Oviedo - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Strawberry Tapioca

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this recipe as directed, except I added 2tsp of coconut sugar and let it chill completely before eating. It really is a good recipe! If you are looking at the negative reviews, just remember ~ this is not a traditional tapioca pudding! This is light and fruity and fresh. Perfect when strawberries are in season, I actually made this because I went strawberry picking yesterday and came home with 16lbs of strawberries so I am making strawberry EVERYTHING today! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Photo by Peanut's Mom

Berry Cornmeal Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made these for breakfast this morning and I love them! I used Cabot low-fat vanilla bean greek yogurt since that's what I had on hand and I think I'll always make them that way :) filling, not too sweet, and dense and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

No Sugar Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Considering how healthy these are, I think they are good. Don't make them if you are expecting a decadent dessert. They are dense and really more of a breakfast food than a traditional cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian White Bean and Pancetta Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe since those in my household aren't really soup eaters (much to my dismay) and I have to say, I really like this soup! I will definitely make it again! I added a little more sage and pancetta, since I really like both, and topped it with Parmesan cheese. I skipped the parsley but I think I'll try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

Easy White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious. I left out the cayenne and added a little white pepper and black pepper instead. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Wow, so good and so easy! This is THE Key Lime Pie recipe...no need to try any others. I skip the grated lime zest when I'm making this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Peach Cobbler Ever

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very good! Family and friends ate every last bit. I added an additional 15 ounce can of peaches, though. The 29 ounces can was going to make the cobbler too skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Didn't change a thing in the recipe other than making them as muffins. I baked fro 24 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Extra Easy Fudge

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Mine has been in frig for about an hour and I just sliced/scored it and put back to further "set", but so far it's fairly firm. I melted chips in microwave, added frosting, stirred vigorously, heated some more, stirred, added marshmallow creme, stirred vigorously and heated a bit more and stirred. Once mixed I poured onto waxed papered cookie sheet. As a mom of 2 lil ones I loved this recipe for being cheap, fast and easy. Here are the changes I made: 1) I measured out 2 1/2 cups w measuring cup of frosting because 2 containers of frosting would be about 3+ cups and I wonder if this is why the poor reviewers said theirs never set. I used Betty Crocker Choc Buttercream. 2)Per some other reviews I added some marshmallow creme (Jet Puff), I used 2 heaping TABLESPOONs (no one stated in other reviews HOW MUCH). 3) I had a few Oreo mint cookies leftover from making a St Paddys dessert so I crushed up and added to mix before pouring onto cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Harrington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
As other reviewers suggested, I decreased to one egg, decreased baking soda and baking powder a bit, added pumpkin pie spices. I baked in a 9 x 13 pan and reduced baking time to 27 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lobster Colorado

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Slit the lobster tails down the middle (front and back) and sauteed in the shell until 1/2 cooked, then removed, chopped up, and returned to pan. Adds so much flavor! Did not fully cook the lobster since it was going under the broiler and it came out perfect and tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

Cafeteria Carrot Souffle

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Really great! Followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the sugar in half and added pumpkin pie spice. I also cooked the carrots longer than the receipe stated (30 minutes) and then put in my Ninja to produce a smooth consistency. I baked for 50 minutes. This will be a regular dish for company from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I make Pumpkin Bars this time every year & I have people who wait for me to make it & beg....this bread is even easier & is the BEST pumpkin bread I have ever had. I took what I had read & changed it according to the person with the highest popularity, don't know her name. But I kept reading to add a cinn butter to the top & it took me a long time to find that, so here it is if ya'll are having the same problem I had. Glaze: 1 cup powdered sugar, 5 tsp. milk, 2 Tbsp. melted butter (i used salted), 1/8 tsp. vanilla, 1/8 tsp cinnamon & 1/8 tsp all spice. Add all those ingredients together & right after you ake the bread out of the pan, stick a toothpick all over on the top of the bread & spoon the mix over the top. It will melt down the sides & look beautiful. YUM!!! I am going to make this bread for Christmas gifts this year but put the glaze in small containers with lids so that I can wrap the bread & make it look cute, but still have the glaze that they can add if they would like :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauteed Apples

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Perfect with pork chops...one of my families favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybaby72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this drunk. In a toaster oven. With ketchup and sliced cheese. Also, no worcesterrshire sauce or onoin powder or garlic powder. It was amazing. I'm still drunk. And it's still amazing. Rock on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Green Peppers I

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is the first time I have ever made stuffed Green Peppers. My whole family, including my son's 11 year old friend & my 13 year old daughter, loved these!! I did use others ideas. I did 3/4 cup rice & water & I added all seasonings you would put in spaghetti sauce, like Italian, Parsley, Basil, garlic salt, Oregano & of course 3 fresh garlic cloves. I also used only 1 can of the soup, as I do not like too much tomato flavor. I also put the meat mixture in 1/2 way, then the soup, then more meat & more soup & did not top it with more cheese. It didn't need more & I do count calories. This was a really nice, filling dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bean Soup With Kale

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious & health! I sauted 3 large leeks & 1/2 diced potato with the onion & garlic. I then pureed all of it with 1/2 of the beans & it thickened the soup nicely! I have made this twice now--cooking the kale until really tender takes at least 15 minutes and is worth the wait Great with crusty bread & sliced tomatoes w/balsamic vinegar--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

Butter Bean Burgers

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
AWESOME! I used white navy beans, no hot peppers and used half cheddar half Parmesan! It was awesome! My 2 year old crumbled crackers while i chopped it was so fun, and my husband said they reminded him of white castle! This is definitely a recipe to change and make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States