Melbourne, Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grilled Spaghetti Sandwich

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this last week, but with a few variations. I used slices of bread instead of hoagie rolls. I actually toasted my bread in the toaster first, then buttered it and sprinkled on garlic powder to taste. Then I built the sandwich on top of the garlic sides, then buttered the outside and finished it off on the griddle. So it was twice-toasted, making the sandwich extra crispy and extra good! I used provolone slices and freshly grated Parmesan, but I think it would also be amazing with fresh mozzarella. I also chopped up the spaghetti into more bite size pieces before putting it on the sandwich. And I used bolognese or meat sauce. Oh, and unless you like cold spaghetti straight from the fridge, be sure to heat it up first. My first attempt yielded a hot, crispy sandwich with melted cheese, but a cold filling. It is SO much better with hot spaghetti. Once you try this, you may find yourself doubling your spaghetti recipe, just to make sure you have plenty of leftovers! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage, Potato and Baked Bean Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My family loved this recipe. We've recently gone Vegan and this recipe fits the bill. The only thing I did different was left out the celery. I seem to never be able to use the whole stalk before it goes bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Reed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Simple, Super-Spicy Mongolian Beef

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very very tasty! Followed the recipe exactly. Marinated overnight. Next time I'll add in more veggies! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Searoll
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonya

Grilled Shrimp and Apple Skewers

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I prepared double for a party, marinated overnight and when it hit the grill the smell was amazing! Will definitely be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pepper Jelly Appetizer

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I couldn't find pepper jelly. so I substituted Jalapeno Pepper jelly from Publix. It looks so elegant on a tray and everyone loved it! Will be a new tradition with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Provencal Tomato and Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Simple, flavorful, low fat! I LOVE this recipe and will serve it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prosciutto e Melone (Italian Ham and Melon)

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was made for an appetizer for a shower this weekend. Only 3 out of 20+ pieces were even tried! I personally love the sweet salty combination, however, it is a bit expensive to use very high quality prosciutto and have a tray go to waste! I will probably never serve it to a party again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this recipe for a baby shower I hosted. EVERYONE wanted the recipe! It was so moist and the smell of the rosemary was driving me mad! It was a great way to stretch a few chicken breasts to feed 20+ people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Fiber Mini Shells with Cherry Tomatoes, Basil and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have made this dish twice! The first time my family loved it, so I made it again for a baby shower last weekend! It was a hit with everyone. For the shower I substituted mini farfalle and chilled the night before. I really recommend for a buffet style meal or a cool light lunch meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonya

Wavy Lasagna with Meat Sauce, Fresh Ricotta and Spinach

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this easy lasagna for a week night meal...I made individual portions so I could double the recipe and freeze for later! I will use fresh spinach next time, but otherwise this was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very very good! For the sauce I did: 1 tsp sesame oil, 2 T soy, 2 T rice vinegar, 1 T sriracha. I left out the water chestnuts and used ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Searoll
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Taco Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was a simple recipe, but I think it would benefit from some added ground sausage or beef. It was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Sticky Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was a simple recipe with a great flavor - though I agree with another reviewer who noted that there seemed to be too much water. I will try with a whole cut-up chicken and less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Hearty Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was a good recipe and quite filling, as noted! I followed as written, though I baked them rather than frying (Frying is not my special gift... LOL!). I made a simple mayo-catsup-seasoning blend to serve as a dip, and they were a hit at a teen get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Is is AMAZING and the definite "secrete" ingredient is truly the Sweet Baby Ray 's BBQ Sauce is what completes the dish and makes it a one of a kind. I'd recommend this to anyone who loves BBQ chicken dishes-- KUDOS on a terrific recipe!!! We loved this one ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Driggers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

White Fiber Mini Shells with Cherry Tomatoes, Basil and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was an easy-to-follow recipe, with a light and simple result. I followed it as written, and we enjoyed a great side dish to our meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was an easy recipe that produced a great result! The pasta held the flavor nicely, and it was even better the next day! * Note - be sure to use a REALLY large pot in the first step! I plan to try with spinach in place of collard greens next time, adding it after cooking the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Comfort food at its simplest and finest! I followed the directions as written and we were very happy with the results! When serving, I do recommend adding a little sprinkle more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Dinner

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
If made with boneless chicken breast about how many would I need? Looking forward to making this soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Limoncello Spritzer

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is a light and tasty drink, perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States