Bradenton - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Better Than Sex Cake II

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this as we were having guests for a week and I was bored with the same old, same old, desserts, sssoooo I made this cake. I was gone in one day and everyone loved it. I used cool whip as the topping and it tasted great with the heath bar chips. This is one of the best recipes I have found anywhere. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread and Celery Stuffing

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love this recipe!! Have used it for both Thanksgiving and when I make cornish hens... Its a staple in our household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani Fairbrother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

Quinoa and Black Beans

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This had a nice flavor and I enjoyed it, but I think there were too many black beans. Next time I will do just one can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cuban Marinated Steak

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Fantastic flavors, Thanks for sharing. I wish I would have had this recipe long ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Breakfast Upside Down Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Great recipe, one thing I added was half of a kielbasa sausage diced, it adds a little zip to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was awesome! I didn't use even half of the amount of bread crumbs in the recipe and needed more eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Turkey

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have used many techniques over the last 30 years, but this was by far the best. My family agreed who have had bagged, cheese clothed, etc. Only addition I made was to add oil to the basting butter. I also basted with the wonderful broth in the bottom of the roasting pan. I did add more wine when I turned her over as veggies were exposed. This was a 13 lb Butterball which had been brimed (according to the wrapper). I cooked for 3 1/2 hours, then let rest tented lightly with foil for 30 minutes. Now going to make turkey soup with the vegetable broth. Have about 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Mana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Chef John's Crab Cakes

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We thought it was a good, basic crab cake recipe, especially if you want a pure crab taste. That being said, next time I will up the seasoning as was bland. I used pretzel crackers, 8, which were not too salty and I had on hand. I used panko for the coating. No salt. Next time I will use lemon infused oil and butter as they were a little too crisp, brown and lower the time to cook to 3 mins per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Mana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

German Style Cheese Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this for our annual German Friendship Club October fest, everyone was asking who brought the cheese cake it is delicious. I had to send this in because no one has rated the cake so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Mashed Potato Dream

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made one change, leave out the milk and use heavy cream instead, it makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Byrdhouse Spicy Chicken and Peaches

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have tried this recipe 2 times, the first I changed nothing and decided that it need something to give it a little kick so on the second try I added 2 Tbsps. of India curry powder and that gave it what I was looking for, Thanks for sharing, you should try the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe, made one change, substituted 1 Lb of ground pork for 1 Lb of the ground beef. I truly enjoyed this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is my "go to" recipe for chocolate chip cookies. Everybody asks me to make them and the grandkids want to know if PopPop made any cookies as soon as they come in the front door. I have tried others but for my taste this is the one "baby". Thanks for sharing Mel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is like something you order in a five star restaurant! I doubled the garlic because I love it and others suggested it, and I tried it with sweet chilli sauce instead of the tomato sauce. It gave it a bit of a sweet taste so today I'm going to try it with the tomato sauce. I'm guessing I will have two awesome, simple and quick recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Tillery Robertson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

Spicy Fry Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this sauce and on the first go around I did not care for it. Then I had an idea, instead of mayo I used ranch dressing, diced up a couple of slices of jalapeno, mixed it up and put it in the frig over night. Tried it the next morning, GREAT (like tony the tiger says).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Lunch Box Pita Pockets

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I loved this, so easy. I did cheat a little, added shredded cheddar cheese because I am a cheese nut. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy and very delicious! I followed previous reviewers' suggestions to reduce the ketchup and add soy and other spices. I doubled the sauce, poured it over chicken legs and wings in a glass dish lined with baking paper, and baked it at 400 for 1 hour. I will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tres Leches (Milk Cake)

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe has flavor and is overall a keeper. However, in years of Tres Leche Baking the Eggs definetly need to be seperated. Yokes mixed well with sugar then add the softened butter until combined. Beat egg whites and fold into the yoke mixture. Add flour little by little. Pour into prepared pan. I also add a little powders sugar to the milk mixture and top with cocoa powder. Family Fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this last night and after following the recipe to the letter, needed to doctor it up at the end. It was quite bland and as others noted, was lacking "something." Even after adding more of the red curry paste, a little more salt, cayenne to spice it up, I couldn't determine what that missing something was. My local favorite Thai restaurant is what inspired me to make this at home and I have decided it needs fresh lime juice and more cayenne. A good basic recipe from which to start though, so thank you! I was the picky eater, everyone else enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Shaffer LaMania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States