Salem, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The best I have ever tried! I only added extra garlic and one can of cream of chicken soup and it came out very impressive. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chili II

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
really yummy! Easy to make.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
turned out dry and heavy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This wasn't bad but "no garlic"? I doubled the recipe, added 1tsp garlic powder. 1 1/2 tbsp chili powder and 1/2 tsp cumin. This added a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA

Southwestern Chicken Barley Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I LOVED this recipe!!! This was so delicious and easy to make. I didn't have any chicken in the house so I made it without....Im sure if you just swop veg broth with the chicken broth it would make a yummy vegitarian chili. I will make this over and over again, Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Delisious! my guests were very impressed. This was very easy to make and I didn't have to buy any special indian spices that I didn't already have. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Israeli Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Refreshing, clean food. The family went crazy over this salad...I don't think its exceptable to cut up a head of iceburg after having this! I doubled on the lemon juice and doubled the mint for my taste preferance. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Round Steak Sauerbraten

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is cooking as I type and I snuck a taste. Braised this in 1/2 red wine 1/2 water when I put in the gravy packet. Skipped the bay leaf, eyeballed the rest of the ingredients...it was GOOD!!!! Definitely add the wine, I think that was what was lacking in some reviewers complaints, plus I really loaded up on the cracked pepper - not too much salt though. The house smells heavenly. Serving with fresh green beans and egg noodles - hope they like it!!!! EDIT...ok this is done and it is ever so tender --- remember to cut it AGAINST the grain, that is key to tender steak...and the 1/2 wine 1/2 water was spot on for taste!!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

White Chili with Ground Turkey

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I really disliked this chili. I felt like it needed some sweetness to it. I am usually a fan of white bean chili. On a lighter note, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Lentils and Sausage

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
OK this is not completely done yet - but it is oh so good!!! I did what a reader suggested and added tomatoes just now - the lentils are cooked almost all the way through - since this is the first time I'm making this dish, I hope this was a wise decision!! I added some minced garlic and some homemade taco/chili seasoning (can't remember what is in the container!) and it tastes divine!!! I believe it is taco seasoning that I compiled from this site! Adding fresh green beans as a side dish and we are golden for tonight's pre - Father's day/birthday dinner!!! Thank you SORSHA24 for your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Slow Cooker Lentils and Sausage

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
OK this is not completely done yet - but it is oh so good!!! I did what a reader suggested and added tomatoes just now - the lentils are cooked almost all the way through - since this is the first time I'm making this dish, I hope this was a wise decision!! I added some minced garlic and some homemade taco/chili seasoning (can't remember what is in the container!) and it tastes divine!!! I believe it is taco seasoning that I compiled from this site! Adding fresh green beans as a side dish and we are golden for tonight's pre - Father's day/birthday dinner!!! Thank you SORSHA24 for your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Artichoke Bruschetta

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I can't believe how easy this was! I used half low fat mayo and it still tasted super indulgent! These went right away...I will keep marinated artichokes on hand from now on just incase I have a pop in guest!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Burnt Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Loved this - comes together quickly -- taste like penuche frosting. You have to work fast when frosting because it becomes rough when it cools. I found it stayed smoother if you used a piping bag than just applying to the cupcake or cake. Will definately be in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bulgur Chickpea Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Healthy and yummy, as the bulgur wheat was absorbing the water I added some dry parsely, dry mint and garlic salt to it for some added flavor. I cut the oil in half and used good olive oil. I also used half lemon and half lime juice ( only because that was all I had in the house) and I used half parsely and half cilantro. I crumbled some lowfat feta right before I served it In a sierian bread pocket. This was a perfect nutritious lunch for right before a grueling workout at the gym! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This rice was full of flavor and an excellent dish to serve with shrimp on top. The cayenne pepper gave it the perfect amount of heat. I will make this rice again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
yummy and easy. Even better for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Baked Tilapia

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was very good, I used feta instead of blue cheese and I used arugula for the greens to give more of a balance of sweet and bitter. I baked the fish about 17 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado Feta Salsa

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Really yummy, it definately needed the cilantro though. I also did 4 small avacados and about 7 oz. of feta. I doubled on the vinager and served with multigrain corn chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chantal's New York Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is the best cheesecake ever!!!! Like a ditz that I can be, I forgot the flour. Didn't need it. I had people tell me that it was the best they ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA

Rump Roast Au Jus

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a keeper. I can understand that some people might think that it is a little spicy but, for me...The spicier the better! This was so easy and impressive. I used a whole bottle of amber beer instead of the water. Once the roast was done I thickened the juice with some corn starch and blended it up. I really can't say enough...this was really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States