Melbourne, Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Easy Foil Packet Baked Fish Piccata

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Quick and easy to prepare, with a nice light flavor. Loved the capers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Roasted Red Pepper Dressing

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Super easy to make, with a nice fresh flavor. I would suggest adding a little of your favorite seasonings to accentuate the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Deb's Red Pepper Pesto

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Great, easy recipe for a healthy and tasty pesto. I followed the recipe as written, though added a touch more parmesan. This pesto is great on veggies, crackers, corn chips... and I will be using it as a sandwich spread tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Easy No-Squeezy Cherry Limeade Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Easy and delicious!! This was my first time making a dessert like this, and we were very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Ranch Baked Potatoes and Vegetables

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was an easy-to-follow recipe that turned out very good! I followed it as written, though I did give it a few minutes under the broiler at the end. I will certainly add whatever other veggies I have on hand in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Easy Tangy Pork Loin Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Super easy to follow, using just a few ingredients that I typically have on hand. My husband really liked it. I would recommend a slightly shorter bake time, depending on the thickness of your chops, and you may want to keep it under the broiled for a few minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Mexican Meatloaf with Green Chile Peppers

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I am somewhat meatloaf-challenged (can't keep it together!), so I was rather pleased with my results following this recipe! It was easy to pull together using ingredients I had on hand, and we thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Yummy Summer Pasta

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
An interesting combination, though we found it a touch bland. I like the suggestion from another reviewer to add butter and garlic, and I may add more basil and cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Easy Baked BBQ Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Quick, easy, spicy, delicious!! I "may" have used a bit too much cayenne pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe as written, and we really liked it. One tip - Put it under the broiler for the last five minutes or so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Melanie8888

Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
My daughter cooked this recipe for us, and it was DIVINE! We love mushrooms, so we did add mushrooms. She had chosen to make Parmesan rosemary potatoes and caprese salad as the side dishes. The gravy also worked wonderfully for the potatoes! We will definitely be making this again! We are going to make other recipes using the blue cheese gravy. This was a big hit for all of us, myself, my husband, adult daughter and grandsons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie8888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Roasted Broccoli in Tangy Tomato-Herb Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
A tasty and interesting side dish to complement most any main dish. I omitted the pine nuts, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. We enjoyed how the different flavors came together, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Noreen's Mom's Simple Summer Squash Bake

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
A quick and tasty side dish! I followed the recipe as written, and we really enjoyed it. You could also easily switch it up a little by adding more seasonings or changing the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Shandong Chinese Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very quick and easy recipe! I made using 8 chicken thighs, followed as written, and turned the broiler on for an extra couple of minutes to crisp up the skin at the end. They turned out moist and delicious. The flavor was a little mild for us; I may add more horseradish or seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Crunchy Corn Chip Tacos

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Tasty and satisfying!! We enjoyed it as is, and also in soft flour tortillas (my favorite!) and over rice. We felt it turned out a little dry, but the toppings helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Red Lentil Taco Soup - Connoisseurus Veg

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very tasty. In order to make it soupy, I had to add another 4 cups of vegetable broth. So next time I'm only going to use half the called for amount of red lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Reed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Florentine Curried Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
A simple and very satisfying dish! Made to serve two, so I only used half of the ingredients except for the curry powder, which I was quite generous with. I used fresh spinach, which I tore and spread over the chicken breasts and then topped with the soup mix, and baked for about 45-50 minutes. I waited to add the cheese until the last 15 minutes, and I popped it all under the broiler for a final minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Barbecued Chicken Calzones

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I tried it for the first time last night. My husband ate two and he loved them. I substituted chicken grillers (vegan) for real chicken, and veggie cheese to make this a vegan meal. I think I'll add some onions next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Reed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Sesame-Roasted Salmon

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Quick and tasty, just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Appetizing Vegetarian Burritos

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the results of this recipe. I did add 1/2 of a diced zucchini and 1/2 of a diced yellow squash, which I sauteed with the celery and onion. We used small tortillas to make mini-burritos. I will definitely keep this one to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by sonya

Healthy Chocolate Mug Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is an amazing, healthy, fast alternative to a traditional cake! My husband was pleasantly surprised! If your craving chocolate and trying to behave this is a great alternative. I did the applesauce method as my bananas were not ripe enough to mash. Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States