Coral Springs - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chef John's Creme Fraiche

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Very good. I like spicy so I added more cayenne. This will be a regular to make with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA
Photo by Ian Campbell

Buttermilk Chess Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I added a tbsp of cornmeal, added a bit of cinnamon & nutmeg, & didn't use a pie crust. it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA
Photo by Ian Campbell

Spinach and Pasta Shells

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe. I will be making this more often . Easy to make with basic ingredients. I added onions to saute with the garlic & red peppers & I came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

Buttery Lemon Spinach

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
The flavor was great but somehow my fresh spinach turned brown when finished cooking. I think the lemon was the cause of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TR21

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing recipe, love the sauce. I baked the the oven as another reviewer suggested and it came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jam Kolaches

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These are a very traditional eastern European cookie. My family is Hungarian and we make these as well. This is a great recipe because the dough is not to sweet. I love these and make them every Christmas. I recommend Solo filling as well. This is a wonderful recipe, so good I always double it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Definitely use fresh chopped onion (not fried) and sauté them with with the honey mustard and Worcestershire mixture. Covering them with foil makes for a delicious melted cheese and soft bun. They are the most popular dish at any party and I end up looking like a star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Garlic Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These came out great. I let them marinate for 1 hour and the chicken had plenty of flavor. I will be making them with boneless chicken breast chunks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

Banana Fritters

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These were a hit, although I didn't deep fry them. I just put them on the griddle and they came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

Jamaican Jerk Dry Rub

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great on wings! Made these for the Mayweather v Maidana II fight. Like Drake said, "0 to 100 real quick!" They were gone; with a lot of cleared sinus too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Sadly, I didn't get to try it for myself, but all the guest at my son's birthday party let me know how good it was when 3 whole chickens were gone within an hour. They didn't eat they chicken; they inhaled! Made this with the classic rice pilaf (which was gone in 60 seconds as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

Memaw's Pet® Milk Pudding

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good that I had to make it twice in the 1st night. I took it off the stove and stepped away for a minute and none was left for me, so I kindly made a whole batch for me, myself, & I (shout out to De La Soul on that one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

Buttermilk Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love it. I made this 3 time's already. The last time I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and a tap of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

Classic Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
WOW!!!!!! So good and real easy to make! I have plenty ideas with this! Thanks so much. I'm thinking of adding veggies with it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

Tangy BBQ Rub

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved it. I put this on chicken breast. The sweetness of it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I cooked this in a square Pyrex bowl and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup since i prefer my cornbread less sweet. Any extra butter on the sides of the bread, I brushed over the top when it was done. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Eh. This was okay but not nearly as good as I had hoped given all the rave reviews. The outer dark leaves were delicious and oddly reminiscent of roasted pumpkin seeds, but the insides were just not very good. Maybe next time I'll try cutting them into halves or quarters so more of the sprout can get seasoned and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Hot German Potato Salad III

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious! I cut the potatoes into chunks rather than slices since that's what I prefer and then boiled them for 15 minutes. I also added some chopped parsley at the end and let it sit and absorb the sauce for about 30 minutes as recommended by other reviewers. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Quick and Easy Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I was very pleased with this recipe it was delicious. Thnkyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Caronia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States