Manchester, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by MrsLewald

Amish White Bread

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made this bread yesterday and it was PERFECT, I wish i could eat it but sadly i can't because I'm having problem with gluten stuff so i can't have wheat or anything that contains gluten anymore. My Hubby and my son loves the bread. Thank you for the recipe, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was my first time making spanakopita...we've been eating it from a local supplier/baker to our natural food store, and have been loving it. I finally decided to make it and loved all of the reviews of this recipe. It was easy to make, and with some of the reviewer suggestions, it came out perfect!! I omitted the parsley, used a little dill and nutmeg, and was sure to squeeze out any excess moisture. My husband loved it. I will be making it again and again!! Thanks Silverwolf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very good, but I used red instead of white wine, added basil and a wee bit of red pepper flakes to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIMESUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is the best coffee cake recipe I've ever made... since I didn't have sour cream, I just used all yogurt instead of the sour cream, and loved it! I've made it 4 times since the first time I tried it... My husband and family love it!! Thanks for sharing it Nancy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
this was just meatloaf in burger form. Not what I was looking for. Taste was alright, but texture was not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
my husband and I both thought the topping was way too sweet. Also, although I commend the recipe for being super moist, even after 6 hours, some of the meat was still a bit pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is seriously amazing. It rivals even the best restaurant mac and cheese and may just be the best I have ever had. My husband and I were skeptical because when we first mixed everything, all we could see and smell was cottage cheese and sour cream but it really works. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
instead of all vanilla pudding, I used have vanilla & half banana cream. I also used home made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I replaced white sugar for brown. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Master Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made great calzones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oscanning

Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I replaced white sugar for brown. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Strawberry Jam

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
my first time making jam and I made a few mistakes (added sugar at same time as rest of ingredients to cook, didnt cook long enough, and forgot to bubble the jars). First try it didnt set, so after 24 hours I re-processed but added too much pectin and it turned out gummy. It was still delicious however and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Five Minute Ice Cream

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Flavor was great however no amount of time in the food processor got rid of the ice crystals leaving much to be desired with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Farfalle with Mushrooms and Spinach

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love spinach and mushrooms so trying this recipe was a no-brainer. My husband and I both went for seconds. Great to use as a side or a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oscanning

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Add a cup of pecans for an amazing cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Absolutely the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever baked and/or eaten. Delicious! The only slight change I made from the recipe was that my raisins didn't sit in the egg mixture for a whole hour. More like 20-30 minutes, but still soft and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHK22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Manicotti Alla Romana

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Excellent flavor and was a hit at my house. My kids really loved it. The only thing I did different was to add frozen spinach to the meat mixture once the meat was cooked . I then added the Ricotta and sone Cream Cheese. Once mixed well with a splash of onion and garlic powder, the reset went well. Stuffing the shells is kind of a pain, but once you get the hang of it, it goes case. The extra meat sauce was placed on the bottom of the dish with the sauce and then placed the shells. Used extra sauce to be sure the pasta was cooked thru, and voila...... Success!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFRHEAULT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Liquid Vampire

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is my recipe, and I serve it every year at my annual Halloween party. You can see in the creepy clown picture above that I put it into a carafe with a pour spout. For a fun Halloween effect, add glow in the dark fangs, plastic eyeballs or little skulls to the punch. This year I called it "tears of a clown" for a CarnEvil theme! Delicious, Delicious, Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Morning Glory Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made these just as the recipe is written and they are delicious. I wasn't feeling too good about the white flour and the cup of oil, however, so next time I made them with 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white and substituted apple sauce for 1/2 of the oil. Still delicious and now just a little bit healthier! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHK22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Carrot Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
First off, of those complaining this was too bland, just add some more spices, simple. without the noodles, which I loved really cause I'm trying to stay away from carbs and was wondering with cold weather coming how i'd get my chicken soup. Anyways I thought it was really tasty, the chicken was falling apart and cabbage and carrots are two of my favorite vegetables. So think of it maybe like the chicken version of pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States