Albany, Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Brown Sugar Brownies

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is so easy and good! you have to have the chips & nuts! try white chocolate ships
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this just as written and it's perfect for my chocolate sheet cake. It was just the right amount. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Was really good the first time. I made it. The next time I adjusted for my personal taste. Doubled the onion and garlic. added another half cup of ketchup. This my sloppy joes recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiwanis Lyons

Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe is nice. I made a few changes like using sour cream instead of mayonnaise, and I added extra cheese then topped it with croutons. I also left out the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwanis Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hashbrown Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a family favorite of ours. I sometimes use the cubed potatoes with the onions and peppers and add more cheese and real bacon crumbled on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwanis Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bulgogi (Korean BBQ)

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good. added 1/2 tsp of ginger and cooked onions for five more minutes after I took up the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Waffles

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
add an additional tablespoon of sugar, and upped vanilla to a teaspoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Turned out great. I did add minced garlic and some dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Squash Cakes

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm a huge fan of potato latkes and when I stumbled onto this I had to try it immediately. 25 minutes later the whole house had my skillet surrounded waiting on the second batch! These are super easy and absolutely wonderful. As a matter of fact everyone said that this was what I was taking for the family Thanksgiving dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Martin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sylvester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Country Style Steak

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Came out tender and very tasty. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Came out great. Only change was I added a teaspoon of garlic powder. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Was really good the first time. I made it. The next time I adjusted for my personal taste. Doubled the onion and garlic. added another half cup of ketchup. This my sloppy joes recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These are so naughty. After I tasted them, I knew I needed a spanking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowKeyYogi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

Creamy Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Simply delish. One of the best comfort foods I've had yet. I made minor changes to suit my family's likes and availability of ingredients. I have made this a few different ways and broccoli is a great addition. Thank you to the chef for this crowd-pleaser and base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowKeyYogi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

Restaurant Style Salsa

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
You can't go wrong with this one, grab the chips and some beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekbot5000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My family loves this recipe. We serve it with southern style cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everapeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hush Puppies

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
great recipe. The recipe is more family size than party size, which makes good for the weekday dinner. The hushpuppies are moist and very tasty. Definetly give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken-Parmesan Bundles

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
So GOOD! I sauteed minced mushrooms and garlic and added that to the spinach mixture. I poured the sauce over the chicken and topped with shredded mozzarella the last 10 minutes of baking time. My only issue was with the sauce i used. It was Bertolli Italian sausage. To salty for my taste, but not awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I didn't have chives or hot sauce, but I rolled them in olive oil, salt and pepper, and added minced garlic to the stuffing mixture. I put them in a muffin tin and sprinkled mozzarella on top before broiling. Very easy to make before hand and pop in the oven for 5-10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I love the fact that you posted this. I was shopping for sausage and turkey as a substitute and saw your modifications here on allrecipes.The result is fantastic and I really didn't miss out on flavor or the fat of the cheese. Now to come up with a vegan version for my friend! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 86) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States