Athens, Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Tomato Zucchini Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Really good! I used fresh basil and oregano, and yellow squash instead of zucchini because that's what we had in the garden! Also added some eggplant cutlets from Trader Joes, cause I had some. Did single layer of each, in bigger rectangular pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Yum! This was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Yum! Served with lemon basil mayo (just put a squirt of lemon, few sprigs of basil, into some may in the magic bullet), on toast as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Fondue

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Yum! Made a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great quick and easy chicken dish. I love lemon so I sqeezed 2 lemons in the pot, used low sodium broth & like others omitted the salt. I browned both sides in a pan, diced onions, then added seasonings & all else to the croc pot. Cooked for an hour & a half on high in my new pot. So I advise to watch it so it doesn't get too dry as cook time will vary depending on your pot and how much chicken you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenabean77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamabear810

Buttery Pecan Green Beans

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Nice change from our regular version. I added a little extra butter after adding the green beans and a little pepper too. it hit the spot. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabear810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Valentine Night Strawberries

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These were delicious. Perfect if you like things not-too-sweet. Also, quick to make as advertised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

Baked Omelet

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made it without meat, added some tomato & spinach. I have a convection oven, and it baked too fast on the outside and was a little underdone inside. Maybe drop the temp a little for convection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These were the best meatballs I've ever tried! I followed the recipe using only beef. I baked them for 16 minutes and then put them in with my spaghetti sauce that had been simmering for hours. Best spaghetti ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding with Praline Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Valerie Lank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Swedish Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved it! Added teaspoon of vanilla. Served with a little bit of jelly rolled in it. And a teeny tiny bit of maple syrup, but it really wasn't necessary. Update: we made these again and filled with a cream cheese/apricot jelly mixture. YUM! Didn't take much of the mixture. Served without syrup. Also made it on our large electric griddle - could make more at a time. Poured 1/4 cup of mixture and gently spread with back of spoon. Didn't need much spreading because the batter is so thin - really just did it to round them out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yum! I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 square glass dish. I added some diced green peppers and some sliced cheese on top 5 mins before it was ready. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herb Baked Catfish

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pretty good. Also used Orange Roughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Everyone ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used London Broil and frozen stew vegetables. Came out perfectly. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I'm really picky with my pancakes and I had yet to find a good recipe, that was until I tried this one! Followed the recipe to a T and it was literally the best! Super fluffy and just the right amount of sweetness and the vinegar definitely adds for that "twang" I love in my pancakes. Will be going back to this one time and time again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baby Food Cake III

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love this recipe for Baby Food Cake 3 Recipe! Its one I remember from my childhood: I received the recipe from a good friend; her father used to make it. It is SO MOIST!!! Nothing quite like it! I'm so glad to have found the recipe AGAIN - thanks to allrecipes.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara L. Nichols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Shake and Bake Mixture

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was just a bunch of mush, and the flavor wasn't exciting at all. Will not be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Slicing the chicken in half or pounding it thin helps a lot! I used three breasts sliced in half and it fit perfectly in the 9x13 dish. I agree with others that one egg and half the bread crumb mixture. I had to waste a lot do it. Delicious and easy recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Cream Pound Cake

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I submitted this recipe originally. I use a 6 ounce package of frozen coconut (thawed) instead of flaked coconut. The texture is much better with the frozen variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 19CONNIE61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States