Derry, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Peppermint Meringues

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These are so easy and tasty. My teenager enjoyed crushing the peppermint candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Cups

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Really simple to make; the ingredients may seem like an odd combination, but they really come together and make a great tangy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I know this is the same recipe that's on the back of the Knorr soup mix, but I just had to leave a review because it's SO good and couldn't possibly be easier! Whenever I want that traditional spinach dip taste I grew up with I always whip up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Fresh Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I love this salad, it's usually a hit when I bring it to cook outs. I usually omit the nuts when I make this, I find the raw broccoli gives the salad enough crunch without 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe was delicious, I love broccoli and the ingredients in this recipe really show-case the broccoli. I shaved some parmigiano-reggiano cheese over the broccoli after it just came out and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Hot Cocoa Mix

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Love it! Very easy to mix up and give as treats for Christmas. I added crushed up little bits of peppermint candy canes to the mix and it gave it a nice holiday flavor. I also used Hersheys Dark Chocolate Cocoa instead of the plain and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo

Easy Lemon Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I give these cookies TEN stars! So delicious! I've never seen my husband go this crazy over any cookie ever! He couldn't stop eating them. The changes I made: used yellow cake mix and 1 tablespoon lemon extract. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blonde Brownies I

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very nice simple brownies, nice alterative to chocolate brownies. The only change to this recipe I made was adding some of the chocolate chips into the mix as well as sprinkling on top. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Mmmmmm! I just made these and they are delightful! I did alter the recipe a little bit, the changes I made: 1 cup of milk instead of 3/4 cup 2 eggs instead of 1 egg and 1 teaspoon vanilla extract for a little added flavor. I also used the traditional method, mixing all dry ingredients, then all wet in another bowl and then combining slowly. I did forgo the topping as I wanted these to truly feature the chocolate and they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo

Kraft® Boston Cream Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Absolutely outstanding!!! The only thing I did differently is bake two 9" rounds instead of hasseling with trying to cut one round into twos. It was unbelievable and anyone can make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo

Cranberry Apple Pie I

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
A huge hit for Thanksgiving!!! My husband requested an apple and cranberry pie for dessert and I tried this one out. I used a ready made crust for ease and that was a great choice. I also didn't not use the crumble topping as my mind was in fifty different places that day but instead just covered the top with a another pie crust layer and that worked perfectly as well. We served this pie with homemade egg nog ice cream and it was a festive and wonderful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo

White Chip Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Totally yummy chocolate chocolate!!! I divided the batter into two batches and added semi-sweet chocolate chips to one batch and white chocolate chips to the other half. Both batches baked up perfectly and these will answer any chocolate craving you may be having!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo

Cranberry Nut Bread I

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Outstandingly tart! I made a few changes as I like to bake my cranberry bread with whole cranberries and I also used about 2 cups instead of 1 cup of cranberries. Also I don't like nuts too much so I just omitted them. But overall this is the best cranberry bread recipe I've ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A seasonal crowd pleaser! Loved by everyone! Very moist and aromatic. I didn't put any nuts or raisins in mine but it definitely didn't feel like it was missing anything. Highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Mmmmmmm! Instead of the beef bouillion and water, I used two 32 oz. beef stock boxes and approximately three cups of a nice red cabernet wine. I added extra carrots and potatoes and threw in a box of freshly sliced baby bella mushrooms but eliminated the celery since I'm not a big fan of it. Added two bay leaves during the cooking process for additional flavor. I also added garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper to a flour mix that I coated the meat with prior to cooking it. Putting the mix in a plastic bag and adding the meat will evenly coat the meat. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
OMG, delicious doesn't even begin to describe this meatloaf. I grated two large carrots into the mix and added brown sugar to the ketchup for the glaze. My husband who doesn't eat meatloaf leftovers kept raiding the fridge for little samples of it. Next time I made it I had to double it so there would be leftovers even after the midnight raidings. A definite addition to the meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo

Easy Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very easy and satisfying recipe. I pressed the balls before baking onto colored sugar and it made them very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken a la King I

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Great recipe! Instead of canned mushrooms, I used an 8 oz container of sliced baby bellas. Omitted the green peppers and replaced that with a bag of frozen mixed veges (corn, peas, carrots and green beans). Added a finely chopped medium onion and used two 4 oz jars of pimentos (with juice) finely chopped with food chopper. I used chicken broth in place of water and boullion. I had to add extra broth toward end because I let it cook a bit longer while waiting for rice to finish cooking. Will definitely be adding this to my regular dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen W

Crispy Orange Beef

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I just made this recipe and my fiance and I were thoroughly impressed. Definitely a dish I will make again. I did make a couple changes after reading through each review. I think these changes made this dish that much more delicious. After slicing the beef (and I did use top sirloing, so glad I did as it was very flavorful and tender), I coated in the cornstarch and refrigerated for 30 minutes. I used peanut oil in my wok as it can be heated to a higher temperature without burning and also gives the beef a nice flavor without tasting too oily. For the sauce, I also doubled up on it as I wanted enough to coat the beef and add some to the steamed white rice. The only thing I did not double was the sugar. I used 1/3 cup and doubled up on each of the other ingredients. One last addition was about a tablespoon of ginger chile sauce for a touch of heat. With these adjustments, this turned out to be one of the best recipes I've made on this site. I served over steamed white rice and steamed broccoli. Will most definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These doughnuts turned out great!! We loved them. My only addition would be a pinch of salt to the glaze, it really makes it taste just like the "original". Otherwise it's just a little too sweet. Don't forget to fry the holes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazydaysi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 87) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States