

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
this is a no-brainer recipe, especially if you are nekkid. save the bacon grease for more good stuff. ++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
i used chicken boobs. followed justjen33 recs. added cream instead of milk. decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States