Manchester, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was AWESOME! I have made many recipes from this website and this by far has gone over the best. Very addicting and filling! We have made this for every potluck since first trying it and it goes over BIG! The only thing I added was some pre-cooked bacon to the mix. Nice little boost. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Laddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great and EASY recipe. The only change I made was substituting minced garlic for garlic salt. I made it a meal by serving it atop sautéed spinach accompanied by a glass of Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chardonnay Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yum! I make this pot pie for my family regularly. It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just made these, and they are soooo good! Instead of cooking in the oven, I added a cup of apple juice and simmered covered on the stove, and they came out so juicy, flavorful, and tasty!!! I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of the same old same old pork chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsLewald

Amish White Bread

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made this bread yesterday and it was PERFECT, I wish i could eat it but sadly i can't because I'm having problem with gluten stuff so i can't have wheat or anything that contains gluten anymore. My Hubby and my son loves the bread. Thank you for the recipe, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was my first time making spanakopita...we've been eating it from a local supplier/baker to our natural food store, and have been loving it. I finally decided to make it and loved all of the reviews of this recipe. It was easy to make, and with some of the reviewer suggestions, it came out perfect!! I omitted the parsley, used a little dill and nutmeg, and was sure to squeeze out any excess moisture. My husband loved it. I will be making it again and again!! Thanks Silverwolf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very good, but I used red instead of white wine, added basil and a wee bit of red pepper flakes to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIMESUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is the best coffee cake recipe I've ever made... since I didn't have sour cream, I just used all yogurt instead of the sour cream, and loved it! I've made it 4 times since the first time I tried it... My husband and family love it!! Thanks for sharing it Nancy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
this was just meatloaf in burger form. Not what I was looking for. Taste was alright, but texture was not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
my husband and I both thought the topping was way too sweet. Also, although I commend the recipe for being super moist, even after 6 hours, some of the meat was still a bit pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is seriously amazing. It rivals even the best restaurant mac and cheese and may just be the best I have ever had. My husband and I were skeptical because when we first mixed everything, all we could see and smell was cottage cheese and sour cream but it really works. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
instead of all vanilla pudding, I used have vanilla & half banana cream. I also used home made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I replaced white sugar for brown. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Master Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made great calzones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oscanning

Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I replaced white sugar for brown. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Strawberry Jam

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
my first time making jam and I made a few mistakes (added sugar at same time as rest of ingredients to cook, didnt cook long enough, and forgot to bubble the jars). First try it didnt set, so after 24 hours I re-processed but added too much pectin and it turned out gummy. It was still delicious however and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Five Minute Ice Cream

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Flavor was great however no amount of time in the food processor got rid of the ice crystals leaving much to be desired with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Farfalle with Mushrooms and Spinach

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love spinach and mushrooms so trying this recipe was a no-brainer. My husband and I both went for seconds. Great to use as a side or a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oscanning

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Add a cup of pecans for an amazing cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oscanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Absolutely the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever baked and/or eaten. Delicious! The only slight change I made from the recipe was that my raisins didn't sit in the egg mixture for a whole hour. More like 20-30 minutes, but still soft and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States