Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easiest Mac-N-Cheese Ever!

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is the mac n cheese I was raised on, my son was raised on, and my grandsons are being raised on. I give a nod to progress by nuking the cheese and milk in the serving bowl while the pasta cooks, and use extra milk because I prefer mine a little more creamy. Otherwise, why change over 50 years of cheesy, creamy perfection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

White Chili I

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I pretty much try to stick to a recipe the first time around to really be able to rate correctly, so the only change I made here was to decrease the broth by 1 cup and I added the entire can of beans in(no rinsing). I made this last night and I would say a 4 but had leftovers today and wow, definitely a 5. If you can make a day ahead, do it and stick to the recipe, it's great. I mixed the cheese in and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was great. I did just scrub the potatoes, did not peel. And added butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Snickerdoodle Sandwich Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious cookies and the ease of using the Reynolds Parchment paper made it so very easy. Didn't even have to wash the cookies sheets after.. just slid the paper off and it was clean! I didn't make sandwiches but just frosted each cookie on top. I did cut the cookie recipe in 1/2 and the frost recipe in 1/4 and there was still too much frosting for the 20 cookies. Can't imagine how much frosting they think you need for sandwich cookies. I'm glad I tried these! #AllstarsReynolds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was awesome! I didn't use even half of the amount of bread crumbs in the recipe and needed more eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Tips with Rice and Gravy Recipe

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delish and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Had to make minor modifications, mostly because of what I had on hand. Subbed 1/2c of Soy Flour because I ran short on regular flour. I also used 2-1/2tsp Pumpkin Spice for the combo of cinnamon, allspice and ginger. Also used Almond Milk (unsweetened, vanilla). However even with these super minor changes, I don't think they affected the integrity of the recipe and hubs was super happy with it! This made a total of 22 pancakes (used 1/4c scoop to get even pancakes). Consistency was very silky, and they puffed up nicely. Very hearty, which was perfect. I did add a small handful of chopped walnuts to mine, although I didn't think it added anything. Just nice to have the crunch. We'll definitely make these again and will experiment with adding different things (granola, different nuts in the batter, dried cranberries, the possibilities are endless!). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

Chef John's Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is a very good recipe for mac and cheese. The one I make is very similar the only difference is I do not use the cayenne or worstershire sauce or thyme. Substitute those ingredients with powdered mustard, seasoning salt, pepper and sour cream gives it great flavor and makes it creamier. I have not tried the panko crumbs yet but I will make that my goal the next time prepare this dish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwilcox6539

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I jumped on the bandwagon and made a couple changes. I used Progresso Pot Stew added to the hamburger, and I did not add mushrooms. Other than that, I followed everything else and everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great, tried it with mushrooms,garlic onion and kale instead of spinach very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Cauliflower 'Steaks'

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Oh My! Where have you been hiding all these years!!! For being so simple and easy it is really, really good. I went for the garlic powder option and at the last minute decided to sprinkle on some Mrs. Dash Original seasoning. I think this added a lot to the flavor. Thank you SPetrocelly for sharing this recipe. It's my new best way to fix cauliflower. Next time I will add the Parmesan cheese as suggested by Marilyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I did not deviate from the original recipe even though I was tempted!!! Mine turned out tasty, but just a little dry. Wasn't as moist as I had hoped for. So next time...and there will be a next time...I am going to take some of the other reviewers advice and see what happens. I really like this recipe and have high hopes it will meet my expectations the next time around. Thanks Laurie Bennett for this recipe and hopefully I will get it right!!! I will change my rating if it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppermint Meringue Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Good recipe but instead of adding the salt I added cream of tartar so the egg whites would retain the fluffiness and hold up. I also turned the oven off after I put the cookies in and let them sit over night (I made them in the evening). They turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Dude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Ham Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
A great casserole. Sticks to yer ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style)

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Yep. Best tuna melt, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Super tasty weeknight dinner! Great leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made cranberry sauce in the past and went back to canned because the results were not worth the trouble. Not the case with this recipe. Not only was it easy to make, it was very tasty. It was definitely a hit at Christmas Eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cioccolata Calda (Hot Chocolate Italian-Style)

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
O.M.G.! Now this is hot chocolate! Not real sweet and a nice deep chocolate flavor that is heavenly creamy. I used 2% milk that yielded a just right consistency and another time with full fat milk which made a slightly thicker consistency that I loved too, neither time though did it get "pudding" thick. I top my mug of hot chocolate with whipped cream and would opt for this anytime over many desserts it was that good. Nice proportion of ingredients nikwit, thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Pressure Cooker Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These worked beautifully! Fluffy buttery, and delicious! I can see adding in some other things to take it to another level, but for mashed potatoes; as is AWESOME! I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

Homemade Pancake Mix

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was a nice treat. I did have to add quite a bit more water than 1 cup to make a pourable mix. The taste was good with peanut butter and syrup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States