Albany, Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Beef Taco Skillet

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is a wonderful meal! I actually got this first from the Campbell's website. Of course nothing goes better with it than sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Timms

Blackened Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good! Has a nice little kick to it! Next time might have to try it on a salad. My husband thinks this will become a regular at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Timms

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was a wonderful meal! My husband and I love mexican food and this was perfect with sour cream, some veggies and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good and quick. Next time I make it though I will not use a whole red pepper. Also, my husband doesn't like mushrooms but I love them, so I just did those on the side in some evoo and a little butter with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbaked Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I won my husband's heart with these cookies almost 30 years ago. I've been making them for him and now my three sons ever since. I don't (and didn't this time either) add walnuts, raisins, or coconut. To me the secret is to add more PB instead of more oats if you feel that the mixture is too runny. I usually double the amount of PB called for. Actually I don't even measure it. I keep adding it till the dark chocolate mixture turns more milk chocolate looking. Then add the oats. I also add vanilla before the PB. Drop on wax paper and in less than hour they're ready. If your family is like mine though they won't wait for them to set up. I just made a batch for tonight's company. Hopefully there will be some left when company gets here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good, like the recipe said except I used cornbread stuffing, just a dusting on top, then parmesn topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good just like the rercipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tea Cakes II

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made these and MAN were they good. Yes please cook these for 8 to 10 min. I put cream cheese frosting on some of them and my family went wild. Basic recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not very flavorful. And way too much meat. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eeekberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Chicken Pasta

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I mixed this recipe with "Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine" by dalgal. The two together made the most wonderful dish imaginable. My husband said I totally outdid myself this time. Looking back at both recipes I just realized I forgot to add the parmesan cheese at the end. But no one seemed to mind. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a terrific recipe! My family absolutely loved it. I took this recipe and mixed with the recipe by Carol Spradling (Cajun Chicken Pasta). Basically the same recipe but adding chicken and tomatoes. My husband has always enjoyed my cooking but he said I outdid myself this time! This will definately be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is a must have on our Thanksgiving table. I do bake my potatoes as others have said, it does make a difference. If you really want to impress your company add a tablespoon of frozen orange juice concentrate to your mixture before adding the topping. Don't use regular OJ it makes the mixture too runny. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
One of my favorite soups to make. I add cooked chopped broccoli to mine. Yummy and easy. Serve with oyster crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Waldorf Salad II

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I make this every Thanksgiving. Good as a side dish or a lite dessert. I do soak my raisins in water for about ten minutes-this softens them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Biscuits

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Finally! after 25 years of marriage, I was successful in making biscuits. I've tried many times over the years with hard bricks usually my end result. I did substitute cold grated butter for the shortening as others suggested. I wished I hadn't added the salt as my butter was salted. I picked up the wrong flour and got self-rising instead of all purpose so I don't know what difference it makes. I do know the biscuits came out very soft and buttery. It would be difficult to slice in half and put a sausage patty in there. I will try the all purpose next time to see what difference it makes. The biscuits tastes very good and have a homemade flavor to them. I didn't roll mine out but scooped up a ball and gently patted it out. Definately will be trying this some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Quality Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My family loved this soup. Easy and tasty. I did add a little water as I felt it was too thick for soup. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Pie VII

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
this is the sweet potato pie recipe I have always used. The buttermilk is the key to this recipe. I've tried other recipes that call for milk or evaporated milk and it's just not as good. I always add a little nutmeg and cinnamon and I use only 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. This is always on our table at Thanksgiving and Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is an excellent easy recipe... I added chopped onions, bell pepper and used Honey Roasted cashews..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Bass

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto-Stuffed Pork Chops with Caramelized Onions

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very yummy and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Quick, easy, light and delicious. Used a jar of roasted red and one yellow pepper and added garlic. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-86 (of 86) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States