Albany, Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Bulgogi (Korean BBQ)

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good. added 1/2 tsp of ginger and cooked onions for five more minutes after I took up the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Waffles

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
add an additional tablespoon of sugar, and upped vanilla to a teaspoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Turned out great. I did add minced garlic and some dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Squash Cakes

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm a huge fan of potato latkes and when I stumbled onto this I had to try it immediately. 25 minutes later the whole house had my skillet surrounded waiting on the second batch! These are super easy and absolutely wonderful. As a matter of fact everyone said that this was what I was taking for the family Thanksgiving dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobsKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sylvester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Country Style Steak

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Came out tender and very tasty. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Came out great. Only change was I added a teaspoon of garlic powder. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Was really good the first time. I made it. The next time I adjusted for my personal taste. Doubled the onion and garlic. added another half cup of ketchup. This my sloppy joes recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These are so naughty. After I tasted them, I knew I needed a spanking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowKeyYogi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

Creamy Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Simply delish. One of the best comfort foods I've had yet. I made minor changes to suit my family's likes and availability of ingredients. I have made this a few different ways and broccoli is a great addition. Thank you to the chef for this crowd-pleaser and base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowKeyYogi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

Restaurant Style Salsa

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
You can't go wrong with this one, grab the chips and some beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekbot5000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My family loves this recipe. We serve it with southern style cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everapeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hush Puppies

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
great recipe. The recipe is more family size than party size, which makes good for the weekday dinner. The hushpuppies are moist and very tasty. Definetly give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken-Parmesan Bundles

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
So GOOD! I sauteed minced mushrooms and garlic and added that to the spinach mixture. I poured the sauce over the chicken and topped with shredded mozzarella the last 10 minutes of baking time. My only issue was with the sauce i used. It was Bertolli Italian sausage. To salty for my taste, but not awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I didn't have chives or hot sauce, but I rolled them in olive oil, salt and pepper, and added minced garlic to the stuffing mixture. I put them in a muffin tin and sprinkled mozzarella on top before broiling. Very easy to make before hand and pop in the oven for 5-10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I love the fact that you posted this. I was shopping for sausage and turkey as a substitute and saw your modifications here on allrecipes.The result is fantastic and I really didn't miss out on flavor or the fat of the cheese. Now to come up with a vegan version for my friend! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is outstanding! I have been making your recipe now for more than 1 year and my (6-year-old) daughter and I leave NONE in the pan at the end of dinner. I stuff myself with food just to excuse having more sauce! I omit red pepper flakes and use only creamy peanut butter but leave the rest as is. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowKeyYogi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Best pot roast I have ever eaten! I added a little more garlic because most recipes don't have enough for my taste but the rest was exact to the recipe. This my pot roast recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Best pot roast I have ever eaten! I added a little more garlic because most recipes don't have enough for my taste but the rest was exact to the recipe. This my pot roast recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Molasses Brined Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Chef John, Thank you thank you thank you! These are truly the best pork chops I have ever grilled and I have grilled quite a few. They are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobsKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sylvester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great wings, I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 86) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States