Boynton Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Sausage with Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I cheated. First I poked and browned the sausage, which left me just enough oil to saute 3 small onions and 4 minced garlic. I sliced the sausage and added the onions/garlic, some red and yellow peppers and maybe 1/4 to a 1/3 cup of red wine. The sauce I used was Bertolli's which to my taste is a bit too much but it was the remaining jar left in the pantry. I had just asked my wife not to buy anymore sauce so we can make our own. If I had done that, I could control the taste more. I am a beginner cook, but an expert eater. It all depends upon the sauce (well, and the sausage). We used sweet Italian sausage but I think the Hot would be great too. Sounds weird, but we are long on cornbread and I used that as a base and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

Green Beans with Almonds

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this twice. The first time I accidentally combined the salt, lemon juice and butter before toasting the almonds. The second time I followed the directions. Although both versions were tasty, combining the ingredients first gives the almonds a stronger flavor and was our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
OK... I cooked this up last week and it was really outstanding even for a beginner such as myself. I made it again tonight and it was even more spectacular! Both times I added some fresh diced tomatoes in the last stage and boiled some pasta to toss in. This second time I used the 'spicy' Italian sausage and I would pat myself on the back but after eating as much as I did, I can't reach. My wife thinks I'm a chef. Ha! Seriously, this is a really, really nice recipe. Thanks for sharing it GiGi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

Marinated shrimp & snowpea wrap

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
printed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

Jalapeno Pepper Jelly

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Too sweet, but the flavor was amazing. I will add a cup less of sugar next time. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Candy Apple Jelly

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was a good starter, but WAY too sweet. I used the no sugar pectin, and took off a cup of the sugar, and it was way better. I see making Christmas gifts in my future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Outta this world with the Mango Salsa from this sight! So many levels of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crunch & Munch

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Better than the original!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freebirdfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is the best cookie, just the right consistency. I didn't use almond extract, just increased the vanilla. I have a convection oven and baked them for 10 minutes at 325 degrees. I flattened them a bit before baking and they were just PERFECT. Thank you Emily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This dish was not for me. Its not the recipe, I just didnt like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Elena

Italian Green Bean Chicken

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was excellent. I altered the original recipe a little, though. I added Italian seasoning, salt and pepper to the chicken while it was cooking and used stewed tomatoes with Italian seasoning instead of plain diced tomatoes. I served it over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Elena

Spaghetti with Broccoli and Chicken

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My boyfriend and I both liked this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly but used it as a starting point. Because my boyfriend doesn't eat dairy and is adamant about eating low-fat, I used less oil and no Parmesan. I sauteed fresh broccoli and garlic in a little olive oil and homemade chicken broth (I added the broth since I used very little oil). Then I seasoned it really well with salt, pepper and a little onion powder and added cooked, cubed chicken. I then tossed it in with the cooked pasta. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Biscotti Toscani

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These are very delicious. I made the recipe almost as stated, leaving out the almond pieces & just adding 1/2 cup chips. I then made the recipe again, using oil in place of butter and cinnamon instead of nutmeg. You really can't taste the cinnamon or nutmeg & can probably leave it out. My preference is using oil, I like the texture better, but that is personal preference. This is my new favorite recipe for biscotti Thank you Thea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I doubled this using cayenne pepper instead of the red pepper flakes. Broke up 1 pound ground beef in the crock pot, sprinkled 2tbsp of the seasoning over the meat, poured jar of tomato sauce, 3/4 jar water, large can of drained black beans. Cooked on high for 2 hours and added 1 bag of success boil in the bag brown rice to the pot and cooked until the rice was done about 20-30 minutes. Served with shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

Sausage Pasta

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very good and easy. i used sweet italian sausage. and fresh spinach. left out the chicken broth since everyone said it was to liquidy. and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I took out the tomato, added another cucumber, added 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar and used 2 vidalia onions. This was my Grandmothers recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHLOVER56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are delicious. I made the muffins as written, omitting the topping. I have a square muffin tin and got exactly 8 perfect muffins. I baked them in a convection oven, 325 degrees for 20 minutes. I will also use this recipe for chocolate chip muffins. Thank you Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbeque Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I just can't can see what all 5-star hubub is about. This recipe isn't bad but it certainly won't win any awards. It's OK in a pinch, but I'm going to continue looking for my "keeper" oven-baked bbq chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBresnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Perfect. I did add 1tbls. oil. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States