Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

Dani's Butt Kickin' Bloody Mary Mix

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

Classic Canadian Caesar

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

Linguine Pescadoro

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

Zuppa Di Pesce Fra Di Avolo

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

Clams Kokkinisto

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

White Sangria

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
People go wild for this stuff. It's my go-to recipe for entertaining--and it's so good you'll see your guests' eyes roll to the backs of their heads on the first swirl. I have made it many times now, various ways. I use Pinot Grigio for the white wine version, and it works equally well with red wine such as Pinot noir. Experimenting with other variations, I have skipped the cognac, doubled the peach schnapz, used Splenda instead of sugar, and made the ginger ale optional (just because I'm not supposed to drink carbonation). I have also used sugar free 7-up instead. I recommend fresh mango plus sliced peaches when in season, and feel free to add other fruits as well such as apple and orange slices when mango is out of season. You really can't mess up this recipe--it's so good. Thank you for a big keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Super Simple Salmon

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Very good! I followed the directions - only change I made was to use 1/2 butter and 1/2 coconut oil. I added a couple of slices of the lemon to cook with the salmon the last 2 minutes. Served with jasmine rice, asparagus, and tomato/avocado salad. Drizzled the buttery/lemony mixture over everything after cooking the salmon. This Florida girl will be using this recipe regularly through the summer, for sure, it was Heaven on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Shaffer LaMania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rabit

Warm Apple Cinnamon Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I made this today and it is incredible! The only thing I did not have was fructose so I substituted sugar and brown sugar. The apples did not run at all so my ratio of ingredients must have work. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat

Vincent's Famous Garlic Coleslaw

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Who knew garlic could taste soooo good in coleslaw? The recipe author is correct, you really do need to love garlic to enjoy this recipe. Well, we do, and we LOVED this coleslaw dressing. Never been to Vincent's Seafood Restaurant, but we go to Dallas every Christmas, so we just may have to check it out. crancherry, thanks for sharing your copycat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by lutzflcat

Summer Fruit Salad with Whipped Cream

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
The raspberry liqueur is subtle in both the dressing and the whipped topping. I would think some raspberry extract would work well in this if you don't have the Chambord. Didn't have any raspberries, so I substituted some green grapes, and I literally forgot the almonds (think they'd be a nice addition). This was a great dessert on a smokin' hot Florida day! The summer fruits are starting to come in season, so bring on the fruit salads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Maw's Buttermilk Biscuits

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Tried it... Awesome scratch old time southern biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jornie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cake I

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Plagiarize much? http://allrecipes.com/recipe/red-velvet-cake/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireCoral417

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

Coconut Poke Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I have been making this cake for what seems like forever, only I much prefer using a yellow cake mix, much more flavorful. I toast the coconut before putting it over the top of the cake. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat

Locro Ecuatoriano

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Never had this soup before, so I can't say how it measures up to its namesake, but I liked it. If I did anything differently, I would mash fewer potatoes, leaving more cubes in the soup (personal preference) and thicken with a little cornstarch slurry, if necessary. Muenster cheese is not bold (very mild), and the chicken broth adds needed flavor, so I'd recommend making this soup only with broth, not water. Didn't have an avocado for a garnish, but will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Yummy Summer Pasta

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
An interesting combination, though we found it a touch bland. I like the suggestion from another reviewer to add butter and garlic, and I may add more basil and cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Easy Baked BBQ Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Quick, easy, spicy, delicious!! I "may" have used a bit too much cayenne pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe as written, and we really liked it. One tip - Put it under the broiler for the last five minutes or so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Chewy Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Delicious and moist! I like adding chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goedna
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Potatoes with Greens

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
The one that doesn't usually eat potatoes loved it, and the three that don't like spinach loved it too!!! Two of those don't like foods touching....there are 5 of us and a couple really picky ones, and every loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Excellent, easy-to-make cake. I believe I now know why the other reviewer's comments vary about whether to use 1 cup of oil versus only 3/4 cups of oil. Not all cake mixes are 18.25 ounces. The cake mix I used was 16.5 ounces, so I used only 3/4 cups of oil (I left everything else the same). So, in my opinion, let the size of your cake mix determine how much oil to use. I ended up cooking it for 60 minutes (bundt pan) and it was incredibly moist and done to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Maven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States