Clermont, Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Bf: "I've got to be honest with u about ur cooking." Me: ".... Yea?" Bf: "It was so good, I had to go back for seconds." This recipe is amazing and healthy!! I made it with Spanish rice; so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was really good. I followed the recipe pretty closely, however this was the perfect amount of sauce for two pork chops...I would definitely triple if making the recommended six. Very tasty and I will be adding this to my rotation of easy weekday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza On The Grill I

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I agree, hard to master, but worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I followed exactly, mine too were a little cakey and not nearly as dark in color as then picture. We were in a non-ac home mid-summer so we put in the fridge.. Improved a bit after overnight's refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Followed exactly..it was perfect! Agree that it's a wonderful standard and with kids, we are always needing to do something with those uneaten bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

Strawberry Summer Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Loved this! I made this 3 times to serve for guests, once with veggienaise(the grape seed one) and once with Dukes, and once with another brand of mayo that I can't remember. Veggienaise was best. Dukes was significantly better than the other standard mayo. All 3 times it was completely eaten so can't go wrong really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

Summer Corn Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Served twice and raving reviews! Reduced olive oil and upped the vinegar. Made the day before both times. Agreed that flavor wasn't there the night before.. Obviously needs to settle in in the fridge. More salt than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

Asian Coconut Rice

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Served with different types of rice, also with or without almonds. Raving reviews each time. Goes great with Hawaiian chicken kabobs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

Scottish Shortbread III

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I have been baking for years and made this shortbread. This is definitely some good stuff. Bravo !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnielee Saccucci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I use this recipe nearly every Saturday and I've hared with friends and family who all love it. Sometimes I feel like my batter is too thick so I add a little water.. Not sure if I am suppose to add milk, but seems to be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I'll never have to buy taco seasoning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

Cocktail Meatballs IV

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Seems like many reviewers used frozen meatballs, but I followed the recipe and they were a little dry. Maybe should have simmered a little longer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

Southern Butter Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe and deserves five stars with the exception of the directions. I, like some of the others, proofed the yeast first, and in warm water with a tablespoon of the recommended sugar first. Other than that, the rolls came out great !! Wonderful job, Maria ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnielee Saccucci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Make Ahead Lunch Wraps-amped

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
super great for people looking for something different to take to work for lunch. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Blah. Dry and flavorless. Will try other versions suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These cookies came out flat and hard. And I followed the recipe EXACTLY as it said. I think the baking soda part of the directions was unnecesary. I can't imagine what went wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROOLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie I

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Wow Carol, this is so much more simple than I thought it was going to be in making homemade apple pie. Granted I cheated and used store-bought pastry, but I was always intimidated with the filling. How much easier could it get than throwing 4 ingredients together into a pie plate? My husband didn't believe that I made this! He actually made me show him the apple peelings in the garbage can LOL!! Talk about a back handed compliment :-) This was awesome and I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Fried Cabbage

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My family has always enjoyed "fried" cabbage. Mom used to make it with bacon and cook it in the bacon drippings..yummy, but not so healthful. I LOVE this recipe!!! so easy and so tasty!! And it keeps the cabbage healthy. Didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Ragu with Fontina and Parmesan

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great sauce for this recipe. Much better flavor with lean ground beef, will try that next time. Suggest heat be at least medium for step 2. Low takes too long to brown turkey, makes it tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Porcupines

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Flavor great, added chopped green pepper and Worcestershire sauce. Used basmati rice but it didn't get cooked enough. Will try with another type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States