Salem, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mexican Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was very good. I made just a few changes based on other reviews. I add Rotel tomatoes instead of dices, this added some heat, and I add the cheddar cheese before the corn muffin mix so that it could melt in with the other ingredients. This was a good quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA

Easy Mexican Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
very good but definitely a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Eh..nothing special. It would of been better on a salad not as an entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Yummy! Great taste :) Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Sausage Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yummy! Added an additional can of kidney beans and a can of tomato sauce, along with some miced garlic. I subbed ground turkey for ground chicken. So became a complete turkey chili! ANy type of chili is good right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jamaican Turkey Sandwich

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
It was ok. Very different taste. I suggest using fresh lemon juice. My husband liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Tips and Noodles

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this last night. Very good!I did add all the ingredients plus about 1 cup of red cooking wine. I think I did some minced garlic as well. I added some corn starch to thicken it up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange-Rosemary Pork Cutlets

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Husband loved it. Me eh I think Im just not a pork person. I think it came out as it should. I added the pork back in early to simmer with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Braised Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Amazing! Loved it. Used more than the 1 cup of tomatoes. Did 1 can of diced and vine tomatoes as well. I didnt have mushrooms but this dish would be fantastic I could see with them. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
YUMMMO! I just used a french stick well the thicker kind. Only bread this recipe called for had other ingredients. We thought it worked great. I did much much less for the spinach and honestly it worked just as good. I might have used maybe a cup?? More isnt necessary for smaller pieces of bread. Also we did chopped vine tomatoes. Big hit at party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Canadian Tourtiere

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Husband is French Canadian and he thought this was better than what he remembers his family making, as theirs was too dry, this one was moist. I used all pork only, kept everything else the same to a T! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Easy Morning Glory Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Yummers! I diced the apple instead of shredding it for a chunkier affect. Perfect recipe for fall. Next time I will make into loaves to give as gifts. I had to bake about 5 extra minutes but they cam out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great recipe! Also made whole wheat rice and broccoli to go with. Great meal will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great and EASY. I used a smaller roast for the two of us but it still made a ton. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom plus a can of beef broth, packet of onion soup mix, and 1 dry measuring cup of cooking red wine. It made alot of broth...probably more than necessary. Had it with mashed potatoes and threw it some chopped carrots the last few hrs of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Eh. I've never made eggplant and not sure if I will prepared like this again. The taste was kind of blah but I just think that's how it is, eggplant. I think I like it better with cheese and sauce lol. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New England Bean Dip

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is a keeper! Just like Jimmy Allenhersts Restaurant in Peabody Ma. I doubled the horsraddish for more of a kick. Delicious and Super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was so great! I believe I used extra lime over the fish. ut very easy recipe to ad your own kicks if ya like.:)Husband loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Fifteen Bean Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I omitted the cabbage, used the carrots, celery and onion without cooking first; omitted sage and used the spice packet from beans. I made a double batch as the bean bag was 16 oz. and adjusted ingred. accordingly. I tossed everything in from the beginning except the ham steaks, which I cut up and added the last half hour. I cooked on low for about 12 hours - Perfect! I did end up blending about 4 c. of the soup to add some substance, it was fantastic this way. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
* I didnt do as much onion as they wanted in the meat. I definitely used more potatoes and red skinned. Maybe 2 more? Also would be good with some minced garlic in mashed potatoes. Add more carrots depending on their size ya know. Yummmmoooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I ended up adding a bag of Italian frozen veggies, some herbes de provence (eyeballed it), the whole envelope of onion soup mix. Had to bake it covered for an hour, hardly cooked. Used bnls, skinless chicken thighs. Took foil off, baked another 30-45 min at 325 convection to perfection!!!! Hubby thought it awesome!!!!! said very good!!!! he said it was 5 stars all the way!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States