Salem, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cajun Pasta Fresca

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is soooo good. I used 1 28oz. can of diced tomato and one large fresh garden tomato, 1/4 cup of fresh parsley and only 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese because I didn't have mozzarella on hand. It was great. I will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA

Butternut Squash and Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
yummy and only 3 points for the weight watchers points plus plan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I will never buy the canned stuff again! Amazing flavor......thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic-Herb Roast Pork

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I took a chance by making this recipe with all dry herbs but was very pleasently surprised by how amazing it turned out. It also makes such a beautiful presentation with roasted carrots, onions and fingerling potatos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Syrian-Style Lentil and Spinach Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is a very good base recipe. You need to add what you like but mine came out great. I added carrots, corriander, cumin, garlic salt and tabasco. This is a perfect post workout meal packed with protein and low in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These came out great! I made these as mini muffins and baked for 12 minutes at 350. The batch made 44 mini muffins. Perfect for the kids school lunch snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cranberry Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
sweet and yummy, next time I will cut the mixture in half....it was too much for 4 breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Poppy Seed Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
very good! I used 1/8 cup lemon juice and 1/8 cup orange juice for glaze to give it more of a tart taste, I also put lemon and organge zest in both batter and glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Just Ok, they turned out dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Sweet Potato Sticks

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
very easy and yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Curried Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was pretty good although I will say that the Marmalade was a little strong in flavor. I had to thicken with corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tequila Cocktail Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Kielbasa

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Had this at a friends home the other day, my family loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was great, although I had to make a few changes. I squeezed I half fresh lemon and put 4tbsp of light mayo to make it a little more moist. I also added some garlic powder....it came out totally yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato, Carrot, Apple, and Red Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
YUMMMMMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I did everything as stated except I used light mayo and about 1/2 cup of chopped spinach. It didn't come out oily or greesey at all. I also sprinkled with paprika to give it more color contrast. baked for 25 minutes then under the broiler for 5. This came out amazing, one of those recipes that made me look like I worked all day in the kitchen but only took a few minutes! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy OREO Truffles

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
these came out awsome! Next time I will make a little smaller because they are SUPER rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Chicken Pizza I

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really yummy! I used Kraft honey bbq sause and felt I didn't need the extra sweet ingredients (honey, molasses and brown sugar). To make life easy I bought a rotisserie chicken and used one breast shredded. I lightly fried the onions before I put them on because I can't stand even a hint of raw onion. I couldn't find smoked gouda so I used smoked gruyer and it was soooooo goooooood!!!! I have to send about 4 people this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Zucchini Bites

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe! Thank you, I made it the day after Thanksgiving for our out of town company who was still here. A perfect healthy appetizer after a day of feasting on heavy food. I also used the sundried tomato basil fetta cheese and it was great. I needed to leave it in the oven for about 15-20 minutes to let the zuccini soften up because I didn't scoop all of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Black Cat Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were a huge hit!!! They were really delish too! I would just make sure that you bake them long enough to make sure they stay hard....The first batch I baked 7 minutes and they were nice and fudgey but they cracked and crumbled easily. I then baked them for 8 minutes, put the candy in and then baked for another 2 minutes. This way turned out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States