Sanford, Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Egg Salad with Avocado

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I doubled the recipe (so I have some for leftovers, including lunches at work), and made this for supper tonight. It tastes pretty good! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry L Geiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larry L Geiser

Green Tomato Pie V

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This pie is best served warm with vanilla ice cream (a la mode)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry L Geiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made these yesterday. All gone. Making more now. I put raisins in mine. and a lil vanilla in batter. also used 9x9 pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Jandula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msbuff

Aunt Mary's Eggplant Balls

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
These turned out amazing! I modified the spices in this recipe to suit my own taste. I also used panko bread crumbs instead. They browned real nice in the oven. This was also a nice change up to making eggplant. Can't wait to share this recipe with friends and family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbuff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Juice Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was yummy, instead of water I substituted oj. Also took about 40 minutes to bake. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great, tried it with mushrooms,garlic onion and kale instead of spinach very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brandy Almond Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Bland and way too dense. Even with simple syrup it's still missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urb. Ponce De Leon, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Spinach Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I added some fake crab; very simple and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Jandula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Click on Kitchen Friendly View and you get Baked Ziti I. I'd like to print the correct view because I want to add the recipe to my candy cookbook. I've got to make this for my chocolate lovers! I haven't tried it yet but I already know they will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiGene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was very tasty soup! The only change I made was instead of making a puree, I put the asparagus pieces in before the sour cream step and used a hand blender to break it up. It made the perfect texture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspurkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

Peanut Butter Squares

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I always begged my grandmother to make this whenever I visited her growing up! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspurkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

Peanut Noodles

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I am also a tweaker,this is good. It takes little of your own taste to perfect it. i like more ginger and peanut butter myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Jandula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Made these the morning, I thought they were salty (and I love salt) and very heavy. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I cooked them in a cast iron skillet.. My family said these are ok but you've made better. I really wanted these to be better then they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ice Cream Sandwich Cake

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My daughter ask for this every year for her birthday. It's easy to make, I have made with all different types of ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Oh so good....the only thing I did different was to add some lemon juice and red pepper flakes. It's just to easy too eat the whole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Have made these twice once as written and once with buttermilk both times they were great; secret is not to handle the dough too much. Brushed with melted butter when removed from the oven, never any leftovers in our family of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Joseph's Best Easy Bacon Recipe

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The only thing I did different was to put a cooling rack on a cookie sheet then put the bacon on the cooling rack, the bacon doesn't sit in grease while cooking. I used Oscar Meyer Center-cut Bacon it took about 12 minutes once the oven reached 425. What a super way to make bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Oh this was so good. I left out parsley only because we didn't have any. We marinated these all day in the fridge and grilled them tonight. My husband basted them with butter while grilling. We ate them all no leftovers! Will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Prepared as directed; just great whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I never use oats in a meat mixture, just the moatloaf thing is disgusting to me, used bread crumbs instead, otherwise thought these were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States