Augusta, Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mom's Nova Scotia Seafood Chowder

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Ridiculously good! I substituted crawfish tails for the lobster and added a few stalks of chopped celery. Topped off each bowl with some sea salt, black pepper and cayenne pepper. This will definitely be a regular dish during the winter months in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruckTruckGoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Oven Brown Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
OMG so easy and efficient. this is BETTER than the rice cooker which is designed to cook brown rice. Using this method has won my family over. Thanks bunches!!!#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Perfect Prime Rib

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is my go-to method for prime rib! I have a son with Asperger's who is very, very particular about what he will and won't eat, and he absolutely LOVES prime rib. The only thing I do different is I use 2tsp crushed garlic rather than herbes de Provence. I mix the garlic with butter and kosher salt, and spread over the roast before cooking. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This dip was delicious.I omitted the jalapenos because my 7 year old was eating some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Excellent! I made as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by TruckTruckGoose

Hungarian Lecso

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very easy; not bad in a pinch. I used 4 tbsp butter instead of 1. Sauteed potatoes and garlic for about 10 mins on medium high. I used angus beef smoked sausage as well. A little sweet for my taste, so I juiced it up with some hot sauce. But that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruckTruckGoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon- Kissed Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This has become a staple of holiday meals where turkey is served at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smw381

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was the best chocolate cake. I have tried a lot of recipies and they were always turned out dry. This cake was so moist and very easy to make. This will be my go to chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smw381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It makes very pretty, huge cookies, but they are WAY too sweet and rather bland. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Quick Yeast Rolls

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best yeast rolls (or any kind of yeast bread) I have ever made! So fluffy I could not believe it. I made only one substitution, using oil instead of shortening. Thanks you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Ranch Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I was looking for a base pasta salad recipe and this was definitely the best one.My daughter is picky so I made this as is and I made another one 'FOR ME' adding roasted tomatoes, cucumbers,pepperoni,and cubed ham. Both were absolutely wonderful.This one is a for sure keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I do tweak this recipe, but the basics are the same. I make a paste using 1T olive oil, 1T kosher salt, 1/4tsp black pepper, 1/2t rosemary, 1/2t dried thyme. Cover the roast with the paste (top, bottom, both ends) and I cook just as directed. I have never had a bad roast using this method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I did change the soup because I'm not fond of mushrooms so I used cream of onion soup. Turned out very well thanks, I posted a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Latin Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Followed the suggestions and doubled the liquid. In addition, I added red potatoes. Overall this dish is DELICIOUS and a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dessert Crepes

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My family loves this for breakfast or an anytime dessert. I just use fruits I have on hand. Apples, peaches, or whatever. We love, love, love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Terrific Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It's delicious! Today is my second time making it. It has just the right spice to it. The only thing I do is take away the green chile peppers and add a can of chili beans. This lasts me a week and if it's too much just freeze for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love these ultra-gushy brownies! I used them as the base, instead of a mix, for the cheesecake brownies on this site. I did not change a thing, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Loved this chicken salad! I was looking for a "diet" chicken salad with big taste. I made a few changes to accommodate my Weight Watchers plan and based on limited time. I used a rotisserie chicken from the deli, removed the skin and fat and rough chopped the meat. Very quick and easy. I used low fat mayo which was fine because the other strong flavors came through even better. I used at least a cup of grapes because I love them, and toasted almonds instead of walnuts. I've made this 3 times now and adapt it a little differently each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States