Boynton Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I doubled this using cayenne pepper instead of the red pepper flakes. Broke up 1 pound ground beef in the crock pot, sprinkled 2tbsp of the seasoning over the meat, poured jar of tomato sauce, 3/4 jar water, large can of drained black beans. Cooked on high for 2 hours and added 1 bag of success boil in the bag brown rice to the pot and cooked until the rice was done about 20-30 minutes. Served with shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

Sausage Pasta

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very good and easy. i used sweet italian sausage. and fresh spinach. left out the chicken broth since everyone said it was to liquidy. and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I took out the tomato, added another cucumber, added 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar and used 2 vidalia onions. This was my Grandmothers recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHLOVER56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are delicious. I made the muffins as written, omitting the topping. I have a square muffin tin and got exactly 8 perfect muffins. I baked them in a convection oven, 325 degrees for 20 minutes. I will also use this recipe for chocolate chip muffins. Thank you Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbeque Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I just can't can see what all 5-star hubub is about. This recipe isn't bad but it certainly won't win any awards. It's OK in a pinch, but I'm going to continue looking for my "keeper" oven-baked bbq chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBresnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Perfect. I did add 1tbls. oil. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
this was a little to thin for me. i used v8 for the tomato juice. and diced tomatosmin place of the tomato sauce. but it taasted good. i cooked mine in the slow cooker all day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
The only change I made was adding an additional 1/2 tsp. of almond extract. The dough was easy to work with and I made them into an "S" shape. I baked them about 12 minutes and after they cooled I sifted powdered sugar on them. They are delicious -- very delicate flavor. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
this was very good. i didnt have any crab or lobster. but i did add some fresh red pepper that i diced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smushed Apples and Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
im not a fan of sweet poatoes. but i liked this. i added a little brown sugar and used extra apples. i also cooked my potatoes in the microwave. cant wait to make this for christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deep-Fried Turkey

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This Recipe was Awesome..What a Juicy Tasting Turkey. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHLOVER56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

Ghirardelli® Dark Chocolate Truffles

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I just combined all the ingredients at once in a saucepan and heated them up until it was smooth, then I put it in a bowl and into the freezer. It didn't take very long and they came out great. just like store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

Caramel Apple Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Pretty good. I probably will double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
quick easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Cranberry Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good. My favorite spinach salad. Next time I will add chopped apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Meatloaves

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Really good! Next time I will add fresh garlic and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Fruit Tart

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe is really good but too much butter. I would lessen the butter by at least 1/4 of a cup, otherwise it takes tooo long to bake and is way tooo buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Comeal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alfredo Mostaccioli

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
this was good. make sure you use fresh grated parm. i left out the parsley since i didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Clotted Cream

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
i didnt care for the tast of this. next time i will just use sweetened whipped cream. i served with with lemon curd and scones from this site. btw i have never had real clotted cream, so i have nothing to compare it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brunch Scones

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
these were very good. i didnt add the currants or brush with an egg yolk and they were still perfect. next time i will cut into triangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States