Boynton Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Angie

New Wife Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
this is the best tuna salad ever. i changed the serving size to 3. i used 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites. used onion powder in place of the chopped onion. yellow mustard, and chopped dill pickle for the relish. since thats what i had on hand. had it for lunch with ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie

Apple Sheet Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
very good and easy. next time i will increse the dough amount be half, since i didnt have enough to cover the top completly. i didnt add the frosting this time and they were still great. i forgot to add the butter to the apples, tasted great with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
this was really good. i cooked my beef in 1/2 an onion & a clove of garlic. added a can of water and some beef bullion. served over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Crab Legs

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I also sauteed some red potatoes in the garlic, butter, and red pepper flakes. Fabulous meal! The saute gives the corn and potatoes a great flavor. I'm actually using the saute recipe for more red potatoes to go with my steak dinner over the weekend! Who would've thought that something so simple could taste soooo GREAT! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Cream Cheese Danish

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
i love these. i used one pack regular cream cheese & one pack 1/3 less fat cream cheese. used 1/2 tsp lemon extract in place of lemon juice. i doubled the amount of vanilla. and didnt use the icing. they were perfect with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Turtle Bars

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this was good. next time i will double the 'goo' mixture. and chocolate chips. since there wasnt enough to spread evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Hot Chocolate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
HOLY COW!!! Best hot chocolate EVER!!! Didn't change a thing..and like I said before THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEALYN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Bean Casserole I

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
i didnt care for this. this was the first time i ever had green bean casserole. the only change i made was to use frozen green beans in place of the canned. my family liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
i have been making this for a long time. this is the best baked ziti. i use ricotta in place of the sour cream. but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Milk Drink

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
this was very good. had it this morning with a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. i left out the sugar. it tasted fine with out it. my 3 y/o also enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Secret Burger Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
this was very good. i changed the serving size to 3. and that was plenty for our mini burgers. i dont usually like sauce on my burgers and i enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
i LOVE this filling. i used more chicken broth maybe 2 1/2 cups?. i didnt have a pie crust. so a made this into chicken and dumplings. for the dumpling i just used bisquick. so yummy cant wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Chickpeas

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
these were ok. a nice thing to try prolly wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Strawberry Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
i changed the serving size to 6. since i only had a little bit of strawberries that needed to be used. i replaced some of the white sugar with brown sugar, as others have said. made a very good not to sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Loosemeat Sandwiches III

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
very good. i cooked my onion with the beef (cuz i dont like raw onion). i also added a slice of american cheese to mine. i served on fresh buns from the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookie Logs

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
these were amazing. tasted just like milano cookies. my dough was really soft so i just scooped it, insted of making logs. i cant wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this was a yummy lunch. i changed the serving size to 1. and served with pizza sauce, since i already had a jar open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mini Quiche

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
i made these for lunch today. my 3 y/o and i did not enjoy these. the bread was soggy, and the didnt have a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cherry Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
sorry i did not enjoy this. i added more cherries like others. but to me it just didnt have a very good flavor and was kinda bland. kinda mad that i wasted perfectly good cherries on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Cream Cake I

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This cake is absolute heaven. I thought it was going to be a little heavy with everything it had, but I was wrong. I was light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States