Georgia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Korean Marinated Flank Steak

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Made this last night and my family gave it a 10. Served with broccoli and rice and seemed to taste a lot like Mongolian Beef to me, which was great! I saved the marinade and boiled it/added a little corn starch to serve over the rice, this made the dish to us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was so good. The spices were perfect. All three of my picky kids (ages 6, 7 and 9) had seconds. This is my new way to make chicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

Sangria! Sangria!

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I love this recipes. I have made is several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is a great recipe. I messed up. I bought regular back ribs instead of baby backs. They have a lot more meat. I baked for 2 hours and they were nowhere near done I baked another 30 minutes but that didn't help much so I just went ahead and threw them on the outdoor grill and finished them off because my son and I were hungry and did not want to wait longer. They weren't falling off the bone but they were very good. I used Emeril's Rib Rub and did not put the sauce on until on the grill. I think next time I will still use back ribs I like the extra meat but will cook for 4 hours and maybe use the tin foil tent method. Also, next time I will set them out for an hour to get room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefDad
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

The Best Thai Curry-Peanut Sauce

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I scaled this down to 10 servings (1 can coconut milk), and followed the recipe precisely, and it was delicious! We had 2 families over for a Memorial Weekend cookout, and we served grilled shrimp, chicken & skirt steak with this sauce, as well as Argentinean Chimichurri (also from the site), and everyone loved it! I can't wait to try it on noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Koekje

Divine Cherry Chocolate Ice Cream

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is a good recipe. I think I will add more cherries next time. The balance between cherries and chocolate is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Coconut Macaroon Brownies

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
As suggested, I tried this filling with another brownie recipe - so this rating is for the filling. I liked it on a spoon, but notsomuch in the brownies. I thought it would be creamy maybe? 'Didn't do it for me, but I'm glad I tried it. 'May just add whipped cream or whipped cream with some cream cheese to the filling for an amazing frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Chip Cookies III

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I reduced the brown sugar and omitted to nuts. These are some of the best cookies one ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Argentinean Chimichurri

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My first time making and eating chimichurri, and it won't be my last! We made this to serve with grilled skirt steak and chicken breasts, and it was fantastic! I did add just a tad bit of crushed red pepper at hubs request. Delicious recipe, and will make this one again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I am AMAZED! as one reviewer stated, I too had just bought the Vegetti and couldn't wait to try this, bought the zucchini a day or two before family showed up for the weekend. (2 of which along with my hubby are diabetics) I did learn one tip. Don't cut off all of the stem top if using the vegetti. or you will just rip chunks out of the top of the zucchini. I Zoodled 2 zucchini just so that everyone could try them. I also didn't use any water or broth, only used a little unsalted butter, 1 clove minced garlic, salt and pepper, sautéed until still firm tender, topped withe (Turkey) Wedding gift spaghetti sauce and a little fresh grated parmesan cheese. OMG! these will be making it to my table a lot now! and will also be making it to my in laws tables too. they were bickering over who got the last of them! LOL! I like some of the other suggestions using pesto, fresh tomatoes, Alfredo even chicken etc.. thank you so much for sharing this amazing idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These were wonderful. Made them as stated. Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Wow wow wow. Yummy! We have "family friday night dinner" at my home every week, and this recipe by far has been the hands down favorite with everyone, ages 16-81. What a delight! If you haven't tried this yet, do it now. You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Date-Nut Bread

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
A wonderful recipe that reminded me of my grandmother stated that bread. The addition of the prune was unusual, but good. I'll be making this a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mulligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeff's Hot Dog Chili

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Came out pretty good always wanted to know how to make homemade hot dog chili now I can make it at home now yayyy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esgran Jhann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Mack Cummings-Meeks

Rice Pudding

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
READING, or rather, comprehending is KEY. Used 1 cup of UNCOOKED rice then after it was in the oven, I was pursuing the comments and read one they suggested using leftover rice since it called for COOKED rice!! I was floored and worried what would happen. Searched through other recipes until I found one with uncooked rice and I changed the cook temp to mirror it (300•) and the time to 1-1/2 hours. The ingredients were slighy different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Mack Cummings-Meeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Chicken Scallopini

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delicious! I didn't have the demi-glaze on hand, so I used some left over homemade chicken broth that I kicked up a notch with some chicken bouillon granules. Hubs said this one is a "do again". Served this over angel hair pasta . . . buonissimo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Bacon Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I made this from "lefties" as Nanny would say; also, homemade chicken broth. That being said, watch the salt. I didn't add any to the broth so there wasn't any in the dish until I salted. Advice: Wait til done or go easy. I didn't lose my mind, but it was a bit saltier than I expected. I reduced poultry seasoning to 2t & that was plenty; thickened with 1T cornstarch. I added peas & carrots, no corn. 'Was thinking I was making something gravy-ish not soup/stew-ish, more wet than I expected although I should've known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas Morning Bundt

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
'Thought I'd love this. Initially, reminded me of eggnog; then, french toast. The hazelnut flavor was lost by the spices, which I even halved. 'First time using bread dough. Mine took a few hours to rise. It's Spring so the room wasn't cold, but definitely keep that in mind. Oh, I omitted the sugar since there was so much already. It didn't need it & topping with sugar or syrup, you're set in the sugar department anyway. :) This is good toasted with syrup. K liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was so easy and delicious. I tossed the sour cream with the chicken and added cilantro. Remember to spray the foil if using foil to cover so it doesn't stick to the cheese on top. My only regret is I halved the recipe to feed fewer people so didn't have enough leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken with Bok Choy

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Followed the recipe to the letter EXCEPT used boneless skinless thighs. Will cut down the time a little next time with boneless and up it to the recipe for bone in. This was a fantastic meal. DH really loved it and we will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States