Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I was looking for a tuna casserole that my husband would like, well this is it! He has never been a fan of tuna casserole.....until now. I added two tablespoons of sour cream, as suggested. Then for the last five minutes of baking I crushed a sleeve of buttery crackers ( Town House ) then sprinkled the reserved 1/4 cup of shredded cheese, and topped with the crushed crackers. Baked the remai ning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrambled Egg Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made these for church and they were fantastic. I increased the recipe to serve 50, but it ended up being close to 75. I filled the muffin tin about 1/3 full to stretch them out to feed as many as possible. I sprayed my tins with olive oil and the muffin came out clean. It only took 20 for them to cook. Very tasty! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea52580
Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AOMOM5

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very easy, very good & makes a lot- plenty of leftovers. I used other reviewers' suggestions and added a can of green chilIs, used refried beans instead of pinto, and poured half a can of enchilada sauce on bottom of casserole and the other half on top before adding Mexican cheeses. I threw the frozen chicken in the crock pot with some of the salsa in the morning- very easy to shred/cut up when I got home that afternoon. My young son tasted it and said "Mom, you've outdone yourself!" Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

Baby Food Cake III

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love this recipe for Baby Food Cake 3 Recipe! Its one I remember from my childhood: I received the recipe from a good friend; her father used to make it. It is SO MOIST!!! Nothing quite like it! I'm so glad to have found the recipe AGAIN - thanks to allrecipes.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara L. Nichols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

12-Second Coleslaw

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
we love cole slaw and their are plenty of terrific ones here. I don't care for 1000 island dressing, but had some to use up. I made this last night to serve with the baked Maryland crab cakes ( from here ) and oven roasted asparagus. I did increase the tobasco( to hot ) and had to add a pinch of sugar to it. after sitting in the refrigerator a couple hours, it was terrific! wife ate all the left-overs after I went to bed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Real Strawberry Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Why would anyone want to add strawberry extract to anything?! Thank goodness this recipe doesn't need it. It was full of strawberry flavor. We made it last night and followed the recipe to the letter. No additives are needed. No red food coloring, no nonsensical strawberry extract. Nothing. It's the perfect easy recipe. Many thanks for sharing Candice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Yummy Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
So good! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA

Penne Pasta with Spinach and Bacon

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My family and i did not like this. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Italian Mini Meat Loaves

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Absolutely FANTASTIC recipe. I skipped the oil, and used some of the sauce to coat the bottom of the pan. I used a slightly smaller baking dish, and formed this into 3 loaves (so they would fit). My son ate a whole one by himself and my hubby and I split one. Delicious!! I really loved how moist and tender these were, and the Italian flare was such a great change of pace from our normal meatloaf recipe. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made as directed, and wouldn't change a thing. The only problem was that we ran out of vanilla ice cream. Definitely will make this one again. And again. And again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Coker Wedgewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yummy and got rave reviews when I took them to a meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus Parmesan

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My family really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This meatloaf is my favorite and my family's too!! They loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Haley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Mustard Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was delicious! I used white wine vinegar, but other than that, made as stated. Will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Mexican Cornbread I

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
i always serve w/ SOUTHWEST MEATLOAF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Classic Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I have made this a couple of times for my family and they love it. It a tasty and easy recipe. I like the fact that I can put this together and put it in the oven and forget it. And freezing the leftovers is even better. Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Ham Steak

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I tried this and it came out very good. I cut the brown sugar back by half and only used enough butter to create a thin sheen on the pan. very quick and good. I served with roasted okra,tomatos and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Three Bean Salad with Corn

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this recipe as directed, only not using the mushrooms. I have family members that do not like them. I gave this 3 stars because not only did I just think the flavor was so- so, the rest of my crew thought the same. Like the other reviews indicated, the extra sugar is not needed unless you prefer sweeter bean salads. It was worth a try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas in The Islands Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This only made two loaves, not three. I subbed the 1/2c milk for 1/2c pineapple juice from the can for a more tropical flavor. (I also do that trick with pineapple upside down cake.) No cherries so I subbed raisins & let them soak in the half cup pineapple juice about half an hour. 'Didn't measure the pineapple. Whatever was left after draining went in. :) Eventhough I'm "nutmeg-sensitive," I added the full t. I couldn't tell it was there. In the batter, in love with rum extract; wish the flavor was stronger in the bread. 'Think adding pineapple extract might help this. It wasn't all that moist or pineapple-tasting; mostly coconut-feeling. :/ Bummer. Three days later, only three slices gone. No one likes it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States