Crestview - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

So-Easy Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Easy & delicious. Serve with or without vanilla ice cream. Makes a great crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Very Fruity Rum Punch

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I use club soda instead of water, no banana, coconut rum and a splash of pineapple vodka if you are really feeling frisky ;) You can't go wrong with these flavors, even adding more or less of any of the ingredients to taste. but be careful, it doesn't taste as dangerous as it is!! Great recipe, it's my go to for pool side parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Hot Cocoa

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Heaven in a cup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Rolls

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made these for the first time for our Thanksgiving dinner I added about 2-3 table spoons of honey and my guys loved them!! One of my boys even asked if I could make them everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Pretty yummy! Used thin cut pork, lemon pepper then finished with lemon juice. Double the sauce. You really need to be a "vinegar" person or this could be too strong for some folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Monkey Bread Made Easy

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Jarod and William got up this morning and made this they had a lot of fun!! They made a mess but if you lay everything out on a cookie sheet when doing it the mess is contained to the cookie sheet and is not all over your cabinets!! Very easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Cheese Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My son Jarod helped me make this he said it is very easy to make! We served it with Potato soup and my 3 guys ate everything!! They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Banana Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My son William who is 11 helped me make this and he said it was the BOMB!!! Very easy to make and very fun with my son!! We made this for a second time yesterday and added Jalapenos to it and everyone loved the extra!! It's already gone so I'm baking again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
It not only was easy it turned out fantastic. Wish you would post more like bread recipes for us bread machine Newbies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

Olive Cheese Melts

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Easy & tasty. Could also be eaten as a sandwich or with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was pretty darn good! I didn't have fresh ginger only powdered but it was amazing..will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boog

Heavenly Chipped Chocolate and Hazelnut Cheesecake

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Nice Nice Nice..I did not have hazelnut liqueur I had Kahlua and it worked perfect! also did not have hazelnuts and used almonds and still was amazing! another thing..I had dark chocolate chips for the glaze instead of semi-sweet...another deal breaker...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good for You Greek Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Made this for houseguest who liked it a lot. Kalamata olives are the best in a Greek salad. Used this site's Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing..........which I keep prepared at all times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Puttanesca I

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Put tomatoes in the food processor. Used anchovy paste and kalamata olives. Was sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ann Landers Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Only 1 egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

FRESH PUMPKIN – HOMEMADE PUMPKIN PIE RECIPE

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
To be honest, even though I made this recipe, it is the best I have yet to have had. I have tried so many different recipes and they have not come out as moist and have the taste that this one does to it. I hope you like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobnjenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

MMMMM... Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Added chopped pecans, had to cook it alot longer then it said, about 40 minutes till toothpic came out clean. Husband said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and dumplings

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Susie Powell's recipe. Easy & great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sandy's Etouffe

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States