Sanford, Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Click on Kitchen Friendly View and you get Baked Ziti I. I'd like to print the correct view because I want to add the recipe to my candy cookbook. I've got to make this for my chocolate lovers! I haven't tried it yet but I already know they will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiGene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was very tasty soup! The only change I made was instead of making a puree, I put the asparagus pieces in before the sour cream step and used a hand blender to break it up. It made the perfect texture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspurkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

Peanut Butter Squares

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I always begged my grandmother to make this whenever I visited her growing up! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspurkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Made these the morning, I thought they were salty (and I love salt) and very heavy. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I cooked them in a cast iron skillet.. My family said these are ok but you've made better. I really wanted these to be better then they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ice Cream Sandwich Cake

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My daughter ask for this every year for her birthday. It's easy to make, I have made with all different types of ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Scampi IV

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Oh so good....the only thing I did different was to add some lemon juice and red pepper flakes. It's just to easy too eat the whole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Have made these twice once as written and once with buttermilk both times they were great; secret is not to handle the dough too much. Brushed with melted butter when removed from the oven, never any leftovers in our family of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Joseph's Best Easy Bacon Recipe

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The only thing I did different was to put a cooling rack on a cookie sheet then put the bacon on the cooling rack, the bacon doesn't sit in grease while cooking. I used Oscar Meyer Center-cut Bacon it took about 12 minutes once the oven reached 425. What a super way to make bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Shrimp Scampi

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Oh this was so good. I left out parsley only because we didn't have any. We marinated these all day in the fridge and grilled them tonight. My husband basted them with butter while grilling. We ate them all no leftovers! Will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Prepared as directed; just great whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I never use oats in a meat mixture, just the moatloaf thing is disgusting to me, used bread crumbs instead, otherwise thought these were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is how I have always made stuffed peppers, except I use different colored peppers and leave off the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak House Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight exactly as written;I am rating it a three b/c I will make it again but with some changes. Next time I will use 5 potatoes and double the sauce (we are a family of 6) and use the same size pan. I thought the pan was too big for the recipe as written. I will cut down on the garlic and like another reviewer suggested, use sharp cheddar cheese. I would add hot sauce but not everyone in the family likes that. A great base but needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Fried Zucchini

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was a winner in our family, I used panko bread crumbs and olive oil but those were the only changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swiss Chicken Casserole I

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Hate to be the only family who doesn't like this but we didn't . Thought it was dry and salty, plenty leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Layer Magic Cookie Bars

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good, very easy. I substituted mini marshmallows for coconut, simply because that's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Well, I didn't have Guinness Stout, or any other beer available (I'm just not a beer drinker). So, I used 1/2 cup (4 oz) whiskey that I have. It turned out good. Although, a 4 lb brisket is too much for my slow cooker. I had to cut down the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry L Geiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan-Fried Asparagus

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is my go to Asparagus recipe. Delish! Getting ready to make it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspurkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND®

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Just tried this recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Christmas Snack Mix

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I didn't make the mix exactly as written. I used one jar of salted roasted peanuts, two bags of Christmas M & M's, one bag of white chocolate chips, one bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and a large bag of Craisins. The tartness of the craisins helped cut the sweetness of the candy and the salty peanuts were a nice contrast to the other ingredients. Mixed together, this stuff tastes sooo delicious! And so quick and easy! I put it in Mason jars for teacher gifts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States