Clearwater, Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved this refreshing pasta salad. I didn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Mexican Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is the exact recipe off the back of the carton of Swanson Mexican infused chicken broth. It is very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandee Sundblad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Nepiev

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was great! I used three chicken breasts but only pounded to 1/2 inch ( read the recipe wrong) so it took about 40 minutes to cook.. but it was so worth the wait! I used Onion and Chive cream cheese and Panko crumbs (added in my own seasoning). I am a cream cheese freak, not to mention I'm pregnant, and my husband was in awe of me scarfing it down. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

Bill's Sausage Gravy

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I've been making this for yrs but use hot sausage for a little kick, wondra flour, and evaporated milk. It's the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Dense and delicious! I doubled the recipe and made larger cookies. Yummy enough to gift my extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Summer Watermelon Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I would give it 5 stars with one change....only use the dressing at the last minute. I think using the dressing ahead of time made it visually unappealing (as the feta started breaking down and kind of coating everything in a whitish film). I had some blueberry ginger balsamic vinegar which was excellent with this dish. ALSO....I only used 1/2 cup of oil. I agree with others, you wont need the entire amount of dressing. Save it though...it's great on a regular salad too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I actually like the cake like quality of these....seems "lighter" than box-mix brownies. I don't care for frosting so I didn't make that part. I have made two batches since yesterday....yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Holy Goodness! The only change I made was using chocolate chunks rather than the chips. It was devine...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Truly yummy!! I agree chellebelle's comments about the quality of the Balsamic Vinegar...don't go too cheap on it. The higher quality balsamic gives this roast a truly rich taste. I have made this as written and it is FAB!! I have made it with other additions too, including garlic, lime juice, white wine...all has been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used 1/2 sour cream and half light mayo. Visually, it looks a little blah so I broiled the top at the last minute to brown the cheese. I wish I had remembered one reviewer's suggestion to add caramelized onions on top...that would have been a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Photo by Traci

Snow Ice Cream II

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Quesadillas

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was wonderful! I cooked chicken in a skillet instead of broiler and used thin cut breasts. Like other reviews, I only added half the fajita mix. Then pressed in a Quesadilla a maker and they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made this about 3 times now. I cut back on the red pepper flakes (used about 1/4 cup). Zatarains crab boil is better than McCormick, in my opinion. I did not use the seeds or membranes from the jalapeños. Mine take a little over 24 hours of cooking as I like my peanuts super soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Garlic Croutons

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
yummy! I probably used 5 TBS butter though, and two cloves of garlic (crushed). Then I added some seasoned garlic salt, some italian herbs, and some parsley. Baked it for about 20 minutes. EXCELLENT!!!! thanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Oklahoma Indian Tacos

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
We used to get something very similar at the flea market in Farmington New Mexico and they were delicious. These are the closet that I have gotten to them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Tuten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Pear Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Everyone loved this pie! Followed the recipe, but since I'm allergic to cinnamon, I substituted nutmeg and added 1 t. of vanilla. The pears held their form, but seemed to almost melt in the mouth when eating. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this twice. First time I used recipe as instructed (except used grill pan inside), and it was very tasty and tender. Second time, I added some oil to the marinade, double the marinade quantity, removed the chops when done and used the marinade to make additional sauce. I deglazed the pan with a little chicken broth, then brought the marinade to a boil, and simmered for ten minutes. Wonderful! This is now on the "dinner rotation", served with rice and roasted garlic broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaManisera
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiffTayloe

Doggie Birthday Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The dog (and husband)thought it was great! Very easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

Kristy's Spicy Mustard

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This sauce is exactly like what I've found at one of our favorite local sandwich shops on a roast beef sandwich. It is the perfect combination of sweet, tangy and not overly spicy. I absolutely love it. Thanks Kristy for sharing this simple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States