Oviedo - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Crostini Appetizer

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My son was craving the Panera soup that this recipe is copying so I gave it a try because I wasn't actually going to drive there to get it :-P I had everything but the celery, the butter and the cheddar cheese on hand. I know right!! Don't freak out though, I had Gouda cheese and coconut oil :-D The soup turned out wonderful with the substitutions I made. But I also added a splash of Worcestershire sauce and a pinch of dry mustard during the last 10 minutes of simmering and it gave it a nice savory flavor. I decided to add those ingredients because I read a couple of reviews mentioning that it was a tad bland. I'm making this again within the next few days after I go grocery shopping and will try it with cheddar cheese because I did miss the sharp cheddar taste in the soup. But I plan to use coconut oil in place of the butter and keep the additions I made. Awesome recipe Gildawen, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great recipe - favorite weekend meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sandy's Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used small shell macaroni. I added celery and pepper into the mix. Instead my milk I used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Carrot Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very nice flavor! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil & added turmeric & fresh minced ginger which are in the same spice pallet. These minor changes make this soup an anti-inflammatory power house! Garnished with plain greek yogurt & a dash of paprika--very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

Croissant Mini Quiche

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I would make this but I'll sauté 1/4 cup freshly diced onion and spinach in olive oil, with some tomatoes and green pepper too. I'm sure it will turn out great. They serve something similar at panera bread. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So easy! I add garlic powder to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Tapioca

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this recipe as directed, except I added 2tsp of coconut sugar and let it chill completely before eating. It really is a good recipe! If you are looking at the negative reviews, just remember ~ this is not a traditional tapioca pudding! This is light and fruity and fresh. Perfect when strawberries are in season, I actually made this because I went strawberry picking yesterday and came home with 16lbs of strawberries so I am making strawberry EVERYTHING today! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Photo by Peanut's Mom

Berry Cornmeal Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made these for breakfast this morning and I love them! I used Cabot low-fat vanilla bean greek yogurt since that's what I had on hand and I think I'll always make them that way :) filling, not too sweet, and dense and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

Empanadas

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Amazing recipie the dough is best to work with if cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by der smalls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly Welch

Most Spectacular Strawberry Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I agree with some comments that the flavors are a bit overwhelming. I did end up reducing the vanilla and almond extract to 1/2 TSP each and used just a tinge less white & brown sugar (since My strawberries were pretty sweet). I also cooked it my two pies at 350* for 35 minutes and it ended up perfect. 450* for 45 minutes was too much for my first attempt and the edges got a bit toasty. All and all I love this pie! Even won a contest with it, so I'll definitely be making this (with revisions) again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Welch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Sugar Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Considering how healthy these are, I think they are good. Don't make them if you are expecting a decadent dessert. They are dense and really more of a breakfast food than a traditional cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian White Bean and Pancetta Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe since those in my household aren't really soup eaters (much to my dismay) and I have to say, I really like this soup! I will definitely make it again! I added a little more sage and pancetta, since I really like both, and topped it with Parmesan cheese. I skipped the parsley but I think I'll try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

Easy White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious. I left out the cayenne and added a little white pepper and black pepper instead. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Wow, so good and so easy! This is THE Key Lime Pie recipe...no need to try any others. I skip the grated lime zest when I'm making this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Peach Cobbler Ever

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very good! Family and friends ate every last bit. I added an additional 15 ounce can of peaches, though. The 29 ounces can was going to make the cobbler too skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Didn't change a thing in the recipe other than making them as muffins. I baked fro 24 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Extra Easy Fudge

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Mine has been in frig for about an hour and I just sliced/scored it and put back to further "set", but so far it's fairly firm. I melted chips in microwave, added frosting, stirred vigorously, heated some more, stirred, added marshmallow creme, stirred vigorously and heated a bit more and stirred. Once mixed I poured onto waxed papered cookie sheet. As a mom of 2 lil ones I loved this recipe for being cheap, fast and easy. Here are the changes I made: 1) I measured out 2 1/2 cups w measuring cup of frosting because 2 containers of frosting would be about 3+ cups and I wonder if this is why the poor reviewers said theirs never set. I used Betty Crocker Choc Buttercream. 2)Per some other reviews I added some marshmallow creme (Jet Puff), I used 2 heaping TABLESPOONs (no one stated in other reviews HOW MUCH). 3) I had a few Oreo mint cookies leftover from making a St Paddys dessert so I crushed up and added to mix before pouring onto cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Harrington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
As other reviewers suggested, I decreased to one egg, decreased baking soda and baking powder a bit, added pumpkin pie spices. I baked in a 9 x 13 pan and reduced baking time to 27 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States