Boca Raton - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I didn't change a thing. Served with a nice salad, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smooth Sweet Tea

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Absolutely love. This is something I will be keeping on hand in the fridge all summer long. Don't forget the pinch of baking soda, it really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Delicious. Had left overs for the next day that were just as tasty! That little bit of red pepper makes all the difference. I used canned organic diced tomatoes and ground mild Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef and Bean Chimichangas

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Make as is and absolutely yummy. I serve with Spanish Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Making this for dinner tonight(the second time this week)!The only thing I changed was the tarragon(didn't have any).I used half oregano and half basil.Fantastic!....Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made the recipe as is, and it turned out great! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Love this recipe! Left as is didn't do anything else to it. My family's favorite meat loaf. I never thought of doing meat loaf in the crock pot but this works a charm and is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very delicious casserole. Here's a tip-- use a pot instead of any size bowl and a cup of sour cream. I used the biggest bowl I have in the house and it was barely enough to mix together. I sauteed onions and garlic and mixed that in with a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom (woulda went mushroom all the way but that's all I had on hand.) After reading some reviews I heard it got a bit dry in the oven so I added a cup of sour cream-- boy, am I glad I did! Perfect consistency still after several reheats, even microwaved. For the topping, I used Ritz Crackers in the food processor with a bit of butter and some Parmesan. It was better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Traditional Baba Ghanoush

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very good recipe! I didn't do anything differently. Made enough to have the next night as well, and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pfeffernusse Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Perfect just as is. Only thing is I did not have any cardamom so it was omitted. Don't think I miss it though. Used butter instead of margarine. I wouldn't suggest omitting the pepper as some have said. Switch it to white pepper. Also glazing isn't traditional, do dust them in confectioner's sugar after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bats and Cobwebs

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It's a great, easy recipe! Try it with penne, or other pastas, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake I

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The crust is amazing. I wanted to forgo a traditional cheesecake this year and came across this recipe and tested it out. It was easy, delicious and a big hit. Making more for Thanksgiving day. I recommend making this a day ahead, as the longer it sits in the fridge the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
P.S. I also used aluminum foil greased in the shape of a circle at the bottom of the pan b/c I didn't have wax paper and I wanted the cake to just pop out on the bottom. Very happy I did so because they plopped out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My husband went crazy over this recipe! Like the other users, I added 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 more of flour and 1/4 cup or so of peanut butter. I also baked it at a lower temperature (350) for 10 minutes and they came out perfectly. There are never any leftovers with this one! I haven't tried pressing them in sugar like some of the other users before baking, so I may give it a try next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Master Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
i can't get over how quick it was....and the crust was better than the one i make that takes an hour to rise! this is my new go to pizza crust. I love this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Manocchio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Honduran Quesadillas

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My boyfriend is from Honduras. Although he has never had this before he absolutely loved it!! I halved the recipe because there is only 2 of us. My only concern was the topping. Without any added butter to it.... The top if the cake had a bit of a white dusting to it. I'm assuming that the sugar sesame topping is suppose to be like a streusel. So next time I'm going to add some butter to it and see what happens. But even with that the taste was awesome so it still gets 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Manocchio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Microwave Baked Potato

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I did exactly what the recipe said and it turned out well. I listened to a few user reviews and put some water at the bottom of the plate while microwaving. I poked it with a fork and cooked a large russet on one side for 5 mins and flipped it and cooked it for another 2 mins. I then salted it, put cheese on it then microwaved it for a min, and then put sour cream and crushed bacon on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Was looking around AR.com to find a recipe that didn't have stock from scratch-- who has the time? So, I finally found this one where I used canned chicken & Veggie Broth and it was perfect! Followed it to a T except: I also sauteed the carrots with the onion and celery-- it helped soften them. I also added lots of garlic & sauteed that, too. I waited til the onions were translucent and then threw in the broth. Cooked it over 20 mins (I like my veggies soft, like the canned version) and added a 1 cup of water to compensate for evaporation. I was worried that it would water down the broth but it didn't at all. I ran out of chicken broth (used 4 cans instead of 5 total) so that extra cup of water was needed. Instead of noodles I cooked matzoh balls in a separate pot since I like those better. Added the balls (already fully cooked) right before serving. Perfectly delicious! Too Jays matzoh ball soup can eat it's heart out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe is great! I did fallow other reviewers advice and boil the veggies in the chicken broth, I also added potatoes and doubled on the gravy sauce. I did not use celery seeds as i had none it still came out great. :) I also added chili powder. Will be making again, with above changes this recipe would of been a 5star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States