Derry, New Hampshire - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made this for my toga party cookout. Big hit. Also used the enitre box of spinach. Love the crunch from the water chestnuts. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

Campfire Banana Splits

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These are a truly decadent dessert! I added some crumbled graham crackers too. It's like having a warm banana cream pie. Everyone who tried them loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Santa Fe Chicken and Stuffing

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Pretty good, filling and makes a lot, so if you've had a hectic week and you have a fussing child this is the dinner for you. I served it with tortilla chips for a crunch. Do as others have said and use more cheese, really as much as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
It came out real nice, with lots of complex flavors, a nice alternative to traditional BBQ. I omitted the hot sauce and added about 5 oz of tomato sauce, and also added some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I knew that there wasn't enough liquid in this recipe from the get-go, I should have listened to my inner chef! I agree with the reviews that question why it is in the top recipe categories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Bean Salad I

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very very good! I omitted the red onion because I don't really love them and I didn't have any cilantro or tarragon so I used dried oregano and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I would like to give this recipe ten stars! I threw a bunch of cut up potatoes into the bottom of the cooker and they were spectacular as well! This recipe will be put into heavy rotation in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peach Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Pretty good. I will be researching the best way to keep peaches from ending up too mushy; that was user error and not the fault of the recipe or recipe publisher :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tacos in Pasta Shells

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Taste great and feeds a lot! I gave three stars because the original recipe leaves a little to the imagination. I added a ton more taco sauce than suggested and would recommend adding green chilies to the mix. For a quicker and easier prep just make as if it's a ziti bake and you don't have to fill shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Uninspiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Chicken Divan

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Awesome! I had to sub with cream of celery because the store was out of cream of broccoli but it was still great! I also cooked up the chicken in garlic powder and parsley. I recommend making more bread crumb topping than suggested, because it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It was a hit here! Sooooo tasty! My husband also suggested that we could make this into a dip, a real hearty one for sure! Just cut the chicken up much smaller and don't add the chips in but instead just scoop with the chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen W

Eclair Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Have made this twice. First time used store bought frosting. Second time went for homemade chocolate frosting. Took the second one to work and was immediately asked for the recipe. Delicious and extremely easy to make. I think I might try dipping the graham crackers in espresso next time to get a tiramisu flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are absolutely delicious. I'm watching what I eat, and I substituted lower fat ingredients whenever I could--2% cheese, reduced fat sour cream, light margarine, and they were still unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Peppermint Meringues

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These are so easy and tasty. My teenager enjoyed crushing the peppermint candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Cups

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Really simple to make; the ingredients may seem like an odd combination, but they really come together and make a great tangy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I know this is the same recipe that's on the back of the Knorr soup mix, but I just had to leave a review because it's SO good and couldn't possibly be easier! Whenever I want that traditional spinach dip taste I grew up with I always whip up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Fresh Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I love this salad, it's usually a hit when I bring it to cook outs. I usually omit the nuts when I make this, I find the raw broccoli gives the salad enough crunch without 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe was delicious, I love broccoli and the ingredients in this recipe really show-case the broccoli. I shaved some parmigiano-reggiano cheese over the broccoli after it just came out and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Hot Cocoa Mix

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Love it! Very easy to mix up and give as treats for Christmas. I added crushed up little bits of peppermint candy canes to the mix and it gave it a nice holiday flavor. I also used Hersheys Dark Chocolate Cocoa instead of the plain and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 87) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States