Keene, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Apple Pecan Cobbler

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made this last night. One reviewer mentioned that her cobbler was done on top but not finished cooking in the middle. I had the same problem. It still tasted alright though. Plus, one of my house guests said it was the best apple dish that he had eaten in a long time. Maybe he was just being polite. :) Who knows! Next time if I make it, I will cook it a little bit longer and see if that improves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Sugar Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is a GREAT pumpkin pie recipe. It came out a little too sweet but I used a sugar substitute (Xylitol) so that is probably why. I will be certainly making this again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Excellent soup! I followed some others advice and boiled the chicken first with some garlic and then cooled and shredded by hand. I sauted the onion and garlic and added 2 chopped jalapeno peppers (we like things hot). I then added all the other ingredients plus a can of black beans. This soup was wonderful and certainly a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mac and Jack

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was great and easy! I kept the cheese sauce exactly the same but added turkey kielbasa, frozen peas and brocolli to the dish before I put it in the oven. My husband loved the macaroni cheese and the add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tabletop

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was the best chocolate cake from scratch I have ever had. Usually scratch cakes I find are dry but this was moist and not ridiculously sweet. I did not change a thing and would never. I used a cream cheese frosting recipe and unfortunatly can not stop eating this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I have made these a few times for people and have always been asked for the recipe. I have not changed a thing and would not dare to. This is a great recipe that I will be keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tabletop

White Chocolate Fruit Tart

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was AWESOME! Thank you so much. My husband raved about this dessert. It was also fun to decorate. The only change is that I did not use pineapple for the top, so didn't have the juice for the glaze. I substituted it with 1/2 cup lemon juice. It came out sweet and tart and was divine! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were great and simple. The only change is I added 1 tsp of red pepper flakes instead of just a pinch. We like things with a kick. I made honey mustard sauce for dipping as well. This was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe! I did not change any of the ingredients but I did take other's advice and fried in a pan to brown and then transfered them to the oven to bake at 350 for 20 minutes. My husband and I had them for lunch and loved them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Cheesecake Dessert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was a great light summery recipe, was served at a dinner with our neighbors and everyone enjoyed it.I did alter a little to make it lower calorie and fat. I used lite cream cheese, lite cool whip, lite butter, and reduced fat Nilla Wafers, and it still came out tasting great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyKate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Oh my goodness! I would have to say this is better then a cinnabon. Being homemade, it tasted home made. I don't have a bread machine so I did the first part by hand. This recipe is a keeper and can't wait to make these for the rest of my family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This is such a great tasting way to serve salmon. I've tried it on chicken too, though it isn't as good. I changed nothing about this recipe. I make this at least a couple times a month- my husband and I both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyKate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe. It is super easy. I add extra veggies that are laying around. Broccoli and cauliflower are great in this recipe. To also make a little healthier I use canola oil instead of butter for the gravy. Excellent recipe the way it is and with a few twists as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Gorp

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I brought this to a children's party and the kids loved it. It is colorful and looks "fun" on the table. It was also very easy to make and I even threw in leftover baking ingredients from my freezer. This recipe is also great for Holidays and easy to throw in "appropriate" holiday colored candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I made these last night and I wish I hade made more! Everyone LOVED these! The recipe was easy but I couldn't figure out how to roll them up tightly like the picture. They still were delicious! Thank you! I will be making these for every get together I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I always have such problems with pizza crust but this one was simple and turned out perfect. I was worried about the rising process but it turned out delicious! I will be using this recipe every friday pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I never made a turkey before and was a little nervous about the process. I followed the recipe to exact and ended up with the best turkey dinner I have ever had. Everyone loved it and I was very proud! Thank you for this excellent recipe! I will be making this again next holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Layer Taco Dip

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was a great party dish! Quick and easy! Everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Cassoulet

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was a great recipe guide for a great camper's stew. I used ground turkey instead and served it over elbow macaroni. I added more beans to this recipe as well. Excellent quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Bars

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Everyone LOVED these! I will for certain be making them again! I did not change anything and there is no need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 73) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States