Keene, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These were good! I used fresh blueberries and added a 1/2 cup extra to the batter. I also made homemade strawberry syrup (the recipe for the syrup is on this site as well) and put whipped cream on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Triple Berry Crisp

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this today for Independence Day. I divided it into two separate smaller baking pans. I also used 4 different berries: strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Cream Cheese Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! did a few alterations,instead of raspberry, i used strawberries, and topped some chocolate chips on top as soon as it came out of the oven, too melt them up and blend. It was a hit. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I added both red onions and green onions to the soup. It was yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this for my Easter meal. I followed the directions, but my sauce was still a bit runny even after 5 minutes of continuous cooking and stirring. Nevertheless, it still tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made these potatoes to go alongside my lamb chops. They tasted very nice, although I did have to cook them for about 10 minutes longer. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Minute Chocolate Icing

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This icing is so good! Warning: it is very rich! I was thinking that it would even be delicious spooned over ice cream while it is still warm. This icing would also be delectable on brownies. I will most surely make this icing again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guinness® Corned Beef

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I'm so sorry I tried this instead of my regular beer-cooked corned beef. Baking the corn beef in the oven was the biggest mistake! It was so tough and dry my hubby is making me do another brisket using the slow cooked corn beef recipe for sandwich recipe I usually use. I talked to my butcher and he said you have to put the corned beef in liquid for it to get tender. Maby that is why so many people who did their's in a crockpot said it was delicious. I did mine exactly how it was shown in the recipe and it only rates 1 star (or zero stars if they would let me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izzy Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I read the reviews and tried it; couldn't agree more, this is fabulous! It has a very apealing yet not overwhelming flavor. I also could not find a garlic cheese spread so I used the Philly cream cheese... worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Leyden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I made this last night. It ended up too runny. Maybe I did something wrong, not sure. I used heavy cream instead of whipping cream. That may have affected it. I fixed the frosting by adding powdered sugar to it. The powdered sugar made the frosing less runny. It had a sweet taste to it. But it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jesse and Steve's Fresh Strawberry Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I made this cake last night. I used frozen strawberries. I allowed the berries to thaw and then mashed a cup of them. I also used regular white sugar. My cake turned out very moist but I did not taste a lot of strawberry. Next time, I will add more berries and add strawberry extract. I iced my cake with homemade cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yogurt Parfait

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I used this recipe for a cooking activity with middle school kids. We used strawberries for the fruit instead and still included the granola with vanilla yogurt. The kids loved it! Several kids had three servings! They had fun making their own berry yogurt parfaits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
i give it 4 because 3 1/2 is not allowed.. the flavor is great! i took advice and used only the BBQ sauce in the mix and put the ketchup on top. i also tried to "dry" it some by using ground up saltines. 1 1/2 cups of them. while it was not wet it was sticky. maybe letting it cool before cutting would help. next time i may try making it in the am and re heating it at night to see if that helps with the structure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old-Fashioned Fudge

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
my father in law loves fudge and i made this for christmas for him... he loved it! and another friend said it was just like her moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Orange Beef

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was simple to make and very family friendly. i was able to pull a small portion of sauce to the side for myself that i added a dried hot red pepper to. mmm mmm mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bars I

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These are great! I love the recipe as is, but for a healthy twist I use coconut oil and added wheat germ for the crust and low fat graham crackers. I also use dark chocolate chips for the top and instead of spreading over the crust I dot the chocolate and use a fork to make a marble design. These are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Appetizer Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This chicken was great! I did not change a thing. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lentil Soup III

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Changing the Cumin to Curry was the key for my family! I add a bit more garlic and use a large can of diced tomatoes instead of the paste. This recipe is on our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Bean Bundles

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
the recipe was very nice and incredibly simple. my only problem was the sauce was a bit sweet for my taste. next time a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Baked Apples

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this dish for work. I did a few things differently. Instead of 1/2 cup white sugar, I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. And the last thing I changed was, instead of 1/2 cup whole milk, I used 1/2 cup half and half. It came out very nice! A lot of people said it was very tasty and thanked me for bringing it. I will certainly make this dish again! Thanks for submitting this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 73) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States