Fort Lauderdale - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pumpkin Gingerbread

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very moist and very simple. I used whole wheat flour and fresh, frozen pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Mahi Mahi with Coconut Rice and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved it. Added cilantro and avocado to the mango mix. Grilled the fish and served with a side of grilled zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Southern Baked Yellow Squash

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I added a little (3 slices) of premade (real) bacon crumbles to the top for a little extra flavor and crunchiness. Very good and will make again. Goes good with slow cooker pork butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Banana Pudding Surprise

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I have made banana pudding forever but never found a recipe that I thought was perfect - until now. Took to a family picnic and there were nothing but raves about it. I did use a few more bananas and wafers to fill it up, but no complaints. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Mine stuck to the pan :( maybe because I used olive oil pan spray. I will try again using baking/cooking spray. Will also only add cheese to the top and add some green onions inside the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Salmon with a hearty, one-dish flavor. Would make again. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Eggplant with Garlic Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I used regular eggplant, through in some chicken,chicken stock, fish/oyster/hoisin sauces, 3 cloves of minced garlic, brown sugar and served over jasmine rice. Will make again but will try substituting Splenda for the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made them exactly as listed and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Good for You Greek Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I think I would like to have added salami to it to make it more of an antipasto salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Watermelon Vodka Slush

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
A little too sweet for me. I used watermelon vodka and very sweet watermelon. Next time I would only use simple sugar or a sweetener of any kind if the watermelon was not sweet. I plan to make this again throughout the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made just as called for & it was wonderful. The next time I made it I also added cauliflower and 2 cups of shredded cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Beef Nacho Casserole

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is very good but I did not care for the Colby cheese on it. I changed to cheddar the next time I made it and that was better. I also changed the chips the next time & used Doritos Nacho cheese chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is great! I made it just as stated. My only problem is finding the bread he uses. I can only find very thin loaves. I have substituted sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I do cook in a bit more butter but everything else remains the same. I love this. My husband who always complains about chicken loved this. I serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Too wet for my liking. Guess I like it to be more bread like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Indian Fish Curry

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I definitely will make again. Loved the aroma and the healthy benefits. Didn’t change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Grilled Chicken Wings with Sweet Red Chili and Peach Glaze

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used sugar free apricot preserves and added minced green onion, minced garlic, and grated ginger root. Then I grilled the wings a bit without sauce then tossed them in a bit of sauce and grilled a little more. When cooked I tossed the wings again with the reserved sauce. These were so good I ate them before taking a photo :)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Best deviled egg recipe EVER! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Baked Ziti IV

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great basic baked ziti recipe to use if you don't have ricotta cheese. (I do prefer ricotta cheese in it) You can substitute many of the ingredients. I used penne instead of ziti pasta, didn't have cottage cheese so I doubled the sour cream and only used ground beef since I didn't have pork. As others recommended, I added some chopped red pepper, a little red wine and some honey to the meat mixture. I only used mozzarella and parmesan cheese since I didn't have the provolone. Baked as stated (spray dish first with pam spray) My husband loved it...and he is a pasta lover. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pancakes I

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Yummy! I just added a little vanilla and ths super simple recipe turned out great! Secret to beautiful pancakes? Warm cast iron skillet....perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States