Boynton Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Barbeque Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
You don't get any easier than this, Mrs. Pie, good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
After two trips to local markets I struck out on the proper cheese. I used a blend of shredded cheeses and,the recipe was a solid 4 stars. The only thing, this recipe, in my opinion, is not half the work of chicken cordon bleu. Very good anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We loved this recipe as is! No tweaks, no add on's, just the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this following the recipe to the letter. Although I am not a real pork chop fan, this was very good recipe. My wife wanted to give it 4 1/2 stars, you can't do that, so I gave her 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sushimaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I don't think I need to look for another turkey meatloaf recipe. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie

The Original Treats™

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I took the advice of another reader. Upped the butter and used less cereal. I also added vanilla. Delicious and always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Bread For The Bread Machine

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made the dough in my bread machine, shaped it by hand and let it rise before baking. It was delicious. I made it a second time and used about 1/3 cup of whole wheat flour instead of bread flour. Again, delicious. I also made the recipe as is but shaped it into 8 balls, let it rise until doubled and had delicious rolls for pulled pork. It makes a beautiful dough and I thoroughly enjoy the taste and versatility. Thank you Diana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great healthy, easy recipe. Good if you like a very moist, dense banana bread -almost cake-like, but not so sinful! I've made it with chopped apples and pears to supplement the fruit content when I was short on bananas, and it was even more delicious! A loaf never lasts more than 24 hours at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
used a large sweet potato and the few apples i had left. added extra cinnamon. replaced half the water with real maple syrup. and this was amazing. will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Syrup

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I find it incredibly annoying when ignorant people down-rate a recipe just because of their lack of knowledge or experience. This is called "simple syrup" for a reason, it is supposed to be ultra sweet ... it is basically liquid sugar. If it is too sweet for your recipe ... USE A BIT LESS (don't shoot the messenger dummy)! This recipe is the BOMB, and really comes in handy. 1 tsp. (this) simple syrup = 1 tsp. sugar, period. Store it in the fridge (well-sealed) and it will keep for months. My only suggestion is that you use purified or filtered water and high-quality sugar (the clearer the result, the better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBresnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Coconut Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
As I was making this recipe, I realized that I did not have any eggs. So I subsituted coconut milk instead. They still came out really good. My husband wont stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluedragon0110

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Bread Fantastique

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Needed a lot more ricotta. Make sure you double your ricotta mixture so that you have enough to cover the layers. I tried it with wheat pasta and unfortunately it didn't have the same effect. So in that sense it would be wise to stick to the regular pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prime Rib Roast

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I'm a very inexperienced cook and when I told my friends that I was even attempting this recipe they all widened their eyes in horror. I had already bought the meat which was quite expensive, so I figured, oh well, might as well try it anyway. Well, this recipe was perfect! It was the most delicious prime rib - even better than most restaurants. Super soft and moist but cooked through just right - you should definitely follow the temperature guidelines in the recipe. I only wished I had marinated it a bit longer. The flavor was great, but it could have been even better with an overnight marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Glazed Carrots

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
It was a great idea and it was easy, but it wasn't very tasty. Overly sweet with the marmalade etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rainbow Rotini Salad

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Great fresh salad for when you just don't want lettuce. Only thing I left out was the broccoli and it just didn't even really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My boyfriend and I LOVED IT! I only changed it a little bit, added more ham and used provolone because I don't like swiss. I also used half wine and half chicken broth because I didn't have any bullion. Using all butter always makes it taste better, but I think next time I'll try half butter and half oil, as some have suggested. This will be a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Egg Croquettes

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is my moms recipe. Is amazing and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freebirdfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States