Salem, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pollo Fajitas

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Really Yummy. My Husband went crazy over these. I got a compliment without asking for it so you know it had to be good! I added some chopped cilantro and served with mexican blend shreded cheese. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I was really happy with this recipe. I don't think that I really needed the carrots...just my taste, I have to have peas in my shepherds pie. My guests went crazy over it. I can't wait to eat the left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pollo (Chicken) Fricassee from Puerto Rico

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a huge hit! What a nice aroma to come home to after a long day. I ran out of wine so I added about 3/4 of a bottle of beer. I also swapped one of the green peppers with a poblano pepper for a little more heat. I used skinless drumsticks which helped with making it less oilly. Next time I will put a few skinless chicken thighs in too as it does make quite a bit of sauce. I served with white rice and black beans. Thanks, this was a nice and easy authentic way of impressing my Puerto Rican Father- inlaw!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very disappointing. Not peanutbuttery enough, strange consistancy and way too large for normal human consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Baked Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was fantastic! I left out the celery salt as I didn't have any and used about half the sour cream because that's all I had. I also added some corn flake stuffing mix to the crackers. I also found that I didn't need to cook it for the full 45 min the second time around. I left it in for about 20 min and it was perfect. I loved the ease of this recipe. Couldn't have asked for a better dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by levyii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Simple and yummy. I ran out of the ginger so I substituted with 1/2 tsp of allspice. Came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe idea! I added chopped onion salt pepper and one egg so it was like a spinach spanikopita insert. We ended up broiling in oven and came out delicious!!! I will make again. Served with rice pilaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Phyllo Cups

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great and easy! Just what I was looking for when I bought my phyllo shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great recipe! Very filling. My first time making a cheesecake and first time using a springform pan. I had alot of leaking and it dripped over the bottom of my oven, (smoked out my kitchen) I just couldn't find something big enough to put a 9inch pan in. I decorated it with extra raspberry filling, fresh aspberries and white chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! I have made it two times now, Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone has loved it!!! I added more of the spices and a splash of vanilla too. I also used a prepared frozen crust and tasted great all together. Very original with the streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was absolutely the best broccoli recipie I have come across. We made it tonight for dinner and it was all we could talk about...it blew the steak away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by levyii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Made this as stated, except we don't have andouille sausage this neck of the woods...Rice was added but ended up too mushy (operator error LOL) but overall very good. We still like the Oven Baked Jambalaya (also from AR) better though, and may try that recipe in the crockpot next time to make it easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Cabbage Roll Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I'm rating this as I made it, I thought the original recipe would be bland. I added garlic salt, onion salt, oregano and worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper to the browning ground beef. Put all ingredients into a large crockpot. Cooked on high for 6 hours...after 4.5 hrs, checked it out - cabbage still crunchy, rice good. Still needed more seasoning - added hot sauce to it - just right!. Easy comfort food! Great for a cold wintry day!! Thanks for the recipe Buchko!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Cabbage Roll Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I'm rating this as I made it, I thought the original recipe would be bland. I added garlic salt, onion salt, oregano and worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper to the browning ground beef. Put all ingredients into a large crockpot. Cooked on high for 6 hours...after 4.5 hrs, checked it out - cabbage still crunchy, rice good. Still needed more seasoning - added hot sauce to it - just right!. Easy comfort food! Great for a cold wintry day!! Thanks for the recipe Buchko!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Ham Bone Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Yummy!!! everyone loved it. I did and cabbage to it and extra beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Not as creamy as I would have liked it. Was better the day after. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Polynesian Sausage Supper

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I change a few things in this recipe and it came out great. First I cooked the sausage, onions, peppers and pineapple in oil on medium-high heat until nice and pan fried brown. Then I added 2 Tbsp of brown sugar and cooked until gooey. I did not add the tomatoes because I though it would change the polynesian flavor. I added 2/3 cup chicken broth and a tiny bit of crushed red pepper flakes. I used 1 tbsp of corn starch in the reserve juice and at the end added 1 tbsp white vinegar and cooked a minute longer. The flavor was great. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This recipe is excellent. It is key to refridgerate the wings to keep the batter from falling off. Sooooo Goooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA

Mexican Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was very good. I made just a few changes based on other reviews. I add Rotel tomatoes instead of dices, this added some heat, and I add the cheddar cheese before the corn muffin mix so that it could melt in with the other ingredients. This was a good quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA

Easy Mexican Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
very good but definitely a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States