Florida - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Had to add onions, garlic and seasoning. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Mai Tai

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Tastes just like all the mai tai's I've had on vacations! And very easy to make. Agree with everyone else to add equal amounts of the rums... Very tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORPKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry White Chocolate Buttercream Cupcakes

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Definitely use fresh chopped onion (not fried) and sauté them with with the honey mustard and Worcestershire mixture. Covering them with foil makes for a delicious melted cheese and soft bun. They are the most popular dish at any party and I end up looking like a star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Squash I

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very easy base recipe that's easily tweaked. I used coconut oil instead of veg oil and added some curry and garam masala since I was in the mood for some middle-eastern food. It was absolutely fabulous and I got TONS of compliments. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Nugget

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gooey Caramel Apple Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe sounds awesome, maybe they mean caramel bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILYBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing a Buttermilk Pancake recipe that is exactly like my Grandma's. My ten+ years of searching is finally over. TIP: Make more than you need. When the pancakes are cool, toss them in the fridge or freezer. Hungry? Throw a couple in the toaster. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paleo Coconut Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I Tried some with vanilla and they were too bland. They definitely need almond extract. In another batch I added walnuts and a bit of chopped raisins. These were keepers:-) With the additions they rate 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Chunky Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I am so tired of recipes that use chicken breasts. If you want REAL CHICKEN flavor, especially with all the liquid in recipes like this, you need thighs and legs. I can't understand everyone using bland old chicken breasts. Everyone loves my soups and casseroles and can really taste the chicken flavor because I ONLY use thighs and legs. If you want a good, tasty chicken soup use the better, tastier pieces of chicken. You won't believe how much better they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrambled Egg Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These were tasty. I added fresh spinach, garlic, seasonings. They're great to serve immediately. I didn't care for them after reheating and not at all the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by lutzflcat

Peachy Oatmeal

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Used skim milk & Splenda Brown Sugar Blend to get the calories down. I did cut the peach slices into chunks because, otherwise, I'd just be cutting the slices with my spoon while eating. I cooked for a total of 4 minutes (microwave times will vary) and was rewarded with a warm bowl of oatmeal with tasty bites of peach. Very, very nice and quick and easy, too! Thanks, Marcie, for a new breakfast favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
The whole family loves these. I use a regular pan and put them in for 30 total minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
YUMMMMMMY!!!!!!!!! I make extra brown sugar-ketchup to dunk in. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy White Frosting

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've made this before, but there are some things you need to be aware of. FIRST: This will not last. It will be great the first day, but will deflate and run by the second day. Only use if you plan to eat it within a few hours. SECOND: You will be eating raw eggs. I suggest using pasteurized eggs. THIRD: It is more like a meringue than a frosting. FOURTH: Everything must be very clean! No oil or it won't whip. Use glass or metal (for some reason plastic messes with whipping egg whites). Also, make sure your eggs are room temperature-cold eggs do not whip as high. FINALLY: My recipe was exactly like this, except it used only one egg white, a dash of salt, and only 1/4 tsp of vanilla. It was enough to frost a 2 layer cake. It was incredibly whipped and pretty and marshmallowy tasting, but kinda bland. Maybe more vanilla or almond extract would have been better. I'll update if I try again, but since I don't like it on cakes or cupcakes, I haven't found a good thing to put it on yet....but it has promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Schumacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Saffron Scented Cauliflower Pasta

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Easy and a good use for cauliflower! To add depth, add garlic,dried red peppers, chives and/or parmesan cheese for a main dish. Serve with salad and a hearty bread...perfect for vegetarians! I bought Mexican saffron from Trader Joe's for around $6.99.....so it is POSSIBLE to find saffron fairly cheap without killing the budget. I really like this one with the add-ins....KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

Chef John's Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I halved this recipe and substituted the sour cream for plain Greek yogurt since it's all I had on hand. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white. I then sprinkled the tops with a cinnamon and sugar mixture prior to placing in the over. Baked for 23 mins, made 8 muffins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crunchy Cheddar Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Who ever said this was bland, must have used bad cheese and dollar store ranch and forgot the salt and pepper. This was great. I only had standard yellow cheddar (extra sharp). It worked just fine. perhaps it's the extra sharp part, but I'm sure medium or sharp would have been good to. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This bread had a great flavor, but I had problems with the amount of flour. It was almost soupy when it was kneading in the machine, so I had to guess and add more flour. The final loaf came out a little tough on the outside, but I'm not an experienced bread maker (hence using a machine). I don't plan to give up on this recipe, just fine tune how I can adjust the flour amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was a super easy dish to make! I added extra lemon pepper seasoning because we like it. The chicken is so tender and is great for sandwiches the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Butter Schnitzel

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was so tasty! The only change I made to the recipe was to cook the pork first and kept warm in the oven at 200 degrees, then made the gravy. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and peas- such a comforting meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States