Clermont, Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was really good. I followed the recipe pretty closely, however this was the perfect amount of sauce for two pork chops...I would definitely triple if making the recommended six. Very tasty and I will be adding this to my rotation of easy weekday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scottish Shortbread III

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I have been baking for years and made this shortbread. This is definitely some good stuff. Bravo !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnielee Saccucci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Butter Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe and deserves five stars with the exception of the directions. I, like some of the others, proofed the yeast first, and in warm water with a tablespoon of the recommended sugar first. Other than that, the rolls came out great !! Wonderful job, Maria ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnielee Saccucci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Make Ahead Lunch Wraps-amped

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
super great for people looking for something different to take to work for lunch. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Blah. Dry and flavorless. Will try other versions suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These cookies came out flat and hard. And I followed the recipe EXACTLY as it said. I think the baking soda part of the directions was unnecesary. I can't imagine what went wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROOLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie I

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Wow Carol, this is so much more simple than I thought it was going to be in making homemade apple pie. Granted I cheated and used store-bought pastry, but I was always intimidated with the filling. How much easier could it get than throwing 4 ingredients together into a pie plate? My husband didn't believe that I made this! He actually made me show him the apple peelings in the garbage can LOL!! Talk about a back handed compliment :-) This was awesome and I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Fried Cabbage

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My family has always enjoyed "fried" cabbage. Mom used to make it with bacon and cook it in the bacon drippings..yummy, but not so healthful. I LOVE this recipe!!! so easy and so tasty!! And it keeps the cabbage healthy. Didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Ragu with Fontina and Parmesan

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great sauce for this recipe. Much better flavor with lean ground beef, will try that next time. Suggest heat be at least medium for step 2. Low takes too long to brown turkey, makes it tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Porcupines

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Flavor great, added chopped green pepper and Worcestershire sauce. Used basmati rice but it didn't get cooked enough. Will try with another type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Overpowering Italian spice, suggest reduce amount. No fat ricotta tastes chalky. All ingredients didn't fit into a 9 x 13 dish. Nothing special here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great flavor, great ingredients, simple directions! This was a great recipe. I did tweak so I couldn't give it 5 stars as it stands, but I didn't change much so 4 stars it is. I blanched the potatoes (idaho) ahead of time and softened the squash by microwaving it under plastic wrap for about 10 minutes to make it easy to peel and chop. I used a can of drained, chopped greens instead of kale just because that is what I had on hand. Everything else was pretty much the same and my whole family loved it...even my very picky youngest son! Great winter meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These brownies are excellent!!!! I will use this recipe from now on. They are very rich in flavor. If you dont like too much chocolate dont bother making them. The frosting was perfect. They were gone the same day I made them. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesecake Topped Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is super simple and very tasty. Instead of using pre-made frosting (don't care for it too much) I melted down a Ghiradhelli dark chocolate bar and poured it over the top. The resulting dessert had a nice solid frosting top and looked nice. I will definitely add this in to my regular rotation. Bonus points for an elegant-feeling update to an old favorite combined with ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spiced Pot Roast

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
One word: DELICIOSO!! My husband and I had this pot roast for our Christmas Dinner, and it was delicious! We just loved the tenderness of the meat and the gravy compliment it so perfectly, yummy!! We loved it so much that we're having it for our New Year's Dinner as well. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Curry

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I hate to give a 3 star review because I ended up with a fabulous dish, BUT I did change alot so it's only fair to give the original recipe a so-so rating. As it is written, it is a good base recipe. After I read the reviews, I added 2 cups of chicken broth and 4 cloves of crushed garlic (what can I say, we like garlic!). I also added about a tsp each of kosher salt, tumeric and cumin and 1/2 tsp of paprika. Toward the end of the 30 min covered simmer I was concerned that there wouldn't be enough for my family of 5, even with rice, so I took some reviewer's advice and added a can of evaporated milk and then let it simmer the last 15 min uncovered. This is the first time cooking curry and I was very pleased with my final product. Like I said, it is a very good base. If it doesn't bother you to tweak as you go along, you will like this recipe. If you are the kind that thinks recipes should be written in stone, then you probably won't like it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Squash Fries

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The flavor was great, however the end result was very unlike a fry. No crispness or crunch. I tossed in olive oil and salt, then baked for 35 minutes total. Still not crispy like I wanted them to be. Would be a great component in another dish but not a stand-alone side for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
these brownies are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawaiicookies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken A La Orange

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I found this recipe to have a very bitter after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawaiicookies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Forest Cake I

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I have made this cake several times simply b/c it is soooo good! I brought it with for a family holiday dinner, not only did everyone love it but the presentation is beautiful. Instead of pressing crumbs into the icing on the side, I used dark chocolate shavings. MUCH better this way hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States