Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Easy Breakfast Pizzas

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We used fresh baked biscuits instead of bagels (since that's what I had) and really liked these yummy treats! Good combination of flavors and easy to tweak and adjust with different toppings if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Baked Pasta with Sausage and Baby Portobello Mushroom White Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Sadly disappointed. Maybe it's "guy food" & I'm a girl. I would've - should've - added some wine & more vegetables. 'Been making magic few-ingredient-but-amazing-taste recipes lately & hoped this I could add to the collection. Nope. 'Just have to dress up the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic New Orleans Red Beans and Rice

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Quite good! I made this tonight and loved it. I used a slightly different sausage because it was on sale and prepared my own red beans from dry beans first, but otherwise followed the recipe pretty closely and it turned out wonderfully. Unfortunately it's a bit too spicy for my hubby's tender tummy, but I'm freezing the rest in individual packages for lunches later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellonwheels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mel's Crab Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
how can anything this good be this easy? HEY, I'm almost a food snob...ALMOST ok, I used equal amounts sour cream, mayo and ranch dressing. it was difficult to allow this to conjugate all night, but never interrupt a love fest :) I did use all ingredients and then added some Cajun seasonings wrapped in romaine lettuce and added some Italian shredded cheese. my snob card has been officially cancelled. thanks mis7up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Crispy Peanut Butter Chocolate Log

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was good - but VERY rich and chocolatey. I was hoping to taste the peanut buttery rice krispie layer more, but all I really tasted was a lot of chocolate! It is good if you have glass of milk to drink with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jenny Aleman

Quesadillas de los Bajos

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
All my family enjoyed these quesadillas. The only thing I didn't add was the chili powder because I have 2 little girls and they don't like too much heat in their food. I used a red bell pepper that made the food more colorful. I didnt add any bell pepper to the Pico the Gallo because that's not the common way people have it in Mexico. I served it with Charro Beans (Frijoles Charros).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Natalie Mullis

Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Fell apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Mullis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Sauce II

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Wow! Good sauce! I cheated some because of time, but I'm sure this is great sauce either way. I halved the recipe using one 15oz can sauce, one 6oz paste, 1/2T oregano, 1/4t sugar, 1/8t onion & garlic powders. So simple so good. Used with Gammaray's Onion & Garlic Mozzarella Puffs ... http://allrecipes.com/personalrecipe/63643715/my-onion-and-garlic-mozzarella-puffs/detail.aspx ... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Onion and Garlic Mozzarella Puffs

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Oh, my gosh! Oh, my gosh! These are good! After refrigerating the filling, it firmed up, which made it super easy to cut in eight pieces. Nice! I used Grands regular (not buttermilk) biscuits. Maybe because they're flattened; but - whatever the reason - they don't taste biscuity - or even canned so much. Nice times two! I sprayed a foil-lined pan instead of parchment. I used an adjusted version of Pizza Sauce II by Sal. That is one easy & good sauce! Nice times three! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Heavenly Honeydew Juice

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Refreshing, refreshing, refreshing!!! It is delicious and because the honeydew is naturally sweet I didn't have to add more sugar than the recommended and I neither changed anything to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jenny Aleman

Lavender Mint Tea

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Really nice and refreshing, I love it!!! I added a teaspoon of honey and was delicious. It's aromatherapy in a cup. Relaxing, fragrant and reviving. I simmered the tea for 20 minutes and used dried lavender. I cant wait to make the iced version for hot summer days. The aroma in my house is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Chef John's Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Wonderful pumpkin pancake breakfast served with some real maple syrup! My whole family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Stephanie's Best Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Omitted the rabe and used frozen peas for the green veggie. My whole family really enjoyed this casserole dish! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Dill Pickle Salsa

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Okay ... I'm not a big fan of dill pickles. 'Like 'em fine, but it's not close to being hot fudge, if ya know where I'm going there - & I think you do. ;D Well, this is a good salsa! I pickled jalapenos from the garden & used an equivalent to two. 'Subbed 1 1/2 - 2t dried cilantro & 2t lime juice. As crazy as it sounds, it's not all that identifiable as being pickle salsa. Diced the pickles. They stay crunchy. Nice! 'Really glad I tried this & will make again. Btw, two peppers gave it medium to hot heat. They're pretty hot straight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Healthy Turkey Tex Mex Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was great! I used dried pinto beans instead of black beans (since that's what I had), and we used cooked turkey I already had in the refrigerator (from the Simple Classic Roasted Turkey on AR) - I only added a little more chili powder and a dash of salt to the seasoning. We served over rice with some sprinkled Cheddar cheese on top. Made some Cornbread Made with Coconut Oil from AR to go with it, and it was a very delicious and comforting meal. (I did cut down a little on the sweeteners - I was out of molasses, so just used the TBS of maple syrup and thought that was just the right touch of sweet.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Sweet was the first impression. Now, that I think about it, I suppose I should've known before I tried. That tablespoon sugar probably isn't needed to be sweet enough. Maybe without it, the green beans would have an asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

THM Overnight Oatmeal

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was my first time making overnight oatmeal, and it won't be my last! I really liked this. I used canned peaches (fresh are not in season right now), and skipped the optional chia seeds, but did add the pecans. I am looking forward to trying this with other fruits and nuts, like the submitter suggests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cornbread Made with Coconut Oil

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
A little on the crumbly side but absolutely delicious cornbread!! Great texture and taste. I halved the recipe and baked in an 8x8 pan, it rose and browned beautifully and was delicious with some turkey chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Cucumber Salad (Korean)

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Light & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Halved the recipe, subbed 4c beef broth with 2c water (Hey, I was short. ;D) Instead of fresh, I added 8oz frozen chopped spinach. That's more than the recipe states, I would think. Before the cream, it tasted a little too sausage-y. After the cream, mellowed nicely. If I make again, I'll add less meat anyway - so I can make three sausage dishes from one pound instead of two. (I also made this ... http://allrecipes.com/recipe/penne-with-spicy-vodka-tomato-cream-sauce/detail.aspx ... which I rated five stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States